Customer Reviews for 3 Way Max Turf and Ornamental Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(20 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High quality, fast acting broadleaf weed killer that makes lawns

    By Julie on 03/13/2014

    Cost efficient broadleaf weed control for the homeowner, landscaper and turf professional. The concentrated formula gives maximum broadleaf weed control that has made turf greener, healthier and weed free

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Kerry on 07/31/2016

    Used on stubborn creeping Charlie and clover and product cleared everything up in 10 days. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 way max

    By Rich on 08/10/2017

    Killed the creeping charlie

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for lawns!

    By Aeron on 06/21/2019

    I had Good results with 1.5oz to 1gal ratio. I used appx. 4 gallons of mix on 1/3 of an acre with a lot clover, some plantains, dandelions, and misc weeds. Any broad leaf looked like it badly needed water in 24 hrs, dead in a week. Clover was persistent, took about 2-3 weeks for 80% to die off, but that's clover for ya. I can live with this slower working stuff because I had NO grass die or even look bad. I sprayed a huge thistle plant out back and it took 2 weeks but it folded up in a pile! so you could used this to reclaim brush if you wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nothing is better

    By Aga on 04/28/2017

    Outstanding product! Used different products, but this one beats all of them!!! Amazing! Weeds are gone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Larry on 10/05/2017

    Effectively killed weeds in my lawn while not hurting the grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Broadleaf Herbicide

    By Shann on 07/08/2019

    My yard was filled with clover! You could tell the next day that the clover was dying! I sprayed my yard every three days for nine days total and it defiantly did it’s job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    working fine

    By Alan on 06/14/2017

    I bought this so I could try to "control" the weeds getting into my lawn from neighbors yards. I actually got it really quick. Then the rain started, It rained for 3 weeks....When I had the chance to use it, It seems to work well. The weeds are dying off. I would use this again and suggest to others that this is good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    3 way herbicide

    By Steve on 05/25/2018

    Great product, I mixed with prodiamine 65 for a pre-emergent application in a 30gal spray tank, it covered about an acre of lawn and had great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Working

    By Rb on 05/10/2019

    Slow to work but that's a good thing, it allows the product to move down into the root and ensure the whole plant is affected. Odor is not bad at all. Pretty pleased with the 3 way product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills just about every weed!

    By Bryan on 09/06/2019

    This is my go to product for killing weeds. I mix this with some crabgrass killer and weeds don't stand a chance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    worked as needed!

    By Lorraine on 01/18/2019

    I have suffered with Burweed for a few years. This seems to have eliminated it and it worked within days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Carl on 04/26/2019

    I used 1oz per gallon and the effects were seen within four hours. This is great control for your broad leaf weeds. Very happy with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very satisfied

    By Greg on 09/13/2018

    I applied the recommended amount to my 2.5 acre irrigated lawn in an effort to reduce the amount of dandelions and thistle. So far it looks like it worked very well. I will do one more application next spring. I'm coaxing and old hay field into a grass yard ant it was full of broadleaf weeds. It's looking much better now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Happy with purchase.

    By Rob on 08/06/2021

    This broadleaf herbicide appears to be working better and faster than any of the assortment at Home Depot (and I have tried them all). It has only been a week, but we're off to a good start.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)