Customer Reviews for Zenith Zoysia Grass Seed

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   3

Average Customer Rating

3.9 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Zenith Zoysia Grass Seed
$77.23

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zenith Zoysis Grass Seed

    By Jo on 07/02/2016

    We have not used the grass seed because we found out that the seeds we had planted were germinating. Hopefully it will keep for next year

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 99 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great customer service and good prices

    By Geoff on 02/28/2020

    Thanks for the smooth transaction. These seeds are fresh and high quality.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Seed. Will be purchasing more.

    By Andy on 05/30/2020

    I planted this with little hope as I was starting the hot arizona summer. I broke up the ground with a shovel, dumped on the seed and raked it in 1/4". I watered twice a day. It's almost two weeks and grass is breaking through the entire area. I am so excited to have Zoysia!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zenith Zoysia Grass Seed

    By Jamie on 06/12/2020

    Got are grass seed on time. Planted it two weeks ago and it is coming up great. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GROWING ZOYSIA IN POTS

    By Douglas on 08/28/2020

    I thought I’d try growing Zoysia from seed in pots and it’s working. I bought 2 window boxes and filled the bottoms with foam and added half a bag of Scott’s top soil to each. Tamped the soil, sewed the seed, tamped in the seed and then sprinkles about a quarter of an inch of sand over the seed and tamped it again. I water I eve in the morning and once in the evening. After two weeks I’m seeing wonderful results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the money

    By Vicki on 08/21/2020

    Well, I purchased my Zenith Zoysia seeds and planted them with care and a little hard work two weeks ago. I see sprouts already. Yay These seeds must be the cream of the crop because the color of the cluster of grass is a beautiful shade of green. I can’t wait to see what it will look like in another few weeks. I want to add that my seed delivery came within days. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sown, watering, waiting

    By Chris on 05/15/2020

    Very fast service, Great shape upon receiving the package. We've scratched, sown, covered, watered, waiting to see sprouts. I will send photos when green up. Thanks for your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Zenith Zoysia Grass

    By Emilio on 07/10/2020

    Zoysia grass is definitely the best! My seed is beginning to germinate nice and evenly. It’s special beautiful green color. 6 lb bag covered all my front and backyard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    SO pleased!

    By Rebecca on 08/30/2020

    After reading multiple reviews for other brands of Zoysia grass seed saying how difficult it was to get started, and some even said that they did not have ONE seed germinate, I was very nervous to try planting it from seed. We plugged our front yard about 20 years ago and LOVE it, but the back yard needed it badly. We didn’t even get it planted until at least the middle to late July. I was very dubious because of our late start, but after three weeks of watering every day I went out to check on it and there were little tiny green sprouts everywhere! I couldn’t be happier! We live in Arkansas City, Kansas, so we have a nice long warm season through September and October, but it is already at least three inches long!I If you are going to start from seeds, be sure to stick with Zenith! I give it a 10!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)