Customer Reviews for Bedlam Insecticide Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   81
4 stars   21
3 stars   4
2 stars   0
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(110 customer reviews)
Bedlam Insecticide Aerosol
$18.12

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Travel Item

    By Pat on 11/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    We travel by vehicle to our vacation destinations. I felt comfortable using this item. It comes with a straw like device so you can zero in on your area. We pulled back the bed covers and removed the mattress. Sprayed liberally. Also the mattress, mattress covers. I don't think there were any bedbugs but I certainly felt safer after spraying the bed and the room. I sprayed the suitcases and carried everything in plastic bags. There is no strong residue odor either. Got enough for our next trip too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed bugs begone

    By J. on 05/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Like anything once you see them you have to be vigilant and consistent. Spraying once will not do the trick. Just like getting bed bugs didn't happen overnight, getting rid of them will not happen overnight. Bedlam works well. I have sprayed two bedrooms for three weeks (once a week) and have not seen bedbugs for two weeks. So I am happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam Insecticide

    By Boldizsar on 06/24/2010

    I have used the product and it looks like getting result from the treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Lady on 04/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Well, it is definitely worth the money. I would recommend that you buy no less then 4 cans your first time out. It takes at least a week before you see significant results assuming that you don't have a severe problem with bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First experience using Bedlam

    By George on 04/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    And so far very pleased with the product. No, it doesn't kill the bug on contact but after spraying the box spring, frame, mattress pad and all of the crevices in the room, the only bedbugs found were dead ones. I am more concerned about the eggs and time will tell if we eradicated them within the next few weeks. I do plan to do a second treatment in a week and hopefully, they are gone. If I need more of the Bedlam, I will be ordering. Thanks Bedlam and DoMyOwnPestControl, George

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked Great

    By Kris on 07/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Low odor, but I did wear a mask while spraying. Easy to use and dried pretty quickly. The company sent this out super fast and I was happy to see it got to my doorstep so quickly!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work

    By Renee on 03/25/2013

    The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because this is not the only thing we used. We used this in conjunction with other items bought from Do My Own Pest Control. After receiving a notice from my kids school that bedbug had been found in the area we were livid. And then when my youngest daughter started getting bitten we knew she had brought them home from her preschool class. What started with just one child soon got all three of my girls. We bought the bed bug kit and 91% alcohol for when the sterifab was all gone. We treated the bed frame and the girls room and dusted. After a few days we noticed no more bites on our girls. But then they moved to my bedroom. We treated but not as thoroughly as we should have and because of that it took longer to get them. But now we are noticing them in other places like around our computer desks and in the downstairs bathroom next to my teens room. We had to treat my boys room after my youngest slept in there and woke up covered in about 30 bites. His room was infested! so many and we never noticed because it didn't seem like the boys were being bitten. We used a hair dryer and duct tape too. After measuring the temperature of the heat emitted from the hair dryer and finding it got up to 190 degrees on its highest setting we used that along with alcohol and bedlam. We were thorough. every crack and nook and cranny in the frame and the carpet. We even treated the air duct for our heating. We are hoping that they are done biting my babies. Next we will treat the family room and my son bedroom. We are thinking of buying more and doing the whole house since this stuff works on other bugs and we get carpet beetles. I would say use this but be thorough. Treat everywhere and every 2 weeks like it says. Use dust and anything else you get in the kits. If you are not going to be meticulous about it then don't bother. Just suffer. If you seriously want to get rid of your problem treat your problem like it is an infestation on the largest scale and you will get rid of them. For me it is going to be a while before I can close my eyes at night and not worry but with what we have done with the stuff we got from DMOPC I am hoping that day comes soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam Spray

    By Scot on 02/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Had bedbug in one of my rental properties. As long as vacuum really well for a few days after application, this will take care of the problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective, But Buy In Bulk

    By Nicole on 08/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The main thing I've learned when fighting our bed bug infestation is that there is no product that will eliminate them on the first try. The BedLam Insecticide is what we've used most, and in combination with a couple other products, things are noticeably better than they were a couple months ago, but we're not out of the woods yet. Buy this product, and buy it in BULK. You'll need to do multiple treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    very satisfied!!!

    By Carlos on 11/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have a bed bug problem, this spray has helped tremendously , there is still more to do but it has really helped in getting rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I like this stuff...it works well

    By Kirk on 08/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works well...when you spray it it foams up so you know you are getting the cracks well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bug spray

    By John on 11/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had used it in an apartment building as Landlord. At this time no new bed bugs are seen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam Insecticide spray

    By Florence on 03/24/2015

    This product worked very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BB spray

    By Jeanjie on 07/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Spent a lot of money on having my daughter's apt. eradicated of these pests. The tech recommended this spray. Bought this for back-up. So far haven't had to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BedLam Insecticide

    By Dean on 05/11/2017

    BedLam Insecticide has helped me control a bed bug infestation. In the beginning I purchased three cans and sprayed everywhere that I thought the bed bugs could be hiding. Bed bugs are very hard to see when they hatch, but they keep shedding and keep growing. I used the three cans, but I still had bed bugs, so I purchased a case and continued to spray at least once a week for two weeks and now I haven't seen any traces of the bed bugs, but I will continue to spray for two more weeks just to be sure as they are very hard to kill as they hide in the smallest places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Just being proactive

    By Elizabeth on 01/31/2017

    I recently had house guests who had dealt with an infestation. So even though we took all precautions (alcohol sprays in luggage, clothes in dryer etc), I wanted a back up precaution. As I worked I saw no evidence of bugs, but the spray did NOT have a caustic odor and was very easy to apply. I feel secure that the residual affect will keep my home bug free for a while. I even feel safe reapplying it every few months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    best around for bed bugs

    By Donna on 03/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    it has taken a few applications but the problem is resolving thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam Works

    By Nikki on 09/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a couple of years now just for peace of mind. It is doing the job it's supposed to do and kills all different kinds of bugs. I will continue to use this product and I recommend it to others!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great for the furniture

    By Elena on 08/03/2018

    I used this product to help get rid of bed bugs in the couch and beds It’s very effective The bugs had disappeared more quickly than with other products Although I had a mild allergy reaction Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Tammie on 10/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked very well. It gave us relief knowing the problem was finally resolved after spending wasted money on store products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam Insecticide Spray

    By Anonymous on 08/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The spray seems to be working. I thought I was getting a natural insecticide spray but with all the warnings I'm sure this is NOT natural. Do you have a spray that is natural?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)