Customer Reviews for Bed Bug Kit #2

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   44
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(54 customer reviews)
Bed Bug Kit #2
$79.95

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 44 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs are Blown Away

    By Katherine on 11/07/2012

    We were dealing with bites for most of the summer, but even several visits to the doctor didn't clear things up. When I discovered a bed bug crawling across my lap one night, well...I wanted to move. I was beyond skeeved out. Let me give you an idea of my situation: single mom of 3, disabled due to a serious back injury, a few other obnoxious health issues that cause severe fatigue, 4 dogs, 2 cats, and I homeschool my 12 year old daughter. We live in a townhouse that has 4 units in a building - so my townhome connects to two other homes. I spent a week or so doing intensive research...and I was overwhelmed before I even got going. I compared prices, product information, and online reviews. DoMyOwnPestControl.com shipped VERY quickly. I was grateful for the quick shipping as I didn't want to spend one extra minute with these nasty beasties crawling around. One thing that sold me on buying here, rather than some other company offering an almost identical kit, was the informational PDF they offer on the site. I loved having someone experienced in this stuff give me a little of their advice. (A national pest control company wanted $850 PER VISIT - for THREE visits - to get rid of these things. I just couldn't afford that.) They also include this helpful information in each kit they send out. Take advantage of that. Spend a few minutes reading it online, then refresh the info when it arrives. I promise it will make a big difference in making your job a lot easier! I was absolutely shocked where I found bed bugs. I was deeply disappointed when the "home remedies" I found online just didn't work. (It WILL kill them to put them in a SEALED Ziploc bag and then put the bag in the freezer for several days. All of the live bugs I find go into a Ziploc bag. It's quick and easy - plus you can look at them closely, if interested. They are kind of cool...*when stuck behind the barrier of a sealed Ziploc bag*!) Spraying an infestation (or harborage) of bugs with alcohol does NOT work. I don't care if you use 70% or 90% isopropyl alcohol or the green alcohol. Alcohol does NOT work. It stuns them for a few minutes, long enough to stick them in a sealed bag - but trust me. They come back to life. Quickly. I feel this kit covers all your bases. After THOROUGHLY vacuuming each part of the bed (box springs and mattress), I sprayed all the surfaces of each bed. (I also steamed the beds with a steamer I bought for this purpose.) When it was all dry, into encasements went the matresses and box springs. I then thoroughly vacuumed the carpet all around the bed, including using the crevice attachment to really clean around the baseboards. I sprayed, sprinkled, and squeezed the various sprays and powders, as instructed. I purchased the Chapin 1 Gallon Pump Sprayer separately and used that to apply the FenvaStar EcoCap. I was conscientious about applying stuff everywhere - I took drawers out of dressers and thoroughly treated everything. I used a cheap 1" paintbrush to help spread the CimeXa Insecticide Dust - which helped get the dust in all the cracks and crevices. The bellows was helpful to get the CimeXa into light switches and wall sockets. (Be VERY careful when using this bellows to administer insecticide in light switches, etc - just sticking something metal into a junction box full of metal wires and parts is NOT smart.) My townhouse is about 1800 sq ft at this kit seems like it will be enough to treat the house 3 times, as instructed. It's a huge pain in the neck. HUGE. To cut down on the amount of work, I did throw some things away - books and other things that were impossible to clean. I also got rid of a lot of stuffed animals my kids had. Yes, they can go in the dryer to get rid of the nasty beasts - but I was already tasked with rewashing ALL our clothes anyway...I wasn't interested in treating old toys and things the kids didn't care about anyway. And as much as I love my books, I love living in a bed bug free space more! Bottom line: I would DEFINITELY purchase this kit again. I think this size kit is good to treat approx 1800 sq ft 3 times. None of the products give off a terrible smell. The combination of items stop the bed bugs in their tracks. I still recommend placing any live bugs you find in a SEALED Ziploc bag - you don't want them crawling out of the trash and attacking you again...or worse, having eggs! Make sure you empty you vacuum bag or cup as soon as you're done vacuuming - I placed the contents into a small trash bag which I then sealed with tape. These guys are tricky and crafty - they will survive almost anything. This complete kit however, will give you the upper hand. Since bed bugs don't eat anything but blood (preferably human), regular pesticides will not kill them. They won't eat it. It must be something they come into contact with (or walk through) so it can dehydrate them and cause their demise. Just keep at it - you CAN win. Oh - and if you have questions, call DoMyOwnPestControl.com - they are extremely helpful and nice. If you have to deal with bed bugs, this is the place and kit to do it with. I'm very satisfied. PS: I added all the additional information because I wish someone had shared it with me while I was trying to research this issue. I apologize if that makes the review hard to read. In case it wasn't clear, I give DoMyOwnPestControl.com an A, as well as their Bed Bug Kit #2.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    136 of 141 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Peace of Mind

