Customer Reviews for Bedlam Plus Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   32
4 stars   5
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(45 customer reviews)
Bedlam Plus Aerosol
$21.94

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It Works

    By Michael on 08/18/2012

    This stuff used in combination with sweeping and cleaning and eco-pco-dx-dust has worked. Discovered a bedbug problem about 3 months ago and started a persistent campaign against them consisting of a weekly complete breakdown, cleaning and spraying of bed hardware, betting and mattress along with dusting the parameter of my apartment and around the bed.. its been weeks since ive seen a live bug and even longer since ive seen a live adult.. am going to bi weekly now and if all goes well done to monthly and so forth. Its a tough problem but it is beatable and this product was one of the key ingredients.. Buy it buy the case though youre gonna need alot of it and its more economical by the case

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    28 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedlam plus

    By Tj on 06/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 cans to treat my sleeping room. It performed Well knocking the population down. I liked the fact it is an aerosal. Treats cracks and baseboards easily. The smell was bearable

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This spray is great!

    By Jade on 03/05/2013

    I wrote another review about Bedlam, but I also used Bedlam plus mainly for perimeter and carpet and this stuff is truly amazing!!! I have a mild infestation of bed bugs in my bedroom and if you have carpeting and bed bugs, then you understand my HELL. The spray on this is really powerful too and that is exactly what I was looking for. I can do a long reach on my carpeting and spray my whole apartment down in a sweeping motion in under 20 minutes (would be 10 but of course I stop to drown them if I spot them) so far I've done one treatment, but the kill was amazing, kills them instantly! I would definently recommend this and the regular Bedlam along with drione dust....these products have made me sane again and kill quick and leaves a nice residue, which is extremly important since I live in an apartment in between two neighbors that are infested and always bombing....argh :) Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    23 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great so far

    By Pest on 05/21/2012

    Seems to be working no problems so far. Will have to wait a couple more months to be certain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So far so good

    By Rahul on 06/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I didn't have much of a problem with me finding only 2 bed bugs in the last whole year. But this spray seems to be working fine in either case. Found one dead bug in the corner of my bedroom a few days after spraying. Hope it is really working and keeping those nasty bugs out of my NYC apartment. There is just no stopping them with citywide exposure :(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam Plus Aerosol

    By Gayle on 08/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Both cans plugged up and I could not use them anymore. Both cans are half full and there is nothing I can do to get the rest of the aerosol out. I will not order this anymore. Prefer the regular Bedlam.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very effective

    By Henry on 05/29/2013

    I puchased Bedlam Plus based on their product promotion and some of the reviews which I am now a little suspicious. I applied it per the instructions and directly when I found bed bugs but in some cases the bed bugs seem to just swim in it. A week later it had little to no effect. I think the maker overstates their product at the least. Wish I could get my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Better Solution for our Organization

    By on 08/08/2013

    We spent 8,000 on professional pest control services. But, we finally learned of the chemicals they were using and just started purchasing here instead. This product and Do My Own Pest Control has allowed us to respond faster, more thoroughly than the professionals, and more often for much much less. We spend 25% of what what we were paying the professionals and having more success. Just learn all you can from the pro's and do it yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not all that happy with product

    By Rix.bruce on 12/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Aerosal spray did not work hardly at all had to almost pour liquid out of spray can. Not good, I really do not think I will repeat this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Can it be bettter than the regular Bedlam?

    By Amy on 10/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I used the regular strength Bedlam and it did wonders but the bed bugs were coming back every week or so and I wasn't able to fully wipe them out. So, I bought Bedlam Plus and hoped it would do the trick and I am happy to report it did. I have used it over the past month or so and the results have been astonishing. I have seen exactly three bed bugs since we began using Bedlam Plus and in comparison to the 7-14 we would see in the same amount of time with the regular Bedlam, I believe, this signals an end to this infestation. We can finally sleep soundly. Bedlam Plus is AMAZING stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    New Bedlam Plus Aerosol

    By S. on 07/28/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I am hoping this product works. My problem is with the can. It sprays well for awhile and then just won't spray any more no matter how much you shake the can. I have 5 cans with at least 1/3 solution left in the can. At $20.00 a can that's a lot of money. I have one can left which I'm saving in case I need some more...which I probably will as I have a big BB problem. I wish it came in a non aerosol form (maybe I remember that it does but it doesn't kill eggs..which I need. Is that right?)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Difficult to get all of product out of aerosol can

    By Kat on 04/03/2013

    Good product, if you could get it out of the can! We got 2 cases, over 50% of the cans were difficult to empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bedlam products

    By David on 10/27/2012

    I have used bedlam and bedlam plus both are outstanding products. I used around the baseboard and the mattress and wow!. Bedbugs are dying off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam plus aerosol

    By Irma on 12/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I'm. Starting to see some results I want to continue using this until their gone their small ones having seen any but dead ones on carpet. But worry about them in my carpet do i have too worry?

