Customer Reviews for Alpine WSG

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   34
4 stars   10
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Alpine WSG
$12.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By David on 04/30/2017

    So, been in the pest control industry for 8 years. Ants have really become an issue. When I started years ago, we used Suspend Sc for interior, and Dragnet SFR on exterior for ants. FYI not a good idea using repellents on ants. Switched to a interior phantom/ exterior termidor. It works great, but you are limited to two applications of .06 concentration, or four .03 a year. Had to find something that I could use more often on customers homes who had moisture issues/ conducive conditions. Then I found Alpine WSG. This is the first non repellent that I could use inside and outside, and re apply with minimal restrictions. It truly eliminates ants when used per label. Thank you BASF, for creating something so effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    88 of 92 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By B&r on 07/08/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Very good exterior flea control. It has been awhile since I have seen something work this well. Great product !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills German Cockroaches dead

    By Mark on 08/02/2019

    I used on a fully infested house last week (thousands in one room- ugh) and it knocked them dead in about 5-15 seconds on direct application . There were more entrenched survivors days later - I used a variety of things (new tenants moving in 10 days later) including Suspend - which didnt kill on direct application and Talstar outside which also didn't kill when sprayed directly on the insects. Alpine was the one I felt had the best short and long term results. I found a huge nest in the range and they were all dead by then, though not certain if it was the alpine or the foggers used later (4 times) that got them. Infested 4 year old range went to landfil - it could not be deodorized effectively - no regrets and good riddance. Another nest in Fridge they loved the defrost pan (water supply) entire fridge disassembled and steam cleaned. Lesson learned, Germans roaches will eventually destroy a house because the dead roaches must be removed to remove the odor and they are not always accessible. I was lucky mine were in accessible places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Highly recommended

    By Jay on 08/21/2015

    Alpine WSG was easiest to use of the several different insecticides we have tried. It dissolved quickly and completely, tank mixed great with other needed chemicals, and is very effective on the bugs we were targeting. We have used it with much success on fleas, mosquitos, and deer flies on different occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Verdict's not in Yet Still Testing

    By Stephanie on 03/27/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I used the Alpine WSG alongside the Martins IGR (one gallon) for stubborn flea population in my apartment I inherited (I don't have a pet). Since the flea infestation is so severe, I will need another treatment to be sure the combo worked. However it does look VERY promising as the FLEA BITING HAS STOPPED after just one application. Imagine if I had two gallons instead of the one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG a good new product

    By Don on 08/09/2017

    Alpine WSG has worked well for getting rid of Roach problems especially when used with a good quality IGR

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By Penny on 10/31/2018

    Wonderful product. Works inside and outside the home. Amazing on ants and fleas; roaches take a bit longer, but much improvement with each use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Tracy on 09/27/2019

    Excellent product for treating the labelled pests, but especially great for German cockroach control. This product is a little on the expensive side but never disappoints, so definite value for your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Jury is still out

    By Ab on 07/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I applied this as a general treatment to our new home. The solution is colorless and odorless as promised, which is great, but the efficacy so far is questionable. I applied to the inside basement perimeter, the inside garage perimeter, and the exterior house perimeter where the foundation meets the ground. I have seen some dead bugs since then, which is what I want to see, but it is still common to see critters roaming through the garage and all along the exterior. In my first application, I used the medium strength option (two tablets per gallon). I will try a fresh application soon and use full strength. We have no infestation by any means and I am not clear what a reasonable and realistic expectation is, especially along the outer perimeter, but I would at least like to start seeing dead bugs in the garage if I continue to see live ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    last order

    By Don on 02/13/2017

    my last order was recieved earlier that was expected.all orders with this companyare correct and earlier with no shipping costs. all good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good but only mix what you can use

    By Great on 09/11/2020

    This product work very well on Germans and Palmetos giving immediate kill and residual result. I mix with an IGR. Mix only what you can use in a few hours time and then thoroughly rinse out your sprayer. In a day or 2 product turns into white slime that will plug up your sprayer. It has happened to me numerous times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best product for fleas in my opinion

    By My on 03/29/2020

    i use to mix EciteR and Zenprox with an IGr but no longer have to now that i use this. I love this product because 1. It doesnt spill in my truck box 2. Its not synthetic pyrethroid so its safer and less toxic. 3. call backs are nearly non existent The only thing you must know about this product is YOU HAVE to shake it very thoroughly because its a water soluable granule keep shaking it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All gone

    By Rob on 01/29/2021

    I wrote an earlier review about another DoMyOwn product that I THOUGHT had gotten rid of our roach problem. Nope. They came back and were getting more populated. So I bought one single packet of Alpine WSG, mixed up about a quart, sprayed maybe an oz or perhaps two where I thought those bastards were hiding...and hit the jackpot. It's now been a week and no more roach appearances late at night or early morning. Very effective but I do have to take some credit for my good aim..... Now I am armed for a full-force invasion from Mars with all this leftover liquid and still have half a packet left!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works well

    By Allen on 11/06/2020

    So far every where I have used this product it has worked well with very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally got the little ants under control!

