Customer Reviews for Vendetta Plus Cockroach Gel Bait

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   53
4 stars   7
3 stars   1
2 stars   2
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(67 customer reviews)
Vendetta Plus Cockroach Gel Bait
$32.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    take it from a pro

    By James on 01/22/2014

    This is the stuff that works. I do this fir a living in the projects and i no longer have issues in my accounts. Its worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 55 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bait

    By Jesse on 07/17/2014

    I own a pest control company and have used just about every liquid bait on the market. Vendetta is the best I've found. It won't get runny in a hot truck and it always works in my German roach clean-outs. It's cheaper than Advion too, great bait!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 33 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works miracles

    By Mary on 04/12/2016

    I'm not a professional. I had a German Roach problem(as I call them nazi's, mainly because they wouldn't die) in 2010 someone brought them into my home. I tried all over the counter products. Nothing worked! I tried an exterminator & i couldnt afford the $120 a month till they got themu der control. They got so bad I was ready to move out & let the nazi's have the house. Then I found this website, I bought the kit recommended. It contained Demon WP that you mix in sprayer, I had already been using it but it wasn't enough. The other item in the kit was vendetta plus. I went through the 4 tubes wasn't enough for the square footage of my house so I bought 4 more 2 weeks later. In a month, the nazi's were gone. That was in 2012 or 2013 & haven't seen another nazi german roach since. I highly recommend this product to every one esp. when I hear them say they have a german roach problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Gel Bait,

    By Charles on 02/12/2014

    Verified Purchase

    THIS PRODUCT is Excellent I like it very much? I will Refer-A-Friend about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective alternative to fogging!

    By Anna on 07/29/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We had those terrible German cockroaches, which seem to be everywhere in our town right now, and we had been trying a little bit of everything. We liked the idea of using the gel bait so that we could avoid covering everything in our house with a fine layer of poison. We laid the gel down generously, probably more generously than directed, but the roaches were gone within a week, and we haven't seen any in a few weeks. We have a small apartment (500-600 sq ft), and one tube was plenty. The package comes with 2 syringes and one plunger. We saved the plunger and one of the syringes in case we need to lay the gel down again. If you want to apply more than one tube at once or do multiple applications, you may need to order extra plungers/syringes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vendetta Plus

    By William on 11/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used it as directed for my apartment and have not seen a live roach since applying it over one month ago. I have seen some dead babies and swept them up and threw them out, but no live ones!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Joe on 10/26/2016

    Really good product it will do the job just wish I can get cupons on it

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You can sign up to receive our email newsletter to receive first notice of sales and specials, as well as exclusive coupons! We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The ONLY Roach Killer!

    By Virginia on 12/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    We live in a townhome, and when the neighbor moved out, we saw Roaches and were of course, mortified. My boyfriend, who is a builder, asked his Pest Control Representative advice about Roaches, and he replied "Vendetta Plus" and we found it here. The ordering is easy and SHIPPING is VERY FAST! We were bug free in ONE day! Another neighbor came and went; we saw 1 DEAD ROACH BABY. A friend of mine used commercial spray and inhaled it by accident, which ended up being a 4 day hospital stay. I got some Vendetta Plus and took it to her. She, too, was very thankful for something this EASY and this STRONG. It is NO JOKE when these bugs try to move in! I am on the market for a home, so I ordered some for myself also! This is TRUE DEFENSE from the bugs that try to invade your home. THANK YOU FOR THIS PRODUCT!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Lisa on 10/02/2015

    This bait gel is awesome. Once you put it down roaches can say good night. A very good product, I definitely recommend. it's a total knock out see results within a couple days great stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Positive. 5 Stars.

    By Fstewart on 06/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely great! Have been fighting German roaches for about three years with no success. After applying Vendetta Plus, 90% were gone in one week. Fantastic I say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle product!!!

