Customer Reviews for Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(270 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 210 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen granules

    By Marizel on 10/11/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The best insecticide I have used and seen. It kill the ants in one day. I had Massey and other companies here, and they could not do the job. I have not seen any ants since I applied this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Invasive Crustacean Millipedes

    By Ron on 04/29/2017

    Our 1/2 acre sod yard was overtaken by the small, hard bodied, crustacian millipedes. Tens of thousands overtook my house, pool and yard. My driveway was black from the invasion. I researched with my pest control experts, who were no help, and multiple pest control specialists. After research, I found that the only way to rid the problem was to attack the Larva, because you cannot kill the millipedes on direct contact with any safe chemicals. Applying Bifen granules every 3 months, over the last 18 months, has eliminated the threat. They were honestly a nightmare and covered our home inside and out. I recently have been realigning irrigation sprinklers and while digging in my yard, I did not find any insects, ants, worms, grubs or millipedes. Only rich black soil. Use as directed and it works. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Billy on 06/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Last year, I was having severe problems with millipedes. I tried several products. Searching the Internet, I found DoMyOwnPestControl and read about Bifen. I ordered some liquid Bifen and it worked great! This year I bought the granules to spread in my yard. It has totally controlled the millipedes and many other insects. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN REVIEW

    By Shelton on 09/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have used bifen granules for several years and it has worked very well. Several of my friends have asked me about it and I have told them it is the only product i've used that works. They have asked me where do I get it so, I have given them your name and told them to order it on line. I am very pleased with bifen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great addition!

    By Jim on 05/25/2017

    I use this for tick control in Maine after spraying the perimeter with Bifen IT. I put an additional 30 ft interior border and keep the grass low beyond that. Have small children. Haven't seen a tick in two years. Except when I go deep in the woods.. Great stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ant Killer

    By Ken on 11/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if it is the fact that my yard (the ants in it) are use to the normal Home Depot chemicals but this product works great. Kills the whole mound within 24 hours - just remember to water it in.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Cynthia on 02/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Tried all the national branded fire ant control products with very mixed results. Ordered the Bifen Granuals, sprinkled a little 4' around the mounds, quickly dug a shovel hole into the mound and sprinkled another 2 tablespoons into the hole. Even without water the ants that came into contact with the granules began to stumble around. After it rained I don't see any activity. Returned to my hunting camp to find the mounds treated last month are empty! The camp is surrounded by pines which the oriental roaches live in the fallen needles. The cabin was infested last year. Did a perimeter treatment with Bifen and no more roaches. Fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifin Granules

    By Marjean on 04/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I buy (2) bags at a time so I never run out. This time I gave one to a friend who had fleas in her house and yard, in addition to fire ants in the yard. She brushed the Bifin into the carpet, left it several days and vacuumed. No more fleas. There should be enough residual in the carpet to keep her free of fleas for some time. She also broadcast Bifin in the yard. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flying Bug GONE plus others

    By Dominica on 10/21/2015

    Verified Purchase

    My spring tails, pill bugs (rollie), flying night bugs that are attracted to the outside night light, and mosquitoes are gone. I laid this out a week ago in my front and back yard and haven't had any issues. Fired my pest control company once I found out about DMOPC. They were charging me $98 each quarter to come out and do a horrible job at exterminating interior and exterior of my house. They never were able to eradicate my pill bug issues or spiders I see in my garage. Anyways, back to the review...almost an immediate knockdown of outside pest. I use to see the pill bugs dead inside the house but no longer do I see them. I've also used this in conjunction with Bifen IT and Onslaught to help fight my primary issue (bird mites) to spray 3 feet up siding of house and 2 feet out and inside eaves where I found the sparrows nesting. The eaves have been cleaned out (1 broken egg and 2 dead baby birds were in my eaves before wiring shut) and wired with cage wire to keep birds out. I could be doing the most, but I'm just making sure the outside barrier is in place to prevent any and all bugs from coming inside. Will add review of Bifen IT and Onslaught (using in rotation to prevent resistance plus a few others) after eradication of mites. Once I see which formula works, I'll be happy to share the eradication efforts, including the cleaning, vacuuming, washing, etc details. Reading everyone's reviews on what bug issue they were facing and how well/or inferior pest control was has helped me greatly, in addition to the advice DMOPC has on bird mites has been priceless. Sharing is caring!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product and great price

    By Cheri on 10/16/2018

    This product is very effective to control fleas as we do not put flea meds on our dogs. We prefer to keep them under control with treatment every 3 months with these granules. We Always have a smooth transaction as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Joe on 04/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I've tried just about every method and this is the best control of Imported Fire Ants and Carpenter Ants! I use Bifen for spot treatment of mounds and broadcast for at least 3 months of control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Anna on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the Bifen Granules. It work really well. NO MORE ANT HILLS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very effective!!

