Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #2

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   44
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(54 customer reviews)
Bed Bug Kit #2
$80.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 54 (of 54 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great and quickly

    By Tk on 05/19/2016

    Have already rec this kit for someone I know suffering also. My father in law was kind enough to come treat our apartment during the day while we were at work. He worked diligently and thoroughly and we definitely have seen results. We will be doing a follow up treatment soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works but you have to work also

    By Erin on 08/19/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I first encountered these horrible little bugs that I thoughts was a bed time rhyme about five years ago. My brother and his girlfriend stayed a month with me and 6 months after they moved it was like my entire house was infected. I spent $4000 the first time on new furniture and having an exterminator come in. It worked for about 6 months that noticed them again. I have a personal concoction that works amazing and it kept me bug free for 5 years. Then the same brother stayed and infested my sons room again. This time the infestation was caught three months after his departure. I worked about 4 days straight treating emptying the room to make it look like a vacant hotel room, used a shop vac with pencil attachments to get every nook and cranny. I also started treating rooms that wasnt contaminated before entering the room that was to prevent migration.Now mind you this bed in there is a wooden frame bunk. Heat treated every piece of fabric I could. I ordered the bed bug kit and the the bedlam with that nice little straw attachment flushed them nasty little creatures right out of every crack and crevice and killed them instantly I used it behind drawers, back of dressers, under drawers inside drawers, around the crown molding, all baseboards, window sills, even every nail head whole I found. Its been 7 days exactly and I am still doing treatment everyday due I know that their eggs hatch every 7 to 10 days. Its been 3 days since I started using this kit and all I have been finding is dead ones with the occasional very very very tiny nymph which I spray immediately, continue on with inspection, then I vaccum the entire room. What i also mean by vaccum I used the brush to go along all trimmmings, furniture, beds etc. Every inch of the room gets vacuumed and yes I even do the entire ceiling. My house was built in the 40s and this room still has the original ceiling. This stuff has been an absolute time saver along with life saver and has prevened me from using a gas mask with my chemical combination that also worked. I have ordered several more cans of the bedlam to treat the wood frame again and even the nooks in the hard wood. The key is to also vaccum the entire room thoroughly, I mean everything you can think of vaccaum. Heat treat everything ( bag up all fabrics in a garbage bag before transporting so you dont lose a stray, keep all drawers, closest empty. Basically keep just bed, night stand dressers in room. No pictures on walls or anything for at least 2 to three weeks to make treatment much easier each day. Heat treat your bedding daily along with pillows. This is some of the hardest work but can be beaten. I would recommend this product to anyone!.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yes you can do this .... Trust us!!!!

    By Shirley on 11/24/2017

    Oh my let me say these products were a blessing to me. We did exactly what the enclose instructions said. It took a week to prepare for the treatment, we complied. The products had a very low odor basically odorless. We are now in our second phase of recommend treatment. Things are looking real good in our 2600 sq ft home. I think we caught our problem very early. But it has also helped us to remove unwanted items that would escalate or suppress the treatment. Let me say this stuff works if you follow the rules... to the sale representative that assured me that the products worked thank you. She treated me with kindness and gave me confidence that l could do this all on my own. YES , we did it on our on. We will always order these products to treat our home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Sleep SO Peacefully Now!

    By Di on 07/24/2017

    After finding an infestation at its very beginning, I ordered this kit. It shipped within 2 business days. With these products + some durable mattress covers, the problem was eliminated for less than $100. The quote I got from Terminix for my house was $1300+!!! 10/10 will buy from DoMyOwn again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far, so good

    By Sherry on 11/15/2019

    I ordered this kit & have used it twice so far. I have not seen any evidence of bed bugs for the past 2 weeks. In addition to using the kit, I put my sheets in the dryer after I wake up every morning & I keep already dried items in garbage bags. So far I am pleased with the results. Before using the product, my daughter would have 5-10 bugs in her bed every morning & since the 2 treatments, I have not seen 1 live bug in 2 weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing products!