    By Brad on 10/02/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This set of products is the same stuff that professionals use!!! I had a pest control company charge me $450 to treat my upstairs for Bed Bugs. They did a great job and I've had no further problems. After they left I searched the chemicals they used and discovered DoMyOwnPestControl.com and the Bed Bug Kit#2. I looked at the description on my receipt from the Pest Control Company and they used the exact same stuff in Bed Bug Kit to treat my upstairs. I felt so relieved to have found this bundled product and purchased it in case I have another infestation. It feels great to have the ability to kill BedBugs if they come back. I also purchased Mattress and Box Spring Covers, Phantom Aerosol Spray and Diatomaceous Earth. The pest Control Company also used the Phantom Spray. I slept on a couch downstairs after I threw out my bed. I thought I saw a bed bug on it and it was nice to have the products to treat it. Now I am fully armed if another infestation happens. My order was quickly processed and I received it in three days. I could not be happier with DoMyOwnPestControl.com. They were a beacon of light during a dark time of despair. If you are suffering a BedBug infestation you are not helpless, buy the products and get your life back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    71 of 74 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Miracle

    By Pecola on 10/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. It's been over two weeks and no more bites. Plus I still have plenty for touch ups. FYI...I had a serious Bed Bug problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    52 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DeBugged

    By Chyrl on 03/18/2010

    I'm very pleased with the performance of the bed bug treatment kits. I thoroughly treated my home per product directions when I received the products (6 days ago) and have not had any additional bites after treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    46 of 48 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    beats paying a pest control company

    By Teresa on 07/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have started using this product and so far, it is wonderful. It beats paying $1000 to a pest control and they do the same thing we did( but we did it better) taking our time....Thanks so much for sending this. I'm glad that we chose to do it ourselves first!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 32 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great!!!!

    By Anonymous on 08/16/2013

    Some way some how my entire family got bedbugs...Purchased this kit after calling and getting a 750 dollar estimate from pest control company.... I sprayed my three story house my brothers two story house and my sisters three story house..... A year later still bedbug free... When my daughter called and said her dorm had bedbugs and although maintenance sprayed the rooms they still had them I had enough left to spray 24 rooms 6 bathrooms a lounge area and office needless to say those girls went the rest of the school year bedbug free.... This product really works and way cheaper than 750 dollars.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bug not an issue with this kit

    By Anonymous on 06/28/2013

    Works wonders!!!! Bed bugs gone almost immediately. Thank God for such knowledge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    By Ernest on 01/28/2014

    Have been getting bit for the past year and the itching is three time worst than mosquito bites!! Received the kit and treated my bedroom.. NO BITES FOR A MONTH SO FAR!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug Kit #2

    By Tillery on 09/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for your great product! I have been fighting these bugs for months and nothing worked until I bought your product. The price was great and well worth every penny spent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Amy on 06/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We got bed bugs in our camper.  They were transferred to our camper in luggage after a trip to San Fransisco.  These bugs survived through the below freezing winter!  I wasn't sure if we could get an exterminator to treat a camper, so I ordered this kit.  It arrived in 3 days.  We used the camper 1 week after we treated it and we haven't seen any bugs since. This is a wonderful set of products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By Giselle on 09/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    on my 3rd spray and havent seen any bugs in two weeks...so far great job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better than an exterminator

    By Maryanne on 12/22/2013

    We hired an exterminator for bed bugs. He came 4 times and we were still seeing bugs after he came. We ordered this kit, sprayed our rooms and after 2 weeks, still no sign of a bug. I'm finally free of the bugs my neighbors left behind... Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sleeping peacefully again

    By Bobbie on 10/11/2012

    Using The Bed Bug Kit #2 has been very successful! We are very pleased with it. The directions are very clear, and the products are a snap to use. Thank you so much!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    pleased

    By Deborah on 09/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great products when used properly; it's been 2 weeks and we are bug free We weren't sure we had bed bugs. Had a termite inspector in who said he saw no evidence other than that we were being bitten. It only took one treatment for these bugs to surface and we zapped and powdered them dead!! Great feeling to be free of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete solution

    By James on 04/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We are battling and winning. Received the Kit and began by reading and following the instructions. Applied the products as instructed and though early in the process are making distinct head way. Not an easy task, bedbugs are tough. I believe this kit to be the best way to fight these pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Anonymous on 08/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this kit after finding bed bugs on my pillows. I treated every area of my clean uncluttered bedroom along with hard floors baseboards windows and sills and i even done areas were my puppy stays and i hav not had any problems since .

