Customer Reviews for Wilco Ground Squirrel Bait Station 39000

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

3.3 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ground squirrels

    By G. on 04/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I Placed the squirrel bait into the "Squirrel Bait Station" as directed and the squirrels have done a great job of ignoring it for the past two weeks. In the meantime, I have squirrels running all over the place.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are happy to assist you with your treatment via email, live chat on our website, or via telephone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. In the meantime, any time you are using bait to target a pest, you will need to work to eliminate competing food sources. You also might consider changing the placement of your baits, or using multiple bait placements for the best acceptance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Stations and bait

    By Cameron on 06/06/2017

    This whole system of station and bait pellets-this is a mess. They are both expensive and not easy to use-trying 2 get the pellets in without spilling is a joke, and at around $60 bucks a pop-one of the stations got carried away, we r on 3 acres and we got 4 stations and the pellet bait-which calls for pounds being poured into the station-seriously!!! Don't care how long it takes, will find another brand or way!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    NOT Child or Pet Safe!

    By Bobbie on 10/10/2016

    I wish I could rate this item as a negative 5 because it is NOT child or pet safe. The pellets can be dragged out by an exiting squirrel, where a child or pet could eat them. I don't know why, but I thought the whole top came off so one could secure Just One Bite cubes to metal rods. That's a lot safer. Also, it was nearly impossible to get the screw cap off. You're supposed to squeeze the sides of the cap at the location of the arrows. That's supposed to cause the security tabs to expand outward so they will pass the security tab on the rim. Squeezing does NOTHING. I called Wilco twice, asking for help. Both times, I was told to squeeze the lid at the arrows. I explained (what I described above). They didn't have a solution except to "squeeze really HARD". I used a screwdriver to press "really HARD" on one tab. Now the lid is not secure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This works

    By Julie on 07/24/2020

    This station really works. My squirrel issue has improved.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ground squirrel bait station

    By Gordon on 10/21/2015

    It was exactly what I ordered and arrived at expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fair price, great service

    By Peter on 09/25/2020

    Needed a squirrel trap ASAP. Delivered by Fedex very fast without having to pay extra for shipping. Will use them forever.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Saving my property and garden!

    By Jessica on 03/30/2021

    I tried everything to get rid of the evil california ground squirrels ruining my foundation and eating ALL my tomatoes. I didn't want to poison but it got to a "us or them" situation. I always wear gloves when refilling and keep in areas my dogs don't have access to. Love the safety cap, but mostly love that IT WORKS! Wish the bait was more affordable but its still worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It seems to do the job

    By Jim on 06/17/2017

    Can the plastic be made stronger? I have squirrels too big to get in chew holes to try to get in. It is doing the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    another person who finds that it did not work!

    By Ned on 07/24/2020

    I was careful to not touch the bait station with bare hands. The same for the bait. It has been about a month now and one squirrel went over to check it out. As far as I can tell he never consumed anything from the box. I still have a full container and plenty of squirrels! I also added a good amount of peanuts and still nothing! WASTE OF MONEY!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bait and Stations Eliminate Sage Rats

    By Retroguy on 04/15/2023

    I have put a significant dent in our Beldings Ground Squirrels using both the bait and bait stations. We check the bait stations once or twice a week, fill them, and leave them to do their job. Strategic placement of the bait stations is the trick. Some empty more quickly than others. The burrows have been reduced significantly on our 7 acres since the use of these products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ground Squirrel Bait Station

    By John on 09/21/2018

    Very good service, arrived in excellent condition.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didnt work for me

    By Matt on 10/21/2022

    Unfortunatly my squirrells may be too fat and well fed off my walnut tree to maybe fit in this bait station. Never touched the bait. I had to bait near there burrow openings which they ate same day. I would say if you have some hungry anorexic squirrels this will work great

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing the job

    By Richard on 05/12/2023

    I bought 3 of these bait stations and have had them around the property for a couple of weeks now. One station for sure has been used as the bait has been noticeably eaten. The other two I'm not sure about. However, I have not noticed any squirrel activity for over a week nor seen any critters as I had in the past so they appear to be doing the job. So far I'm very happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)