Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Bait System Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   59
4 stars   12
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(74 customer reviews)
Advance Termite Bait System Kit
$263.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Jim on 09/07/2012

    I bought the 15 station kit because it has everything you need and it is much cheaper than buying it a peice at a time. The product was easy to install but does take o some effort to dig the holes. I wasn't able to find a 2 1/2 inch auger bit so I dug the holes by hand. In 45 days I'll check my bait station for activity and go from there. For now the station are tamper proof and flush with the ground so i don't need to worry about the kids or animals disturbing them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Deborah on 10/17/2013

    The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because I have to give it some time to really evaluate! I bought a garden auger that goes on my drill to help make the holes, and the assembled product in the ground is very sturdy. Am very happy with how you check the system and having the bait on hand to use if necessary. It seems like a GREAT product. Instructions are very complete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Robert on 08/07/2012

    Installed the stakes about a month ago. Even though instructions suggested checking after 90 days, I checked after 1 week and found one trap (out of 20) already infested with termites. I replaced bait with poison and will check soon to see what the results are.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Termite Bait stations

    By David on 10/21/2015

    I installed my bait stations about 6 weeks ago. Yesterday I checked them for the 1st time and found termites in 2 stations. Almost all stations had small slugs in them just hanging out and being slimy. If the termites eat the poison then I would say we have a winner. Looks like the stations will be successful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Chris on 08/12/2012

    I did a lot of research and found this system to be one of the best for do it yourselfers. All parts seem to be of high quality. I used the Home Depot Spectracide stuff before. The termites were going through it like crazy...and my deck too. Only had this in for two weeks, so I'll write an update when I see results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Ternite Bait System

    By Robert on 08/28/2014

    Had the 10 bait stations installed in less than an hour. Very simple process. Time will tell on the effectiveness. 4 stars for ease of install.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Time Will Tell

    By Leslie on 02/02/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I just received this system and installed it a week ago. Will say installation was much easier than I anticipated. Time will tell how effect it is but I'm feeling optimistic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A work in progress

    By Rjn on 05/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    So far the stations are working fine was a easy instalation and giving it time to take effect they were put in on May 8, 2012 and giving it time for the termites to find them. I should be checking them by May 25, 2012 Friday if active than i will put the insectiside bait in and check back in two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thumbs up! ATBS Pro Kit

    By Jeff on 05/01/2012

    The installation video was dead on with everything spelled out. Installed 15 of the 20 stations around our house and am installing the remaining 5 around our out building. Installation was quick and easy. I have not had them long enough for the quarterly checks so we will see how that goes. I had a similar product professionaly installed in our old home. The bid for this house was around $1000 with a yearly inspection fee on top of that. Providing this does what is supposed to do, this is a great savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    termites bait system

    By Elvia on 02/09/2018

    Too soon for me to tell if the termite bait system is doing it`s work,as I just installed the system recently;But I have to say,that the instructions were well detailed,and not to difficult to install,i just hope it works.The packaging of the bait system,was done exceptionally well,and delivery of it was prompt.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait Station

    By George on 04/22/2012

    Everything came as promised and I installed them as the instructions said. Now for the waiting game. They look like a nice system but you have to wait to see if they work!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    TERMITE BAITS

    By Tane on 01/03/2020

    I just turned down a continuing annual charge for termite abatement by a company that wants too much for what I needed. Thanks to you, I can accomplish my goals for a lot less. Your tutorial was the clincher for my decision. Thanks for what you do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)