    By Barry on 03/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Works excellent as advertised to control chinch bugs, mole crickets and all other insects in St. Augustine grass. If more people were aware of the availability of this product, The local hardware stores would lose quite a few sales for ineffective insecticides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN for fireants and fleas

    By Bill on 04/09/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th year we have used Bifen, from this vendor. The product is excellent and 50% less than local prices for exactly the same product with identical label. Shipping was included and service was prompt. Ordered on Mon and it was delivered on Fri. in LA. GREAT PRODUCT GREAT VENDOR

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chinch Bugs Gone

    By William on 04/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had chinch bugs in my St. Agustine lawn. Contacted DoMy Own Pest Control and asked what to do. They sent me Bifen Grandules and instructions on how to apply. Followed their instructions. NO MORE CHINCH BUGS. Fire ants also gone. Great company and product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bifen granules

    By Edward on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Well,, All I can say about bifen granules is that it works and works very well. I have been using both the granules and the liquid for a good many years now and between both of them I have NO bugs at all in or around my house, no fire ants no roaches no spiders and it really cut back on the mole crickets considerably. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ants are gone

    By Jm on 08/01/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really gets rid of ants for at least 4 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Bill on 05/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these granules for about 6 years and am very pleased at the consistent performance in keeping the 2 acre area fire ant and flea free. Service is prompt, the product is a winner and the customer service is just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    mom

    By Anonymous on 07/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product because we have a serious ant problem. We double dosed our first batch and by the next morning all the ants were gone. No longer climbing all over my pool or deck. It's been 1 month and still no ants. Love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent home barrier

    By Domyownbarrier on 06/21/2014

    I use this to create a barrier around the outside of my home. I sprinkle the granules around the foundation of the entire house. I do this quarterly. This combined with a residual spray product like CY-Kick and I am insect free. This product can also be used on lawn damaging insects like chinch bugs, grubs, etc, and far exceeds the effectiveness of the products sold at the big box stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Keeps the ants out of the house.

    By Lew on 01/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    I used to have regular invasions of carpenter ants. It has mostly stopped since I started spreading a narrow (6") strip of bifen all the way around the house. I do this approximately every 6 to 8 months. I also try to keep leaves and other vegetation cleared away from the edge of the house. I also used to get the occasional scorpion in the house but that, too has stopped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Whamo !!!!

    By David on 06/02/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I cancel my monthly mosquito/tick and pest services bought a battery operated 4 gallon backpack sprayer and some products from DMOPC. Went with liquids same as what my service did with misters, also it seemed cheaper but goes fast (Permithin & BiFen). I also picked up two bags of granulars for the yard to try. I under estimating my sq feet by 1/3 so my first go at the granules I only got 2/3 rds done. The next time I cut the grass everything in that 2/3 treated area was dead absolutely nada darn thing flying or coming off the grass or buzzin me. I had nada one honey bee or saw any holes which we struggle with here. After about 2 weeks I noticed that last 1/3 of the yard I did not treat was infested with honey bees and once I got to the untreated part of the yard all kinds of bugs, nats, and bees, flying in protest to the mowing. I only had liquid and even after 2 weeks with lots of rain this area was only partially knocked down and better while the originally treated area still nada one bug. 2 months the originally treated granules area has nothing but the untreated area I have treated twice with liquids with only about 75% reduction. Just ordered another bag of granules and whammo this stuff is so much better than spraying the yard every few weeks. I can't wait to see how long I can go between these lawn treatments hoping twice or 3 times a year will do it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Not an insect to be found 24 hours later

