Customer Reviews for Avenger Weed Killer Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   12
4 stars   5
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

3.6 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)
Avenger Weed Killer Concentrate
$34.35

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Avenger killed my weeds

    By Ray on 07/15/2014

    We had 1000 square feet of weeds and I was looking for an environmentally friendly product. At nurseries I was advised that nothing worked except real poisons and should forget about the harm they cause. On line I discovered Avenger and gave it a try. A few hours after spraying, most of the weeds turned totally brown but there were some weeds and parts of weeds that were green because Avenger kills only where it touches and I'd missed some spots. Respraying just the green was quick because the green was easy to see. After the second spraying, the weeds were wiped out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    70 of 71 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    weed killer

    By T.w.stevens on 07/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    It works OK , is too expensive to use on large area tho, Weeds don't stay dead , doesn't seem to kill the roots .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 41 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best weed killer

    By Anonymous on 08/19/2013

    I have try a lot of weed killer but I have to say this is the best have. Do my own pest control has every thing I need. Thank You

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    36 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good top kill

    By Jim on 11/17/2015

    Avenger is pricey but very effective at top kill for grasses and weeds. It is effective in cool weather (50 +). You do need to reapply, but after a few weeks, most areas give up and only spot treatment is necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Twinkle on 05/14/2017

    I bought this stuff mainly to protect my animals. It has a strong citrus smell,which they don't like. This weed killer really works fast-even faster than roundup. It is expensive but worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By James on 03/24/2016

    We have used many other products over 30 years with no success. We have even had a professional application with no success. We have already ordered more of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    2nd review

    By Donna on 07/14/2018

    I have said it before & will say it again. This product works & works well without the smell & danger to environment & living things. Save our planet, water & children by changing your thinking. Poison is bad for all. Choose life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this stuff

    By Donna on 05/12/2018

    I love this stuff because it is effective without the danger of poison. I can smell round up a block away & it is sickening. Avenger is not offensive to the nose but very offensive to the weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Avenger Weed Killer Review

    By Edward on 08/02/2019

    Great working herbicide on all and any plants, and it's the first EPA registered organic herbicide - it doesn't have the main ingredient glyphosate, like RoundUp and others. Well worth the extra cost to have an environmentally safe herbicide. Thank you DoMyOwn for stocking this item at a very competitive price with free shipping to boot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Customer Service

    By Steve on 05/02/2020

    This review isn't about the product and its performance as, frankly, I have yet to use it (see below). This is a review of the way in which I was treated by DoMyOwn... I received my product to find that the carton was completely drenched, soaking wet. It was obvious that the product leaked from its canister during shipment. I called DoMyOwn and was asked to take and email photos to them, which I did. Although after business hours, I received a return email asking me how I preferred to rectify this matter. I chose to receive a new shipment, obviously at their expense. In this day and age it is so easy to find a company who doesn't care about keeping their customers satisfied, or even one that feels obligated in doing the right thing. Not so with DoMyOwn. I can't tell you how impressed I was in the way they handled this matter. And, two days later (today), I received my replacement shipment! I read the reviews on their product (Avenger Weed Killer) and they were exemplary. I will be more than happy to write another review once I use the product and can attest to its results, first hand, but I wanted to get this review out there to let everyone know that it's not only the product that you should feel good about, but the company with whom you are dealing with. Kudos to DoMyOwn. There should be more companies like them out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pricey but works

    By Susanne on 04/27/2020

    I had a bunch of thick grass that needed to die in my garden area. I mixed per instructions to the highest concentration of 1:3 water. By the evening everything turned yellow. You do really have to saturate the target plants. Because the chemical is oily it was difficult to get the even spray with water-based products. Overall I would buy again to keep down on the constant hand weeding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed killer concentrate

    By Roger on 07/10/2020

    The service was impeccable. Tried out the product and the results were superb. Highly recommend the company and its products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)