    By Donna on 10/04/2019

    We recently moved and quickly discovered we had bed bugs! It was horrible! My landlord refused to pay for extermination and wouldn’t release us from our lease. We tried some typical at home treatments that did not work! And with two small children regularly being eaten wasn’t an option. We heard about your website from a friend and decided to buy the products. We have been treating and have been bug free for a few weeks! It feels so nice to not be being bit anymore! I would highly recommend anyone to use these products! An exterminator would have been $850 the first treatment and $500 the second time 3 weeks later. I do not have that kind of extra money laying around, and knowing I had an option to fix it myself has been amazing! We still have product, and I will continue to retreat until I run out of product but I can not recommend this enough!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thank goodness

    By Shasta on 03/09/2016

    Thank goodness I found this company. We had an issue with our children bringing bugs home from school. I have an elderly grandfather who could not leave our house for 3 hrs while we had out house done as well my husband is the only one who works so we couldn't really afford to have this problem takin care of by a big name company. Any way after the first treatment we saw amazing results. We didn't see any bugs after the first treatment and only had 2 bites. I just did the second treatment . The aerosol cans are nice for all the small creases and cracks . Love the dust because you just put it out and check every so often to see if it has been disturbed. Thank you so much do my own pest control

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get this kit

    By Jeanne on 09/13/2019

    Verified Purchase

    After realizing we had bed bugs, we decided we wanted to handle the issue ourselves. The bed bug kit products and sprayer has everything you need to start. I would recommend buying additional Bedlam spray as you need to continue treatment for many weeks to be sure those pests are gone. We treated 10 days ago and no additional bites so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I refused too had let them win, WAR!!!

    By Wanda on 07/30/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Kit #2 My Bestie right now!! I can't beleive I'm not scratching or have one new bite on me! Thank you D.M.O.P.C. My life was a Nightmare primo too the use of Kit#2! If you follow all directions you will win the B.B. War! And I haven't even dine my 2nd treatment yet! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 I know I over used some of the products but that's how they'll have you feeling, Mad as hell! But trust me, the kit came with enough product too repeat at least 2 times. So I will be ordering more this week. By the Gallon! So yea, WE WIN, WE WON! I finally got a good nites sleep! Just follow directions and you can't go wrong. Step by Step!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kill those bugs

    By Fritz on 08/23/2017

    Very pleased with the product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #2

    By Barry on 09/27/2016

    Was not as effective as I hoped it would be.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit 2

    By Joanna on 12/28/2018

    All of these products worked so well. The BedLam I know, I was supposed to use in a step by step process but I had to use it right away. It started working the moment I started using. The CimeX dust and sterifab spray are awesome also, the concentrate insecticide also does the job fast. I regret not ordering kit 3 instead. I am budgeting for my next kit which I will be ordering soon until my situation is minimum to none. I happy I found this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ready for War!!!!!

    By Wanda on 07/21/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered kit #2 And delivery was so fast! Customer service will answer any questions you have too, very friendly! I can't rate just yet, but "I'll be back"! And you will save money ordering the kits too, because you have too treat more than once. 👍🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not enough information

    By Kai on 10/04/2019

    There are many bottles with individual instructions and a few other items to figure out. There in no real set of directions. I have made onexattempt at using each item in the kit and there has been no noticable difference in the amount of bugs. I will continue to use these products until they are gone while guessing what order and when to use them. Hopefully this will work

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Elaine on 09/03/2015

    I didn't know where to turn because I've never experienced bed bugs.While searching the internet in desperation, I came across Domyownpestcontrol. I am pleasantly surprised that the product arrived quickly and was easy to understand and apply. My husband did everything and all I know is that those little bugs were gone right away and I haven't seen not one. Its been 3 weeks and still no sign of bugs. I am 100% satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedbugs

    By John on 08/19/2015

    The only way to go. Started finding dead bugs in two days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Order Process

    By Brian on 05/01/2020

    Great website full of helpful information, with easy ordering process. Time will tell if the products work well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved my life, saved me thousands!

