Customer Reviews for Advantage Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)
Advantage Fly Trap
$23.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advantage Fly Trap Works Great

    By Larry on 07/06/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this because the flies are terrible this year. Within 3 days it reduced the amount of flies from about 10 always on me to less than 1 - 2 each time I sit out on the patio. Now I have to get a couple more for the front porch and back of the barn. My wife is not real crazy about the smell so I moved it off the patio. I told her just put it there to get it under control then moved it about 25 feet out in the yard. Still able to sit outside comfortably. Thanks again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Well!!

    By Rb on 08/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Significantly cut down the blow fly population within 19 days. We hung it from a metal "shepherd's hook" plant holder. Liners and lure last a good amount of time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works, is cleverly built, and easy to use

    By Thomas on 08/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have an old jug type fly trap. it works. it's a mess to clean. Real nasty. The Advantage Fly Trap with the Advantage Fly Banquet works better. after 48 hours, i was amazed at the amount of flies it caught. The bottom entry seems to work great. I have it hanging about 6 inches off the ground - where the flies tend to spend the most time. It also has the top entry holes like the jug type of trap. A really big plus is the disposable liners. You can just pull it out and throw it away - no washing out dead, rancid flies. It's very sturdy, almost clever the way it opens and closes, quick to set up. And no mess with the freeze-dried bait - if you have ever gotten liquid fly bait on your fingers or spilled it, you know what i mean. It costs a little more, but in my opinion, well worth it. I seldom write reviews, but thought this series of products deserved a mention. And, DoMyOwnPestControl has one of the better sites, and the order was processed and delivered quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    These work!

    By Dennis on 11/13/2013

    I have had a lot of trouble with hordes of flies congregating around my house two or three times a year. This past August my wife and celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with 50 family members and friends. I bought six of the Advantage Fly Traps, placed them every 30 feet around my house and had very few flies as a consequence. What a relief!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly control

    By John on 07/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product has solved a problem that has been year round. It is easy to use and very effective. Used a bamboo tripod to hang at the recommended height and with adequate air flow the fly banquet brings the pests in and the trap keeps them for easy disposal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advantage Fly Trap Great Product

    By Judy on 07/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy to have found your website. It was almost impossible to sit in back yard with all the flies. Ordered fly trap and within 2 days it started catching flies. My dogs and I say thank you for a more pleasant summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Satisfied

    By Albert on 04/20/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Bought the Advantage Fly Trap and could’t be more satisfied, really does the job beyond my expectations, well worth the purchase. Did such a good job that I bought a second for a different area of the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fly trap

    By Larry on 06/30/2015

    this fly trap works really well, sturdy construction, can be used over and over with new fly bait packs. I'm thinking the yellow canister also attracts fllies. The only problem is you can't see inside to see how full it is. place away from where people are. You want to draw the flies away from you and the odor from the fly bait can get strong.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Advantage Fly Trap WORKS!

    By Kellie on 06/24/2016

    We live on some acreage but have NO animals. The flies this year in Western Idaho started very early this year...like April! This device I hung about 30 feet from mud room door and 30 feet from our back patio door. The smell is little to none which I'm thrilled about! I hung it up the minute it came two weeks ago. Changed the attractant today. There were a zillion flies dead and some live ones walking around inside the trap! I'm AMAZED at how well this works. I think I need another one for the front of my yard...can I have a coupon please?!?!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    advantage pest control

    By Arthur on 06/08/2016

    Has made a significant improvement to the pool area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Riddance

    By Rick on 07/06/2016

    This collects and kills a unbelievable amount of fly's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This Fly Trap is amazing!!

    By Ankur on 06/08/2020

    Verified Purchase

    We have a cat litter box in the garage for our indoor cat. As the temperatures started to rise, I started noticing flies and then before the week was over, there was literally a swarm. I put this fly trap near the litter box and I am amazed in 2 days the flies are down to maybe 1 or 2. I got curious and wanted to peek into the trap but as soon as I got near, i could hear the buzzing from inside. They dont die when they get in so be careful and dont open the trap anywhere but outside and away from your property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)