Customer Reviews for Bedlam Insecticide Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   81
4 stars   21
3 stars   4
2 stars   0
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(110 customer reviews)
Bedlam Insecticide Aerosol
$18.12

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product! Gets rid of mild bed bug problems.

    By Bedlam on 01/17/2009

    I had a mild infestation due to an adjoining apartment. After reading up on bed bugs I thought I would never get rid of them. But after about two months of using BedLam Insecticide to treat spot areas and furniture they were gone. I also have a dog and he did not get sick. The residual effect also kills other bugs you didn't even know you had. Remember to put vaseline or mineral oil around bedpost and furniture legs to keep them from returning. Wash and bag all clothes while you are doing treatment. Use gloves when spraying and keep pets away until dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    225 of 241 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Greg on 12/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    After previously paying almost $600 for 3 professional treatments, my bed bug problem was gone for only about 1 month until it returned. I bought 3 cans of this and the Drione dust to treat my one bedroom condo on my own. Rather than wash everything and bag everything up this time during treatment, I simply sprayed this all on the sides of my mattress (which still had an encasement from months earlier), crevices and around the baseboards of my bedroom walls and couch (basically anywhere my fiance and I would sleep). I figured they have to eat and would come into contact with the Bedlam when they came to feed. After the first treatment, we never saw another bug and my fiance never got another bite. It has been 3 months. Every 14 days I emptied out a can of the bedlam under my couch cushions, around bed and baseboards. Also sprinkled the Drione around baseboards and in couch. After 1 treatment the problem was solved, but did 2 follow up treatments just to be safe. I keep 2 cans of these in my closet just in case we notice more bites. Also, domyownpestcontrol.com is an extremely reliable service, with very fast (and free) shipping. Will never use a professional pest control service again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    165 of 169 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam did the job, but with some effort

    By Cynthia on 10/25/2009

    Verified Purchase

    My old apartment became infested with bedbugs, but the management didn't treat the apartment aggressively enough. When I moved to a new apartment, some of the bugs came with me, much to my dismay. I have applied Bedlam thoroughly to my bedroom floor, baseboards, and closets 10 times over a 3-month period. I think that I have finally gotten rid of the bugs. I had read that Bedlam is effective against bedbug eggs as well, which I'm hoping is the case. I have invested in a bedbug mattress cover and am carefully inspecting my bedding for any signs of bugs. I have also been keeping my clothes in plastic bags until I'm sure they're gone. I would recommend this product, but be consistent and diligent. I have also applied MotherEarth D to my bedroom floor using the hand duster. I continue to keep a very thin layer of MotherEarth D on my hardwood floor in the bedroom. I also used the Gentrol IGR aerosol twice, which I hoped help, but I'm not sure how effective it truly was. My only regret is that I didn't buy more Bedlam to begin with (since it is cheaper if you buy more from the get go).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    116 of 129 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Genna on 11/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Well i saw a bed bug, killed it and though i only had one, then saw one more and couple of days saw 3 little ones in a corner of my bed, so i looked on line and saw a lot of different products, toooo many different products. And after (believe it or not) about 1-2 hours or searching i found this one :) and after spraying it all over the place i never saw a bed bug again, its been about a month since and nothing!!!! And no smell to the spray! well some but it goes away after opening the windows and leaving the room for like 10 min! :) Really glad i got it! I am thankful to God for giving me this product! God bless!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    106 of 111 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bed Bugs

    By Adrienne on 06/14/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Just wanted to write a great review for the Bed Bug Kit which included this product. We had bed bugs in our bed it was horrible and disgusting. We called a pest company and they wanted 800.00 dollars. I bought this kit from DoMyOwnPestControl and it worked. It has been a month and we are bed bug free. But I do recommend buying the bed bug kit since these bugs live in woodwork and drapes so just this product alone works better with the kit. I now just keep this in my bedroom and spray every week to be sure. Thanks to Do My Own Pest I have saved 700.00. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    79 of 81 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wow, this is something else against bed bugs