    By Craig on 08/04/2016

    I applied Bifen L/P to my yard to control mainly fleas. Just out of curiosity, I selected a few 12" x 12" squares in the yard and counted the crawly things in each square. On average, I saw 11 bugs crawling per square. I applied the Bifen L/P and then watered it in. 24 hours later, I repeated my count in the same 1 foot square areas. On average, I found <1 insect or arachnid per square foot. This stuff is strong. So strong in fact that I purchased Bifen I/T for the house. Now it is very unusual to find anything crawling around. Every morning, there are dead spiders and insects on our porch and sidewalk. Simply amazing! Cannot recommend enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic ant-termite killer

    By Richard on 11/30/2018

    Being allergic to all insect bites, we looked for something that would take care of them. We did! This is the 2nd time we ordered & will continue as long as we have these ant-termite issues! Thank you for making it available.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Only product that worked

    By Christopher on 09/25/2020

    Verified Purchase

    Before I bought this product, I wish I knew this product would work, I would have bought enough to cover my entire lawn. This year we put in a swing set for our daughter's 2nd birthday, which was a great idea since COVID happened after we put it up in the spring. We also put in a firepit so that we could enjoy time outside of the house while everything was closed down. While putting in the firepit, we hit an underground stump that I did not know was there. There were thousands of ants on it. After getting rid of the stump (and ants on it) ant hills started popping up all over our back yard. Coupled with hundreds of crickets, endless spiders, and countless small bugs near the house, we could not enjoy the outside. There were at least 2 ant hills every 2 square feet and I was fighting them all summer. One night while making pie irons I set the pie iron down so I could prepare the next pie, when I picked it up, it already had about 30 ants on it. They finally got to the final 10 feet from my house and I have a picture of the ant hill the size of the ball of my shoe. Everything I bought from Home Depot or Lowes would stop them. I felt there was nothing I could do to prevent them from reaching the house and I was only spending money delaying the inevitable. I was even spraying the hills with the Ortho home defense every Sunday, but they just kept returning and pushing closer to the house. I bought one bag to test and see if this product would provide any coverage, but I was not optimistic based on my last 6 months of failure to control the issue. I mowed the yard, and applied it from my house and around the firepit and swing set, it covered about half our backyard being applied from our seed spreader and running around the backyard property line (~.33 acre lot). I watered it right after application and the next few days we had a lot of rain to where I thought it all would have washed away. So, the next weekend when I was mowing, I wasn't overly confident that the results would last, I figured the week of rain had prevented the bugs, spiders, and ants from returning. But, that mow was amazing!! No small bugs jumping around my knees, the corner of the yard it where this certain type of bug just sits and when I walk by they are jumping all in my face where gone, no spiders diving out of the way of the mower, I only saw 3 crickets, and most importantly no ant hills. I started thinking it was real the following weekend. The same thing! No ant hills, no bugs, no spiders. It has been one month since I laid the granulates and I've only seen two ant hills that barely were on the property and I can easily manage those numbers. Since I laid the granulates we have done 3 fire pits and played outside multiple times a week with our children, something that was no possible before I got this product. I just bought 5 more bags to finish the back yard and do the entire front and side yards. I was just outside walking the yard to confirm that there were still no issues, there are a few bugs, but only where the property lines touch and naturally I can't lay on my neighbor's property. This product changed our outdoor experience for the better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By John on 10/05/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Web site easy to navigate and understand. Free shipping sealed the deal for me. Was able to track the shipment on-line which was a real plus, as I had to coordinate delivery to hit a narrow window. Received as scheduled, in good condition. Product was easy to use; directions on the package were clear and understandable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Recieved

    By Jose on 03/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with DoMyOwnPestControl.  The delivery was very fast. This was my first time buying with them. I give them FIVE STAR!!!! Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    My purchases

    By George on 04/05/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great product from a great company.  Always the best service and price on my purchases.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Killing bugs

    By Kurt on 11/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this product about 2 weeks ago, it so far has done a good job get rid of a lot of Ants. I will know a lot more when it is down for a couple of months to see if it is still doing a good job. I have a Ranch behind me of about 1,000 acres and a lot of stuff comes in my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best buck for the lawn treatment.

    By Eli on 05/29/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have chinch bugs taking over my lawn and a neighbor few blocks down with beautifull lawn,I ask to see her latest lawn pesticide company application receipt which btw she was charged $57 for that application and I saw it says bifen lp liquid which i think is being diluted in water,so anyway got myself in my computer and found the product bought it n I just apply it once a year for the past 3 years and since then my lawn has being beautiful as the neighbor who pays a $57 per application every 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 210 reviews)