Customer Reviews for Vector-Ban Plus

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)
Vector-Ban Plus
$19.87

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    vector-Ban Plus

    By Dave on 12/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Good stuff,quick acting,no odor and free shipping. My wife thought it is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST PRODUCT EVER!

    By Kaspar's on 08/25/2015

    Having horses for over 20 years I have tried every product out there in the fly spray system in my barn...this product does the job everytime..lasts the longest...and at a reasonable price...can't be beat...my customers and horses love it! Service from this company is SPOT ON!! Buy all my pest control products from them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BEST MOSQUITO AND ANT KILLER OUT THERE

    By Terry on 06/01/2016

    We live in the woods. Using this product keeps mosquitos at bay and other unwanted bugs and ants gone! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector-Ban Plus - Half Gallon

    By Karen on 07/02/2014

    Keeps mosquitos at bay; however, this season is actually harder because of the rain we've had but still it works for the most part.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector-Ban Plus

    By Karen on 05/25/2016

    I have used the Vector-Ban Plus now for the last 3 years along with other fly remedies. I have a barn and a total of 14 horses. It does very well with keeping the flies down and any other insects that may cause the horses to itch. Would recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pretty awesome so far

    By B.e.y. on 06/03/2018

    One application so far and a huge reduction in mosquito and gnat population.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Strong Mosquito Killer

    By Jim on 08/21/2017

    Works great but leaves a light residue on patio furniture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    review

    By Merlin on 08/24/2018

    this product works better than any product I have tried. my previous exterminator recommend this for me to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector Ban Plus ULV insecticide

    By Dan on 08/04/2018

    After the 1st use there was immediate reduction in the amount of mosquitoes in my yard. I purchased this product to treat a 0.25ac residential lot in a suburban area. I combined the chemical with the exact amount of water as recommended and fogged the foliage with a ULV blower/fogger and the mosquitoes have been almost nonexistent for the past 3 weeks. I was concerned about unintended damage to other insects and pollinators so I didn't spray it directly on flowering plants that bees may visit, so far I haven't seen a reduction in bees or butterflies in my gardens. With the ULV fogger I started with 1 gallon of mix and I still have over 1/2 gallon remaining so this concentrate should provide me with several more applications when needed. I also treated a shaded basement stairwell for flies with the (mosquito strength) mixture and the flies have slowly returned over 3 weeks so you may require a stronger mix or more frequent applications for flies. This seems to be an effective product when used as recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector-Ban Plus equine fly spray cocktail

    By David on 07/08/2017

    The following mix seems to work better than any commercial equine fly spray equivalents that I've tried and knockdown can be adjusted depending on which fly species are active: In a 1/2 gallon garden pump sprayer mix 1/2 oz to 3/4 oz Vector-Ban with 15 ml (1 Tbsp) citronella essential oil. Add H2O to make 1/2 gallon. The mixture has a wonderful fragrance and also appears to make a more stable emulsion than the overpriced concentrates. I'm saving big bucks and getting results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    owner

    By Johnny on 05/05/2016

    The website was great and easy. The price was great and available. It arrived within the time frame requested

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Chel on 10/20/2017

    Excellent product and Excellent website! Thank you so much, I will be ordering again soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Destroyer of insect souls.

    By A-aron on 08/24/2016

    So far so good. This product exceeded my expectations. I mixed it with Cyonara 9.7. Residual is holding up for 2 weeks now. Still seeing dead bugs when I walk out in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fire ants!

    By Steve on 10/25/2019

    Excellent product for killing fire ants. I have tried multiple powders, granulers and liquids. This has been the most effective in killing them almost instantly. I am still searching for the ultimate solution that breaks the cycle of the queen fire ant reproduction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector-Ban Plus = MUST HAVE item in your Insect Arsenal

    By Paul on 08/18/2020

    This is a great product! I have used this for years on my home, rentals, and at the barn. It is well worth the money and has paid for itself many times over because it is so much cheaper than buying products with these ingredients. Why pay $12-15 for a 1.75-2 pint spray bottle when you can buy this product and make gallons of product saving you thousands. Creating wealth isn't just about how much you make its also about how much $ you save. This stuff works and saves me hundreds of $. Thanks DO MY OWN Pest Control for helping all us Doers and $ Savers, without you this would not be possible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Mosquitoe spray

    By Albo on 05/06/2022

    Been using Victor-Ban 6 years, works great in spray system and on pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bug spray

    By Bryan on 03/12/2021

    Been using this in the barn for years. Great for flies, mosquitos, ants and whatever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Curious

    By Melissachristopher on 03/02/2021

    I read alot related to horses and mosquito. However has anyone had luck with it killing fleas? My cattle and the area they forage is covered in fleas and trying research whats best and safe to spray on grass/ forage areas and not kill it but still safe enough for my cows to forage

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Spider & Mosquito misting system

    By John on 12/04/2020

    This is an excellent product. It works very well. I have been using it successfully for 15+ years here on Lake Conroe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector-Ban Plus for fly spray system

    By Barbara on 07/24/2020

    In the past I have paid for a fly spray and PBO to be combined in the 55 gal tank in my barn. With Vector-Ban I save money because it combines PBO in the concentrate. I use it in both my barns to keep the horses content during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Ashton on 07/10/2020

    I have used this at three friends houses, and my own. It destroys mosquitoes, I have been very pleased with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector Ban

    By Rebecca on 05/29/2020

    Best value for stable fly control on horses. I have used it for 4 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vector Ban

    By Brenda on 05/22/2020

    This product was delivered earlier than expected and exactly as I ordered. I will order again from this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Arrived well packaged

    By Donna on 05/15/2020

    Timely delivery and exactly what I ordered....thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly spray for mister

    By Shelly on 05/01/2020

    Perfect. Worked great and less expensive than what I was using.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Used more than once

    By Cathrine on 09/07/2019

    The mailing was very fast. The product I have used many times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Charles on 06/28/2019

    Great service, very effective product, decent price, I can't complain, highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product and quick shipping

    By Bruce on 07/10/2016

    Good product and quick shipping

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast and Easy

    By Talia on 10/20/2017

    This product saved us $200 for the refill, it arrived within days of ordering, and was easy to use by following the simple instructions. Seems to work very well thus far. We'll buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)