    By Doug on 08/09/2020

    We had tiny ants in our kitchen, near the window, at the sink. Couldn't figure-out from where they were coming. I read about Alpine WSG and had to try it. After spraying, the most difficult part of this ordeal was to convince my wife NOT to kill the ants she saw, and NOT use RAID. Alpine WSG is NOT an insect repellent, so the ants walk around like nothing's wrong, then they take the Alpine WSG back to their nest (on their bodies) and it begins to kill the entire nest. It took 3 to 5 days. but things are looking so much better! I applied a 2nd application for good measure, inside at the sink, and outside the window. Looking good! I also, sprayed the interior and exterior perimeter of my house, as instructed. Not the cheapest product, but it works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG packets

    By Bills on 07/25/2020

    Easy to add to another chemical already mixed when you walk in on an insect infestation you weren't expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Happy on 09/28/2020

    No more fleas in A WEEK. BUT I STEAM CLEAN MY HARDWOOD FLOORS BEFORE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great. Absolutely game changing

    By Tiffany on 09/11/2020

    GET IT. Using the subscription box I was able to get rid of all the roaches I've seen in my shared apartment complex. If I can get my neighbors on board we wouldn't have any issues.id purchased after a treatment from are management team worked like garbage

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Mark on 09/11/2020

    Had black ants all over the deck. Mixed up two gallons of alpine wsg and sprayed entire deck. No more ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Where did all the bugs go?

    By Wayn on 05/15/2020

    Since using your products, all my bugs outside took a VACATION.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on lantern flies

    By Mike on 10/02/2020

    Sprayed my trees and any spotted lantern fly that walked over it died.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG, purchase.

    By Victor on 05/29/2020

    Had a fruit roach problem inside my single family home, after mixing the Alpine WSG with 1 gallon of water in the evening applied to the zones on the floor area. In about a week plus began to find roaches on their back showing a good sign of effect. Now I no longer see any fruit roaches inside the house thanks to the Alpine WSG,CAUTION read and follow directions how to apply you will be glad with the results like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Doing my own

    By Ilona on 05/29/2020

    I love it. I do a better job than the company that did it for me. He was actually burning some of my bushes by dragging the spraying over them. Ugh. So I am very careful. Wear my mask and gloves from your company and sprayed all around the outside of house and of course stayed away from any drains. I read directions carefully. Sincerely Ilona

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!!!

    By Elizabeth on 09/11/2020

    We are so glad this Works! I sprayed it around the perimeter, along the first few feet of the siding and around d the windows. It is so much easier and faster with my garden sprayer than the single gallon premixed battery operated home insecticides. No more carpenter ants. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best carpenter ant deterant

    By Betty on 09/18/2020

    I sprayed the perimeter, foundarion, around the doors, windows and downspouts. It is easy to mix it up in my garden sprayer. No more ants and no more frass. I bought some extra Alpine WSG, so I am prepared and should prevent any future invasions. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I'm using same product as professional service

    By Mac on 02/19/2021

    Promptly shipped and received after ordering Alpine WSG from Do My Own. Same Insecticide used by prior professional home bug service. I will be doing my own home bug treatments so expect same effective results. Self application is substantial savings. Bought powder on 1st purchase until I determine appropriate dosage for local bugs.Will probably change to liquid.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Level Control

    By Mike on 05/29/2020

    I used the product exactly like the instructions recommended and ended up with maybe 20% extra product. I apply the extra to my front paver walk that is often a source of ants. I would rate the pest control as better that the commercial applications we have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Alpine WSG

    By Josh on 09/25/2020

    Absolutely worthless against the spiders around my house sprayed them directly with no effect at least I only used a sample size packet so was not to pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    stop buggin

    By Craig on 09/19/2020

    easy to use great instructions works on a big list of bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time user

    By David on 09/18/2020

    I like the convenience of having the kit sent to me when treatment is due, and in the right quantity. I was expecting the larger glue traps, but the three small ones are useful. I will just need to also order a supply of the larger ones. The first kit was missing the nitrile gloves (due to COVID-19 shortages), which is OK, since I had some on hand. I would have expected the price of the gloves to be adjusted off, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 48 reviews)