    By Jade on 03/05/2013

    Wow, this spray is something else. I live in Chicago in Bedbug alley and discovered that I have a mild infestation in my bedroom and I am currently living in between two apartments that are infested....joy of my life..ugh! So no matter what I realized that even after I clear the infestation, it will just happen again because they are in the walls and coming up the pipes (found dead one in the bathroom sink) and I think one neighbor gave up treating and then the other one bombed the apartment sending them everywhere on our floor :( After a month of trying all sorts of stuff (spraying alcohol, cedar oil, DE, etc.) plus getting estimates from my landlord for treatment (insane pricing, about 1 grand), I researched and found pestmall and then this stuff from BedLam. This spray is like the terminator for these guys but be prepared to put your back into it! I have a collectible wood frame bed of which I will be damned if I have to throw out that was signed by the designer and the little boogers got in there. I flipped it thinking that I'd see 3 or 4...but OMG, I had infiltrated ground zero...bedbugs and their babies dead everywhere or running for cover. I sprayed 2 cans with the stick that came with it into the cracks, every crevice and every side of that frame, let it foam up. Goodness, the carnage that came out the cracks were amazing!! (almost have to say I felt like Dale Gribble and loved it) Best part is that they all died intantly! the red ones, the clear ones...simply amazing. Next I sprayed by mattress, pillows, sheets, comforter then took Bedlam Plus and sprayed all of the carpeting in each room, boxes, pretty much any exposed part. After they bit me in my pinky toe, it was war!! It may be morbid but I was proud of the death I caused in there. Because I sprayed like a madwoman in all of the cracks, I will then apply the Drione dust to give a long term barrier after a few days, and then treat again in another few days, but from what I saw, this stuff is excellent and offers an excellent solution to a mild problem in the bedroom. Also, it saves so much money. In an apartment, bed bugs are uncontrollable because of people moving in and out with them, so you just always have to be on guard so this is a true gem in that war! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 56 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bye bye bed bugs!

    By Gigi on 10/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this along with Gentrol Aerosol to rid my apt of bedbugs. NY has a big problem w/ them & CT is starting to have the problem too. If I found this site a long time ago I wouldn't have had to throw out my living rm furniture! I sprayed my floors along the edge of the rugs. Now I can walk barefoot w/o being bit & don't have to worry about my 2 y/o playing on the floor. I ordered a 2nd can just in case I missed a few spots. I definitley recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Product

    By Wesley on 07/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product along with Steri-Fab. I didn't have bed bug problem after using them. Would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like magic

    By E.s. on 02/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product!! My husband was the one that purchased the product and I admit I wasn't very pleased. I thought maybe we should contact an exterminator first. Thank god no regrets. We have a 3 bedroom apt and those little disgusting creatures [bedbugs] were taking residence in 2 of the bedrooms and more so in 1 of them that has a wood platform frame. We've done the treatment 3 times at 2 week intervals. The 2nd time around we found maybe 3-5 bedbugs in the room that has the wood platform frame and 1 in the other room. The 3rd time around no bedbugs. My husband bought the NY 1-2 bedroom kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product I've used

    By Peter on 09/28/2011

    I've used this in combination with careful inspection and treatment of clothing/items in the room and it works well. Rubbing alcohol, contrary to some 1 star reviews, does not kill on contact. But rubbing alcohol mixed with the growth inhibitor serves its purpose well and keeps them from developing and breeding. You will need a lot of this depending on your situation. I spent 30 hours managing one room alone with approximately 100 bedbugs in various stages of development. Your furniture and belongings will drive the time variable up or down. I have three loft beds in the room so this is why it took so long. You must follow up for the next two weeks following initial treatment and make a judgement call on how much longer to wait until you bring the clothing, toys, etc. back in the room. This product is great for pest management as most store bought products don't have the spray line which is necessary for reaching deep in cracks. Without this you waste much of the product on surfaces because the cone effect on traditional models forcing you to spend and spend and spend. It's pest management, not extermination. Keep that in mind and remember you are bigger than they are and can crush them under your thumb :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best!!!

    By Anonymous on 06/15/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This spray was by far the best to get rid of bed bugs. I tried a LOT of local sprays and bombs and realized days later the bugs were back. Within days after using the Bedlam the bedbugs were gone and have been over 10 months now. I've referred this to others as it was a life saver. Having bed bugs is VERY stressful and costly, Bedlam is the BOMB!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Thank you Bedlam

    By Jane on 05/04/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had used an exterminator suggested by our condo association 3 times and they reduced but were never officially gone. I purchased Bedlam in addition to Steri-Fab and after spraying every crack and crevice they were completely gone in about a month. EXTREMELY satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I used this product

    By Priscilla on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I still don't know where these bugs came from! I used Bedlam and everything else I could get my hands on--bug sprays, powders, lysol spray. I am convinced that it was the Bedlam that worked. I sprayed 4 cans, and after 3 weeks, I have not seen any more bugs. If I had known about this product since the beginning, I would have had peace of mind sooner...and no bugs, SOONER! I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BedLam

    By Suresh on 10/01/2010

    Verified Purchase

    BedLam is a good chemical for bedbugs and is effective right a way. Please provide a chemical kill for bedbug eggs also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Product works well!