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed bug kit 2

    By Gayle on 07/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I think this kit is awesome and great. It had everything I needed after searching for months for an affective solutions(s) to get rid of my bed bugs. It was effective and the kit came with everything I needed to do a complete job. It did kill the bugs and will buy this kit again to do my monthly extermination in order to keep the bed bugs away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome product

    By Milind on 10/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product is very effective, use 2 to 3 times all bedbugs r dead

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Bbk2 on 10/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I had my apartment treated for Bed Bug by professionals. And they did it for 5 times and we still had bed bugs. Finally, I decided to take it on myself using Bed Bug Kit # 2. And I feel it worked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Sanity saver

    By Lacey on 11/01/2016

    When I moved house and an aqquaintance gifted me a California King mattress to accompany the new bed frame I planned to purchase, I thought I had lucked out. And then one morning I woke up looking as if I had been attacked by a swarm of mosquitos. I had bites all over my face and arms. In fact, at first I blamed mosquitos, as we had held an outside get together the day before. But the bites kept coming and no one else seemed to get them. We chalked it up to me being highly sensitive until....I saw one. A Google search confirmed for me that my nasty little guest was a bedbug. Having just moved in, I was ashamed to run to my landlord. I brought the damn things. So, I ran out and bought a mattress encasement and some spray from Walmart and washed all my clothes and linens. I didn't get bit for a day. Nothing worked, so when I saw this on Google, I figured I'd try it before tucking my tail and calling my landlord. You get everything you need besides gloves, a respirator and an area sprayer. Buy the respirator if you don't want to die. Anyway, I took everything apart and washed and bagged all my linens and clothes again. The application was a process. I'm not going to say it wasn't hard work because it was. But after the first application, I was bite free for about a week. I woke up that morning and saw two fed nymphs on my bed who were near death. I did a sexton application that day and it's now been nearly three weeks without a single bite. I plan to do another application at the third week mark, but I am hopeful that those buggers are gone for good. After months, I am finally sleeping through the night and no longer being terrorized in my own home. I'd buy this kit a million times over. Thanks for saving my sanity, DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Products

    By Kathy on 03/09/2017

    Don't get intimidated over these little vampires. These products work. The best way to get them under control is contain the bugs in their homes. Which is your mattress and box spring! A zippered cover keeps them contained. Give it two days them apply the powder in between the mattress/box spring. Unless they are severe, in your walls, furniture. It will take time, believe me you can win this war! It takes time, don't leave your bedroom these critters will follow you. Constantly stay in your bedroom, and trap them there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I refused too had let them win, WAR!!!

    By Wanda on 07/30/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Kit #2 My Bestie right now!! I can't beleive I'm not scratching or have one new bite on me! Thank you D.M.O.P.C. My life was a Nightmare primo too the use of Kit#2! If you follow all directions you will win the B.B. War! And I haven't even dine my 2nd treatment yet! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 I know I over used some of the products but that's how they'll have you feeling, Mad as hell! But trust me, the kit came with enough product too repeat at least 2 times. So I will be ordering more this week. By the Gallon! So yea, WE WIN, WE WON! I finally got a good nites sleep! Just follow directions and you can't go wrong. Step by Step!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best bed bug is a DEAD bed bug.

    By Marlene on 01/02/2017

    Thanks to this company and their extrordinary products, the 4 step process worked wonders and killed them all. I moved out of that nightmare location and can't thank DoMyOwnPestControl.com for producing EFFECTIVE products for everything I've ever tried from this site.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your comments and your business! We are glad to hear that you have had such great success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great and quickly

    By Tk on 05/19/2016

    Have already rec this kit for someone I know suffering also. My father in law was kind enough to come treat our apartment during the day while we were at work. He worked diligently and thoroughly and we definitely have seen results. We will be doing a follow up treatment soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works but you have to work also