    By Sophia on 10/05/2016

    So, I am a person who NEVER writes reviews, but this product was sooo amazingly effective I had to share! I live in the city so our cockroach problem started off immediately. It began to grow over time regardless of all the other methods we tried...fogging, spraying, home-made traps, you name it. Before you knew it, my home literally had cockroaches falling from the ceiling. They were EVERYWHERE. You know you have a problem when you start getting used to them...so I was desperate to find a product that worked. So I put my faith in Vendetta Plus, and the results were jaw dropping. Within the first week after application the cockroach population was substantially hit, and by the end of the month...they were wiped out. I was absolutely amazed. I had took 30 minutes to squeeze all this stuff in nooks n' crannies and our two year nightmare was over! I am going to buy my second batch and re-apply before winter starts to make sure they don't come back in our home. I truly wish you all have the same results as myself and urge you to give this product a try!! Much love to you all <3

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Wanda on 09/12/2016

    I've ordered Vendetta before so I know it works because I haven't seen a roach in about 3 years so I ordered it again with no hesitation. I started seeing roaches again so i knew it was time 4 another application. This time I ordered Vendetta Plus which seems 2 b working because I haven't seen a roach since I applied Vendetta under & all around my kitchen cabinets. Inside the caninets as well. Placed order by calling. Customer service rep was very knowable and nice. Received package in about 3 or 4 days. I live in a New York City bldg but my roach problem never gets out of control. As soon as I start seeing roaches I purchase roach products from this company & it seems 2 last about 2 to 3 yrs. My children start panicking and R very surprised if they see a roach because I keep the roaches away with the products I purchase from this site.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The bait that WORKS!

    By Veronica on 10/08/2017

    I live on the top floor (5th) of a new large apartment complex. Everything was clean for 3+ years until somebody new moved into the first floor on the other side of the building. I started seeing German roaches and I flipped out. One of the maintenance guys told me this all started with that one person and they've since been evicted. Even as a home owner and in other complexes I never saw a roach. The management company had an exterminator come out to spray but it was only pesticide and I was still seeing bugs weeks later in the kitchen. So I decided to take matters into my own hands and I found the silver bullet in dealing with these little buzzards. Here's what you do: (be careful and where gloves, air mask and goggles for safety) 1. Mix one gallon of demon wp and an IGR for fast knockdown. Spray into cracks and crevices like under the sink, under and around the dishwasher, behind the stove and refrigerator. 2. Use Delta Dust inside the walls (take off the outlets and put some inside there) + vendetta baits. Put the covers back on. 3. Bait the crap out of the kitchen with vendetta plus and change them out every few days. Under the sink, inside the crevices, behind appliances and if you have a bad infestation, in corners of cabinets. Out of reach of pets and children. 4. Put gentrol IGRs and maxforce around. 5. Vacuum and clean constantly. Use professional de-greasers and enzyme cleaners to get everything immaculate. Never leave anything out that they might get to. Repeat this process (except for the spraying--you won't need to after one time), and you will never see another roach again (or any other bug--I don't even see an ant anymore). But seriously, the vendetta bait is so important. I did this process one time, and changed out the baits twice. NEVER SAW ANOTHER ROACH. And believe me, I searched with a flashlight everywhere all the time because I'm paranoid. They are GONE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vendetta Plus Roach Bait

    By Troy on 08/04/2016

    Well it's been 3 weeks since I put it out and we haven't seen but 1 or 2 every day since. The numbers are lowering and today I haven't seen any.great stuff. Would recommend this to anyone. The day I ordered it from the day I got it was only 3 days. Thanks for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Michael on 11/14/2017

    I own a small pest control business and I use this for my German Roach accounts on a regular basis for the first and third application . It already contains a growth regulator plus a quick kill. Combine with a non repellant insecticide and you have a great method of controlling german cockroaches even the bait averse kind. Remember smaller but numerous bait placements are best. State Certified Applicator

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vendetta

    By Jorge on 10/30/2016

    After using Vendetta Gel I have not seeing one cockroach. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get "er Done!

    By Gina on 03/14/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Vendetta Plus was certainly the product we needed to get the cockroach situation under control. Living in a townhome, we were sure to share with the neighbors to combat the issue to it's fullest potential. I would recommend this product to anyone who had the battle, as it was easy to apply and effective within 24 hours!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Vendetta plus cockroach gel bait is the best.