    By Debra on 06/26/2010

    This product works well and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Jasmin on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Started using this spray after a pco came in twice and I still had bugs. I would consider my infestation light since it seemed to be isolated to one room. I live in an apt building and the tenants downstairs have them. Prior to moving in we sealed off all other rooms but somehow the bugs found a way into the one middle bedroom and started terrorizing my daughter. I started with the inspection, then with the washing, then into the alcohol. Thought id go crazy. Then called the landlord who finally called the exterminator who came in twice and I still saw them in her room. I then came across this spray on another website and decide to order. I've done three treatments and so far no traces of them. It's been two months. I also ordered the delta dust and bedlam plus and used them in conjunction with each other. The exterminator came and saw the powder in the room and made a comment that the Internet is destroying his business ...go figure

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    killes Bedbugs

    By A on 06/06/2012

    If you have bedbugs do not use any pest control service. I made the mistake of using Terminix for a bedbug problem in my apartment building, for $2,200 I received little to no results. I did some research and found Bedlam. After two applications (2weeks apart) the building is bedbug free. BEDLAM REALLY WORKS!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best Purchase Ever Made

    By Elizabeth on 03/26/2014

    We had a homeless friend/Veteran stay with us for a few days. During that time he told us where he was previously staying they had bedbugs. Well we checked the furniture and didn't see anything but several weeks later oh my goodness, we were infested. We tried several insecticides but they didn't work. We threw out furniture, bedding and sprayed again. That didn't work. Hired a exterminator and he recommended BedLam for continous application after he was done. He left us a can and it worked. We bought more to spray weekly and we haven't been bitten since. Apparently I am highly allergic to their bites, almost put me in the hospital several times. This is the best and I highly recommend this product with other precautions like mattress and box spring covers, etc. FANTASTIC PRODUCT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!!!

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    First time I used the product, it killed all the bed bugs and I was able to sleep well from that night. Have not had a problem since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It worked!

    By Anonymous on 07/23/2013

    I removed a birds nest from my car port and wound up with bird mites crawling all over my face. Didn't know what it was so I came inside to see what was crawling all over my face in the bathroom mirror. They were so tiny I couldn't see anything. Brushed them off with a towel and that's when I realised what they were because you could see them in the sink. Little black specks moving. So they wound up in the house. I was getting bit (like a misqueto bite that last's about a week). They even wound up in my bed. Bought a case of this stuff, sprayed the carpets, matress, couch, etc. Only had to do it one time and it seems to have gotten rid of them. Haven't been bitten in over two weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam spray

    By Haroon on 02/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great spray removes all bedbugs This is the second time I bought this spray and by using 2 times removes all bugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excelllent

    By Mary on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is my fourth purchase! Great great great! You will not be disappointed. It's a must have in do it yourself pest control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works!!!

    By Mariana on 10/01/2012

    I am Bed BUGS free!!! I did a lot of research, work and used quite a few products but this is the best!! You must spray every 10-12 days for accurate results. It's safe for pets after you air out the room as per directions on the can but be Generous and thorough. Every crease and every corner of the room, around each leg of the bed and back and under drawers, mattrese, box spring etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam really works

    By Rod45103 on 02/12/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I have to go into bank repo house each week and throw away everything people leave behind including carpets. Most of my work is in poor communities around Dayton Ohio. Bedbugs are spreading many forms of sickness, they are almost like crawling syringes. To stop them I have tried everything you can buy at major hardware stores with nothing working . Unless you have old farmers with DDT left over from the 60's, nothing works better than bedlam. I make a point to spray my work boots daily, my car seats and carpets and have never had any more problems even though I load people's trash into my uhaul and handle their left over life mess at least twice to clean up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedlam

    By Annetta on 08/20/2015

    I have not yet had the need to use the products but the exterminator who came to my house to treat the bedbugs had the same can in his hand so he thinks it is good. I am anxious to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Brittany on 04/03/2015

    This product worked fantastic! Took two cans, but this stuff is heavy duty. After two pretty potent treatments, no more bed bugs! I'm very happy, my fiancé is happy, and we were able to resume our lives again as normal - itch free! Thank you Bedlam!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    working to control

    By Annette on 11/24/2015

    Success so far, but one should wait 4 months to know it for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Product

    By Larry on 03/23/2016

    Two aplications seems to have taken care of a problem that was brought home from a hotel stay. Will folow with another application in a week to be sure. No smell and no lingering side effects to bother oneself with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We feel better...

    By Raul on 08/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I just want to say that we feel much better after using the Spray. I dont see more bugs around , I think is a very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Two months and not one sighting! Not one bite!

    By Carole on 10/20/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff does what it says. It has been 2 months and I have not see a bedbug or have been bit. I used it right after getting it. Then I resprayed again after 2 weeks. I'm going to spray another preventative one soon. This is the only thing that has worked and believe me I have tried everything!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 81 reviews)