    By Erin on 08/19/2019

    Verified Purchase

    I first encountered these horrible little bugs that I thoughts was a bed time rhyme about five years ago. My brother and his girlfriend stayed a month with me and 6 months after they moved it was like my entire house was infected. I spent $4000 the first time on new furniture and having an exterminator come in. It worked for about 6 months that noticed them again. I have a personal concoction that works amazing and it kept me bug free for 5 years. Then the same brother stayed and infested my sons room again. This time the infestation was caught three months after his departure. I worked about 4 days straight treating emptying the room to make it look like a vacant hotel room, used a shop vac with pencil attachments to get every nook and cranny. I also started treating rooms that wasnt contaminated before entering the room that was to prevent migration.Now mind you this bed in there is a wooden frame bunk. Heat treated every piece of fabric I could. I ordered the bed bug kit and the the bedlam with that nice little straw attachment flushed them nasty little creatures right out of every crack and crevice and killed them instantly I used it behind drawers, back of dressers, under drawers inside drawers, around the crown molding, all baseboards, window sills, even every nail head whole I found. Its been 7 days exactly and I am still doing treatment everyday due I know that their eggs hatch every 7 to 10 days. Its been 3 days since I started using this kit and all I have been finding is dead ones with the occasional very very very tiny nymph which I spray immediately, continue on with inspection, then I vaccum the entire room. What i also mean by vaccum I used the brush to go along all trimmmings, furniture, beds etc. Every inch of the room gets vacuumed and yes I even do the entire ceiling. My house was built in the 40s and this room still has the original ceiling. This stuff has been an absolute time saver along with life saver and has prevened me from using a gas mask with my chemical combination that also worked. I have ordered several more cans of the bedlam to treat the wood frame again and even the nooks in the hard wood. The key is to also vaccum the entire room thoroughly, I mean everything you can think of vaccaum. Heat treat everything ( bag up all fabrics in a garbage bag before transporting so you dont lose a stray, keep all drawers, closest empty. Basically keep just bed, night stand dressers in room. No pictures on walls or anything for at least 2 to three weeks to make treatment much easier each day. Heat treat your bedding daily along with pillows. This is some of the hardest work but can be beaten. I would recommend this product to anyone!.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yes you can do this .... Trust us!!!!

    By Shirley on 11/24/2017

    Oh my let me say these products were a blessing to me. We did exactly what the enclose instructions said. It took a week to prepare for the treatment, we complied. The products had a very low odor basically odorless. We are now in our second phase of recommend treatment. Things are looking real good in our 2600 sq ft home. I think we caught our problem very early. But it has also helped us to remove unwanted items that would escalate or suppress the treatment. Let me say this stuff works if you follow the rules... to the sale representative that assured me that the products worked thank you. She treated me with kindness and gave me confidence that l could do this all on my own. YES , we did it on our on. We will always order these products to treat our home

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Sleep SO Peacefully Now!

    By Di on 07/24/2017

    After finding an infestation at its very beginning, I ordered this kit. It shipped within 2 business days. With these products + some durable mattress covers, the problem was eliminated for less than $100. The quote I got from Terminix for my house was $1300+!!! 10/10 will buy from DoMyOwn again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    so far, so good

    By Sherry on 11/15/2019

    I ordered this kit & have used it twice so far. I have not seen any evidence of bed bugs for the past 2 weeks. In addition to using the kit, I put my sheets in the dryer after I wake up every morning & I keep already dried items in garbage bags. So far I am pleased with the results. Before using the product, my daughter would have 5-10 bugs in her bed every morning & since the 2 treatments, I have not seen 1 live bug in 2 weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing products!

    By Donna on 10/04/2019

    We recently moved and quickly discovered we had bed bugs! It was horrible! My landlord refused to pay for extermination and wouldn’t release us from our lease. We tried some typical at home treatments that did not work! And with two small children regularly being eaten wasn’t an option. We heard about your website from a friend and decided to buy the products. We have been treating and have been bug free for a few weeks! It feels so nice to not be being bit anymore! I would highly recommend anyone to use these products! An exterminator would have been $850 the first treatment and $500 the second time 3 weeks later. I do not have that kind of extra money laying around, and knowing I had an option to fix it myself has been amazing! We still have product, and I will continue to retreat until I run out of product but I can not recommend this enough!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I refused too had let them win, WAR!!!

    By Wanda on 07/30/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Kit #2 My Bestie right now!! I can't beleive I'm not scratching or have one new bite on me! Thank you D.M.O.P.C. My life was a Nightmare primo too the use of Kit#2! If you follow all directions you will win the B.B. War! And I haven't even dine my 2nd treatment yet! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 I know I over used some of the products but that's how they'll have you feeling, Mad as hell! But trust me, the kit came with enough product too repeat at least 2 times. So I will be ordering more this week. By the Gallon! So yea, WE WIN, WE WON! I finally got a good nites sleep! Just follow directions and you can't go wrong. Step by Step!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 44 reviews)