Customer Reviews for Advance Termite Bait System Kit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   58
4 stars   11
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(72 customer reviews)
Advance Termite Bait System Kit
$263.50

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 58 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Really works

    By Irv on 09/15/2008

    Seven weeks later, September 11, 2008; Of the 14 stations that I installed, 6 were hit with termites. Four monitoring cartridges were entirely consumed; 90% of one was gone, and 50% of the fifth. 6 bait cartridges were installed. I was skeptical, at first. But, the Advance Termite Bait System really works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    126 of 129 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait Station

    By Jim on 05/09/2010

    Very happy with the system; Have used a different system in the past and when I compared the advance system to it; it was superior in every way. Very easy to install. I thought I was going to have to use an auger but first tried with a post hole digger and that worked fine. Installed 14 stations in 50 minutes..... very easy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    75 of 80 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    As easy as it looks

    By Bruce on 06/27/2010

    I had a company install and monitor stations for several years, it was expensive. I decided to do it myself. It was as easy as the video shows, the post hole digger is perfect for the job. These stations are wider and seem of better quality and design than those used by the commercial company whose little lids would get lose and get sucked up into the lawn mower.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    57 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Many advantages to using this product

    By Irv on 07/10/2008

    I did extensive research on baiting systems and settled in on the Advance Termite Bait System, based on its many advantages. DoMyOwnPestControl is great.  The stuff was shipped in one or two days. Fortunately, UPS Ground delivers to me from the Atlanta area within the next day of shipping. I would definitely buy from this web site again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    47 of 49 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait system - Easy Installation

    By Jerry on 03/24/2011

    I recently purchased the Pro-Kit Bait system with 15 stations. I also found a 2-1/2" auger bit which I used to drill the holes for the bait stations. The installation was easy and the folks that prepare these stations have them all ready to install. I couldn't ask for a better product. Complete instructions are easy to follow as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 47 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Now I Feel Better

    By Damon on 08/02/2014

    Had some problems with termites, so I treated all my entire home perimeter with Dominion 2L. I then installed these bait stations and have a few recommendations for other installers. I used a 2.75" Roto Planter to drill my holes for the bait stations. The size was perfect, and it cut my install time dramatically. It only cost around $22, but it really streamlines the installation, and I would recommend it to anyone installing these bait stations. It is much easier and quicker than using a post hole digger.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great system at a good price

    By Mike on 05/25/2014

    I had used the Sentricon system for years, installed and maintained by a local pest control company. We had built a new home and after 5 years, the original termite treatment had expired. I balked at the high cost of another Sentricon system and the ongoing maintenance costs. The Advanced Termite Bait System gives me everything from that system, at 10% of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait Station -Pro Kit

    By Nolan on 07/29/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I checked online and found several companies offering self-help termite bait staion kits. For the most part, all the companies were pretty much in the same price range. I found that "Do My Own Pest Control" was the only website that had a how-to video for installation and product info with easy to follow instructions and no confusing double talk like you get from pest control companies. My concern was how often to check the stations and how far apart they shoud be placed. Everything was answered in the video. Termites hit one station within the first 30 days and another a week later. Changing the bait cartridges was a breeze.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product!

    By Sherri on 02/17/2013

    We've been using this brand for years. We own a pest control business and order Advance from this company in bulk. They ship very fast and have competitive prices. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Quick/Easy Install & Use

    By Anonymous on 07/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had the Terminex guy come out and show me a similar system for my 1,500sft house for almost $1,700. With in 45 minutes I had 10 bait stations installed around my house for only a couple hundred dollars. A posthole digger from the hardware store makes for an easy install and once they are in the ground, it would be hard for any dog to dig them up. Very tough construction, but easy to open and check with the special tool. What a savings and looking forward to them doing the job protecting my house!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product for Termite Defense

    By Mark on 06/21/2016

    I had previously worked with a pest control company that used the Advance Termite Bait System. So I know that it is easy to work with and highly effective. I would recommend this system to anyone wanting to guard against termites entering your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance TBS

    By John on 02/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    The previuos owner of my home had been using a service to maintain these traps. They came by a few times after we moved in, and then the contract expired. They sent me a letter asking me to extend the contract, so I started investigating doing it myself. I'm glad I did. Most of the traps had mud in the bottom instead of wood, and the monitors were 1/2 full or less. Glad I decided to replace the broken ones, and replaced the monitors on all the traps. I made a "map" of my traps, and will continue to do monitoring them myself, and save money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By John on 11/03/2010

    I purchased the Advance Termite Stations because of the online video explaining how to install and monitor the stations. I read later that the the poison effects only the younger termite population and it could take years to kill a colony. Because of this I had Orkin do a liquid treatment which is immediate and last 10 to 15 years and will continue to use the bait stations. We looked for termites and found none and unfortunately found fresh powder post beetle holes. Firewood is not worth the trouble!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite

