Customer Reviews for 3 Way Max Turf and Ornamental Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High quality, fast acting broadleaf weed killer that makes lawns

    By Julie on 03/13/2014

    Cost efficient broadleaf weed control for the homeowner, landscaper and turf professional. The concentrated formula gives maximum broadleaf weed control that has made turf greener, healthier and weed free

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Kerry on 07/31/2016

    Used on stubborn creeping Charlie and clover and product cleared everything up in 10 days. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Awsome at controlling weeds

    By Sean on 05/10/2014

    I have use this product before with another brand. This label is cheaper and works the same. If your a professional lawncare company, you better have this in your inventory

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 way max

    By Rich on 08/10/2017

    Killed the creeping charlie

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    3 way max review

    By Wyatt on 05/01/2016

    Product works great and shows visible signs on weeds within 3 days. Shipping was an issue as the first gallon I received had the cap broken off and replacement gallon was actually leaking through the box. I am a certified applicator so I plan on ordering a lot more product from do my own pest and hopefully shipping will be improved upon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for lawns!

    By Aeron on 06/21/2019

    I had Good results with 1.5oz to 1gal ratio. I used appx. 4 gallons of mix on 1/3 of an acre with a lot clover, some plantains, dandelions, and misc weeds. Any broad leaf looked like it badly needed water in 24 hrs, dead in a week. Clover was persistent, took about 2-3 weeks for 80% to die off, but that's clover for ya. I can live with this slower working stuff because I had NO grass die or even look bad. I sprayed a huge thistle plant out back and it took 2 weeks but it folded up in a pile! so you could used this to reclaim brush if you wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nothing is better

    By Aga on 04/28/2017

    Outstanding product! Used different products, but this one beats all of them!!! Amazing! Weeds are gone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    working fine

    By Alan on 06/14/2017

    I bought this so I could try to "control" the weeds getting into my lawn from neighbors yards. I actually got it really quick. Then the rain started, It rained for 3 weeks....When I had the chance to use it, It seems to work well. The weeds are dying off. I would use this again and suggest to others that this is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Larry on 10/05/2017

    Effectively killed weeds in my lawn while not hurting the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Broadleaf Herbicide

    By Shann on 07/08/2019

    My yard was filled with clover! You could tell the next day that the clover was dying! I sprayed my yard every three days for nine days total and it defiantly did it's job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works OK

    By Jeff on 06/10/2019

    Verified Purchase

    This product works OK. It is slow acting and was effective on some of my weeds but not all. I mixed this at 1.5oz/gal. This Killed dandelions and yellow wood-sorrel and some other small weeds without a problem. It wasn't effective on hairy bitter cress or chickweed and had minimal effect on creeping charlie even after a week. I will be trying a different product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 way herbicide

    By Steve on 05/25/2018

    Great product, I mixed with prodiamine 65 for a pre-emergent application in a 30gal spray tank, it covered about an acre of lawn and had great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    3 way max review

    By Wyatt on 05/01/2016

    Product works great and shows visible signs on weeds within 3 days. Shipping was an issue as the first gallon I received had the cap broken off and replacement gallon was actually leaking through the box. I am a certified applicator so I plan on ordering a lot more product from do my own pest and hopefully shipping will be improved upon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills just about every weed!

    By Bryan on 09/06/2019

    This is my go to product for killing weeds. I mix this with some crabgrass killer and weeds don't stand a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working

    By Rb on 05/10/2019

    Slow to work but that's a good thing, it allows the product to move down into the root and ensure the whole plant is affected. Odor is not bad at all. Pretty pleased with the 3 way product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with purchase.

    By Rob on 08/06/2021

    This broadleaf herbicide appears to be working better and faster than any of the assortment at Home Depot (and I have tried them all). It has only been a week, but we're off to a good start.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked as needed!

    By Lorraine on 01/18/2019

    I have suffered with Burweed for a few years. This seems to have eliminated it and it worked within days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT!!!!!

    By Greg on 05/26/2023

    I missed the premergent cutoff for applying to my Zoysia. Used the 3 Way Max turf and Ornimental Herbicide as recommended by SuperSod. WORKED GREAT!!! Wiped out all the weeds without harming my grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Ok performance

    By Bob on 03/15/2024

    Used on my yard that had quite a bit of clover and Jennie. Used 1 0z per gallon. Per 1k feet Just barely dented it. I don’t think it killed any of it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Greetings, I'm sorry you had trouble with the 3 Way Max Turf and Ornamental. When treating some weeds like clover you may need to follow up with a second application 3 weeks after the first application. You may also want to keep in mind that the rate can vary between 1oz to 1.5oz per 1,000 sqft. We would also recommend using a minimum of 1 gallon of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Carl on 04/26/2019

    I used 1oz per gallon and the effects were seen within four hours. This is great control for your broad leaf weeds. Very happy with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Dichondra

    By Doug on 04/08/2023

    Verified Purchase

    I used this to spot treat dichondra in St Augustine in East Tx.. It looked like it knocked back (killed?) my St Augustine - Not sure if I would buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Greg on 09/13/2018

    I applied the recommended amount to my 2.5 acre irrigated lawn in an effort to reduce the amount of dandelions and thistle. So far it looks like it worked very well. I will do one more application next spring. I'm coaxing and old hay field into a grass yard ant it was full of broadleaf weeds. It's looking much better now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 way herbacide

    By Chris on 03/01/2024

    Put on my yard because it is in a liquid form. Had to do some math since i do not have an acre but wanted to use a 2G sprayer. Seams to have worked ok will find out how weeds do this year. Was a bit nervous since i was going to put it on St. Augustine grass. So far so good. I had originally purchased Protamine but it was in a granule form did not know how it would mix and unsure about the St. Augustine grass but i believe it will work also and dissolves easily. The good thing about either herbicide is that it doesn't take much to do my grass

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    broadleaf

    By Floyd on 07/02/2018

    After spraying I was expecting the leaves to run and dry up. They did turn yellow

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Mitch on 11/17/2023

    This stuff works great. took my lawn which was full of creeping charlie and dandelions and turned it into a really nice lawn with a single application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 way Max Ornamental herbicide

    By Stefan on 04/30/2024

    My review is a few weeks after purchase. We’ve not had weather conducive for applications. Finally warmed a bit, able to use product. Follow label - product worked well on springtime turf weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Ted on 06/15/2024

    I have lots of weeds. First spray killed my Poison Ivy in an area with alot of tree cover. I also had Ground Ivy, Chickweed and Wild Violet in my grass. 1 day and it was wilted. I will use this again. Thanks DoMyOwn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)