    By Kevin on 07/03/2020

    As soon as me & my wife found a bed bug, I immediately started reading on the best methods to kill and prevent. I knew the foggers and sprays that you would commonly find in your local store was a BIG no, for treatment. I stumbled upon these products from a recommendation under a bug forum I was reading. I ordered everything that same night! Shipping arrived 2 days earlier than expected! I already had the instructions printed for how to properly use the kit (I was not playing around) but to my suprise, they also provided a printed copy with my order which was nice! It's been about 3-4 weeks since I started using everything and a good 2 weeks since I found a live bug. Thanks to this kit, our problems were confined to just 1 bedroom since we acted so quickly. I also did treat the entire house. The interceptor traps are a MUST in eradicating the problem. That is where we found 90% of the dead bugs!!! Outside of using the kid, we did a DEEP clean of our entire house including buying a steamer to steam everything. Also, bug proof matress protectors. We did throw away our box spring (make sure to wrap up in plastic to avoid spreading the bugs, we used a tarp) and bought a new one. These are the same chemicals the "professionals" use, (I have a buddy who works for public housing authority and he confirmed). PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO BUY THIS KIT. I cannot thank this company enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Janice on 07/31/2020

    After spending a very large amount of money for a bug extermination company to come out we decided to give this product a try. Welcome extermination company came for for follow-up visits and we’re in and out of here within a month and still did not get rid of our bugs. As a last ditch effort we decided to try this kit and I wish it would’ve been our first choice if I would have discovered it first. The multiple products get it from every angle with a fast kill spray that gets in all the crevices and cracks around the baseboard to the fast and long acting residual spray that lasts up to three months. I took the bed completely apart and sprayed it completely every square inch and in all the cracks and did the same thing with all the drawers of the dresser and I even turn the dresser on its side and sprayed underneath and got all the cracks and we were completely bug free within 10 days. We will continue to spray on the schedule suggested for the next six months. The long-acting spray will be sprayed two more times and it is three months apart and the other crack and crevice spray sprayed every 10 to 14 days for a total of four times. After trying everything else for seven months straight we are finally bug free I did not believe anything would kill those bugs. The Cidex powder that you put behind the light sockets is worth it’s weight in gold because it will keep on killing for as long as it is there. I would honestly almost bet my life on this kit and the only other investment that is needed is a 1 gallon sprayer for the concentrated liquid. We even sprayed the front porch and I went around the baseboards of the actual entire inside of the house with just 2 gallons worth of the insecticide and I still have plenty left. I went ahead and purchased the kit that would do two rooms even though I was just treating one so that I would have plenty. This was very affordable and I highly recommend it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Jeanne on 08/08/2020

    This appears to be helping slow the progression of infestation in my two story house

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy

    By Woodclaver on 08/24/2020

    Eight years ago I purchased some anti flea stuff from these people, and it worked SO WELL! that I kept the empty can through two moves to have access to their info. This recent purchase was actually for a friend who had no access to web stuff, and no money. His family of three had a bed bug infestation. (He now owes me!!!) The kit ordered evidently worked VERY well, and the family says they are now sleeping well for the first time in weeks. They didn't know where to turn. I recommend listening to their advice if trying to order something.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    REALLY WORKS

    By Marlon on 11/15/2020

    We hire a professional company to get rid of the bedbugs and didn’t work. They came 5 times and it was a waste of money. Really expensive so I came to do my own site, called them and they recommended the kit number 2 after a month we had no more bedbugs. Thank you so much guys. Also do my own helped me with mosquito control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great

    By Kristi on 01/22/2021

    It works great but luckily there’s enough for 2 treatments in the kit

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Do you own

    By Steve on 02/26/2021

    Don't waste your money on the Home Depot watered down bug killers. This is better. Also wear the proper goggles, gloves and respirator

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 54 (of 54 reviews)