    By Rich on 09/14/2012

    exterminator estimate was $2200.00,I installed stations and saved 2000.00.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Bill on 10/24/2011

    I had gotten a quote from a professional exterminator to install and monitor the same product for about $1500. The do-it-yourself price was $250 plus about an hour's worth of labor to install and a few minutes every quarter to check them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite control spike & Dominion

    By Raj on 09/12/2010

    I got the product/shipment on time. The customer support was excellent and I am very impressed. The questions asked before purchase about the product was answered very detailed and professional. I am able to install myself and it was very easy with the help of instruction provided with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to use and saving $$$

    By Bill on 04/03/2013

    After trying the termite bait stations that the home improvement stores carry and being disappointed with their cardboard innards giving false signs of termites. I bought these. Using a bulb planter auger, I purchased from Amazon.com, on my drill, I was able to install 20 of these in less than 20 minutes. These seem to be exactly like the Sentricon system I paid a bug man much more to originally install and then maintain. We're saving about $200/yr now, verses paying the bug company. Yes, I do have to do my own checking of these, but common, how hard is that? They came with a neat tool to open the tops.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked as discribed, simple to install, SAVED BIG $$$

    By Jon on 06/14/2016

    I was able to install this product using posthole diggers around the perimeter of the house in less than an hour. I waited 2 weeks then went back to check the bait stations for activity. I switched out the bait cartridge in the station with termite activity with the poison and replaced the lid. Couldn't get much simpler. Saved nearly $1,000 compared to the quotes received from the national franchise exterminators. I am very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System Kit

    By Anonymous on 07/08/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Equivalent product to the large pest control firms at a fraction of the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simple and effective

    By Jake on 06/24/2012

    Never renewed my contract with the pest control company, and now do it myself with the exact equipment for a fourth of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advance Termite Bait System

    By Dennis on 09/29/2015

    I have the 'other' well known bait system at my home and it works. I needed the same protection at a secondary residence on the coast and decided to do-it-myself. searched the web and found DMOPC.com. I was familiar with the Advance system and DMOPC had what I wanted at a good price. fast shipping too! this system works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By Howard on 12/15/2013

    Relatively quick easy installation. I used a narrow trenching shovel and bulb planting tool to make the holes. The units fit perfectly with no backfilling required. Time will tell how effective this system is. This is far more economical then having a professional exteminator install vertually the same thing for 5 times the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy

    By Jeff on 06/07/2012

    Installed this system (15) stations for a customer. I made indoor bait stations as there were active mud tubes in the basement, by opening a bait cannister and putting some bait in a ziploc bag and adding just enough water to make a paste, then folding the bag and stuffing it in a box I got in the electronics section at the store. I cut a slit in the bag and screwed the box to the area in the middle of the mud tube, making sure the paste was in direct contact with the wood where the mud tube was. After the first month for my first inspection, the bait indoors was completely gone and 1 station was mudded over outdoors and 80% bait consumed. I can say with certainty that the attractant works, in the outdoor station, the termites were in the bait cannister not the wood. So far, so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Ashb on 09/13/2015

    I used a couple types of bait systems when I was an exterminator and these were my favorite. Very simple installation (I use an auger drill bit) and easy to monitor. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bait stations!

    By Jim on 04/16/2013

    Our 5th purchase from this company and they are terrific! We get our orders quickly every time. A+++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to Install

    By Jeff on 03/23/2011

    The stations were much easier to install than I expected, and I love the money I will be saving.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Early Review

    By Chuck on 05/02/2016

    Shipped very fast. Easy to install. It took a couple of hours with a tulip bulb planter and a small flower bed spade to place stations around the house. My lawn was most due to recent rains so digging holes was a breeze. Can't comment about it's effectiveness since I've still got 45 days until I check the stations for activity. The real proof is in how effective the system will be. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install

    By Doug on 12/28/2011

    This system is the same as I had paid a pro service to monitor. The price of the kit was cheaper than a year of monitoring. I thought I would have had to buy an auger as another poster said, but I was able to easily install them with a borrowed post hole digger. It didn't take long to install all 15.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product. As described. Great online instructions.

    By Gary on 05/24/2012

    Seemed to be everything I wanted to do my own termite monitoring. I can't see how I could go wrong. Looks like I saved about $800.00 doing the install myself in about an hour. Bought a big drill bit (2 1/2 inches) and it was really a joke to install at ground level. Used a small shovel to trim the edge to where the bait station was flush to the ground. No interference with mowing the lawn. Pretty happy. Just have to watch it now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to install

    By Burt on 10/19/2014

    Arrived quickly, and the instructions were very easy to follow. Installation was easy using a auger and battery operated drill. Haven't used Doiminon 2L yet, that is next on the to do list. This is a good system and easy to install yourself, just follow the instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 58 reviews)