    By Viola on 09/11/2015

    I no longer have a problem with roaches.This is the best product that I have ever used I can't say enough about this company They treat you well and give you all the information needed to help you get the job done. Thank you so much Viola

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good stuff

    By D. on 12/25/2015

    Researched for a long time and came across this product and happy I did. My brother was having an issue in his apartment and was very discouraged as the exterimnation provided by his apartment complex was not working as quickly as he hoped. I purchased this as an additional help and it seems to be doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works

    By Kathryn on 05/03/2016

    My pest control guy is the one who suggested that I try this stuff on my own. He is trying to avoid a neighbor. But he uses this exclusively because it is so effective. I am going to try some of the other things he suggests also. But it takes a couple of months and you do see the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach bait

    By Mm on 12/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have tried all thee baits for roaches and have found vendetta plus works the best the plus make a big differents in how quickly it works. It's worth the extra cost. Without the it you'll have to bait twice as long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Darn good

    By Kenneth on 02/07/2017

    This stuff is darn good,I have ran the bugs out of 3,4000 Sq. ft homes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Hardened overnight

    By Amy on 10/24/2017

    Maybe this bait works, but we'll never know. It arrived yesterday and I applied it, following the instructions exactly. This morning, the bait was hard and dry. I literally had to scrape it off the surfaces. Roaches weren't able to eat it, so it was completely worthless.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive the expected results. However, any bait you buy will harden, anywhere from a few day to a few weeks, after applying depending on where and how your apply it. To keep it from hardening so fast you could put it on a small piece of tin foil, an index card, painters tape, even these SX Dots we have on our website (http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/sx-dotz-p-15747.html) and after the bait is all gone you can just throw it away. Also, even if it has hardened you can leave it out because the roaches will still want the bait. If you have any other questions please give us a call at 866-581-7378.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    German Cockroach Control

    By Michael on 11/11/2014

    This is a must for your battle against German Cockroach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Vendetta plus

    By Annetta on 05/01/2017

    Vendetta Plus has proven to get the job done .. We like it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best bait EVER

    By Bridgette on 11/24/2017

    I don't usually write a review but this needs to be said...we had roaches ...nothing was working. A friend told me about this site with super fast (and it was) delivery. I ordered this bait and I put it around ASAP and within a couple of days later I saw a BIG drop in population within a week I saw babies and a few adults I moved my fridge all dead. Amazing! If you have a problem this stuff is amazing and the Website is fast friendly and worth anything you pay which is surprisingly reasonable...good luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Annoing Cockroach problem

    By Kathy on 04/20/2018

    We tried sprays, powders whatever we thought would solve our pesty problem but it didn't solve it then I went on" Do it yourself" site, read about the different products offered and decided on the max force roach baits. My problem started improving so as suggested I rotated products, also using their birth control bait. I now use the Vendetta plus cockroach gel bait. It is easy to apply and I must say I'm happy to announce that my home is roach free. It took about 6 months to notice a real difference. I still put the gel around about every month or two. If you have a roach problem, give these products a try, be diligent and patient, you'll be happy you did.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Af on 01/25/2016

    Have applied just a small amount half a tube and the effect is total just a few stragglers and they are dying. Will fortify soon should be under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    INCREDIBLE!!!

    By Gina on 06/18/2016

    We live in a townhouse, and when a neighbor moved, so did their roaches-right to our house! Advised that Vendetta Plus was the best, we ordered it, applied it, and saw 2 the next day...BOTH DEAD!!! I have recommended this to all of my condo and town home friends and they are appreciating it as well!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works, but...

    By Sherri on 05/22/2017

    I used Invict Gold before and had fantastic results. The Invict did not work at all when I moved to a new apartment complex. One of the pros from this site recommended Vendetta. It does kill roaches, extremely well. But I've found roaches only eat the bait when its fresh and will not touch it once its been out longer than 2 or 3 days. So I have to scrape the old bait up and throw it away, and then put fresh bait out twice a week. I also have to be almost manic with sanitation. Even though the bait kills the roaches, their carcasses and feces keep attracting other roaches, so wiping, sweeping, vacuuming, and disinfecting is a MUST. Adding Tekko Pro IGR to my Vendetta regimen has put an even bigger dent in the roach population. It's been a months-long process and if I let up even a little bit the roaches make a comeback. But the Vendetta and Tekko Pro are working, I'm going to keep at it. Thanks for the top-notch customer service and free shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 67 reviews)