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Bed bugs will not rest in the open: they prefer to hide in cracks and crevices. Therefore, when treating for bed bugs, you want to concentrate on cracks and crevices - basically anywhere you can fit a credit card - rather than broadcasting insecticides. For more information about bed bug treatment, see our article and videos, How to Get Rid of Bed Bugs: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-bed-bugs-a-109.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    It's ok

    By Ron on 02/28/2016

    It worked ok as part of my Pyrethrin resistant bed bug kit. Research of the three ingredients showed that they are almost identical to Raid Max Bed Bug & Flea spray, which sells for a little more than half the price. .4% vs .4% for the 1st ingredient. 1% vs 1.53% for the 2nd ingredient (Raid actually had more of the "enhancer"). Imidacloprid .05% is the residual, and is at a very low concentration (Temprid SC has over 20% concentration). This was the only ingredient not in the Raid product. I already use Temprid, so this was really a non-issue. Per Wikipedia, Imidicloprid "is currently the most widely used insecticide in the world". For such a small amount, and at nearly twice the price, Raid would have been a more economical choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works for me

    By Mike on 08/26/2017

    I have been a commercial applicator for 10 years, I highly recommend this product if you are dealing with bedbugs

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great

    By Justin on 01/08/2015

    I tried Bedlam Plus for the first time on a customers home. It was a pretty mild case, but with this stuff, it was one-and-done. Saved us time and money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Something seems to be working

    By David on 07/21/2017

    By the time I got it, I'd already thrown out my mattress and box spring and pillows, and spread diatomaceous earth around, and sprayed with a permethrin spray. I THINK the bedbugs are gone. (The bugs didn't tell me what worked best to kill them.) I've used the Bedlam Plus spray and it doesn't stain the furniture I've used it on, and doesn't have any nasty smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working

    By Jane on 05/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used the product about 7 days ago, have not seen any new bedbugs. I ave been waiting to see what is going to happen in the future. I know bedbugs are tenacious; however this is the product that the professional exterminator used at my old apt complex when bugs were discovered there. It seemed to do the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works

    By Scott on 01/10/2016

    Had a bed bug problem, used this product along with two others from domyownpestcontrol and have not seen any bed bugs since. Easy to use, and was here next day!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Orion on 06/04/2017

    Constant vacuuming, clutter free and Bedlam is a 1-2-3 Punch!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping

    By Cho on 12/04/2016

    I am reviewing the quality of the product, since Bedbug treatments require multiple different ways of handling them. However, I am reviewing DoMyOwnPestControl shipping of the item. Extremely fast and arrived well before I expected them. I usually spray this around my luggage whenever I go away on a trip, as a precaution in case there are any unwanted travelers that try to hop on board my luggage while I'm in the plane or in my hotel room. I feel safer having treated my luggage before going away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good product

    By W on 04/29/2016

    Worked as advertised. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast shipping. Product works

    By Cho on 04/07/2016

    Fast shipping from Domyownpestcontrol.com. Product works, used this to spray the outside of my lugggage since I was travelling since I didn't want to catch any bedbugs during my trip. Had bedbugs infestation once and the exterminator I hired used a combination of Temprid + Bedlam Plus and it knocked them all out in one treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the Job on Bed Bugs!!

    By Russell on 02/16/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I used Bedlam Plus on Bedbugs and it does the job. I'm very happy with this product. This worked for me; i used the Mattress Safe boxspring and mattress encasements. Then i started using Alpine dust and then in a few weeks i did a follow up with CimeXa dust. Then i used Temprid Sc and alternated to Transport Mikron. Now i always do "final" follow-up & maintenance treatments using Bedlam Plus and if needed i would start the entire routine again..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bedlam PLUS The Very Best.... And it works fast....

    By Jim on 10/26/2014

    This by far is the best product I have found. If you want to get rid of BED BUGS and very quickly I might ad this is the product for you..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Patrick on 01/15/2016

    Drastically knocks down the numbers against bedbugs. Very pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Shane on 12/14/2017

    Fortunately my problem appears to have been confined to one room. I used this product (2 cans) and the strips on the advice of a friend who runs a pest control company. He said this is the exact same stuff they use. I did the first application as directed and it cleared up for about a week but then I started to have bites and saw bugs again a couple of weeks later. I did one more thorough application (it is a lengthy process if done as directed) and have not seen any bugs or had any bites for over a month. My pest control friend told me that they are very hard to get rid of and that his company would have charged me well over $400 or $500 to do just that one room so i am quite happy with the results at 10% of the cost and a couple hours of my time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    patience

    By Mike on 11/18/2017

    had to purchase three (3) cans but the stuff must do its job becuase if they are not hiding THEN THEY ARE DEAD!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Happy with it

    By Mary on 07/02/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd purchase! Great great great! You will not be disappointed. It's a must have in do it yourself pest control. It works well with D-Force HPX - 14 oz. can. Bedlum plus residual lasts for only about 2 weeks, but the D-force will at am extra punch to the Bedlum plus because the residual lasts for up to 6 to 8 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 45 reviews)