Customer Reviews for Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   183
4 stars   25
3 stars   8
2 stars   4
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(234 customer reviews)
Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules
$31.85

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    At my wit's end!

    By Danielle on 08/04/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I had a serious Springtail situation (not serious as some that I read about, but serious to me) and I could not get them to go away. After spreading the Bifen and another brand of granules I am so happy to say that I have not seen anymore Springtails! This company is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Talstar Generic

    By Bruce on 08/19/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Every bit as good as the branded product and cheaper. Easy to spread and effective within two days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Em on 09/16/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Product seems to be effective. I had a mild infestation of earwigs and crickets. This in turn brought scorpions! Haven't seen any since laying granules and spraying them with water. Would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective product

    By Dg on 09/06/2012

    This produst works well on most insects but not very effective on Cockroaches...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Ed on 07/21/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be controlling insects in my grass. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bufen l/p

    By Eric on 07/31/2020

    great product but the granules are very fine so it will not work in a scotts spreader because the settings do not go low enough

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen

    By Brent on 04/17/2019

    Very inexpensive and the product holds up to its label. I will continue to buy for my customers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    War on Springtails

    By Rolando on 05/04/2017

    Purchased this product to combat what now seems to be an annual springtail problem. Every Spring/Summer there is a dense population of Springtails on my property espeically my back deck. I don't know why they keep appearing, but they do and every season I use this stuff (along with other products) to help eliminate them. These Bifen Granuels seem to work - at least to reduce their colony, but not completely all together. To be fair, I didn't count on this product to elimiate them completely, but at least reduced the amount of them on site. Concurrently, it helps elimitate other lawn pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Too soon to tell, but appears to be working gradually

    By Anabella on 07/19/2016

    I purchased these granules to try to get rid of springtails that are making their way into my kitchen counter/sink and my master bathroom/tub. I applied them around the entire perimeter of my home and I activated them with Cyonara spray. Before spraying, I would see about 5 springtails on one specific area of my kitchen counter every night, and as well as a couple in the sink. It has been about 2 weeks since I applied the product and now I am seeing maybe 1-2 springtails on the kitchen counter at night (some nights I don't see any at all) and maybe one in the sink. In the bathroom/tub I haven't been able to determine if they've gotten better or worse (mainly because the numbers have never been consistent there). I would say that the product seems to be working slowly and gradually, but I may have to re-apply again soon for even more positive results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By David on 04/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Very effective. Can't get rid of mealy or scale until the ants are under control. Biggest advantage is its effectiveness when wet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good odor

    By Richard on 06/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Just noticed it smells pleasent, an a lot less dust than tal star pc. Time will tell me if it's working well for me!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work well

    By Olive on 04/15/2012

    I spread it around my yard about 3 weeks ago and it seems to be doing the job. Don't see any chinch bugr or ants, and this is what I was aiming to get rid of. The lawn is looking good so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By David on 12/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Ants are a problem because they protect sucking insects such as mealy, scale and aphids. Ants have been around for a long time and are a formidable enemy to control. We do site specific application and Bifen has proved very effective. The big plus is that is maintains control when wet which differentiates it from the rest of the pack. Price is reasonable too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By M. on 08/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    We were being over-run with millipedes and read an article that Bifen granules and spray was a good pesticides to get rid of these pest so I ordered the Bifen Granules and spread it over my yard. The next day there was a huge decrease in the millipedes. I figured if the granules work why not try the spray and the spray is even better, it also got rid of other pest, ants and spiders. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Problem:

    By Mary on 11/06/2020

    So far it's great. My problems is almost gone. It's working great. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Problem:

    By Mary on 11/06/2020

    So far it's great. My problems is almost gone. It's working great. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Springtails

    By Kris on 08/07/2020

    This product along with Biffen IT and Cyonara drastically reduced the amount of springtails on my property which in return reduced the amount in my basement. Be patient and wait a week or two and you should definitely see the impact. I will do another round in a month. Also clean up any brush/leaf piles on your property and anything else these little bastards can hang out under and breed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

    By Maria on 07/24/2020

    We were in need of yard flea control and Bifen was the answer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Pretty good stuff

    By Kathy on 07/10/2020

    Purchased to cover a dead area in my St Augustine under a big oak. Fairly good coverage. Looks better from a distance, up close looks too thin. Overall ease of application, satisfied with results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN

    By Inara on 05/09/2020

    I was suggested by a friend in Miami, he is in the pest control business, to try Bifen, also he gave your company name. I like the product but, is to early to tell, I see fewer ant colony, but the old ones are gone. And, you as a company I have no doubt to recommend, to any buyer. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

    By David on 05/01/2020

    I used this same product last year and it helped drastically reduce fire ants in my lawn. I think it would work even better if all of the neighboring properties used it also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bifen on ants

    By Sal on 11/18/2019

    this product was used by and recommended by a professional exterminator who are the only ones that can use it in NY. it when sprinkled very sparingly on an infestation of small ants outside under some wood or junk you go back the next day and don't see one

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hoping but not sure..

    By Bob on 10/12/2018

    Product arrived a lot quicker than I thought it would. Due to the lack of rain I have not been able to use as of yet but previously it did help with the Spring Tail and Elm Seed insects,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Controls Ants in Florida

    By David on 01/04/2017

    I use Bifen granules in a 10 foot spread around the foundation into the shrubs and lawn along with Taurus SC Termicide at the house. Applied every 4 months and within 6 months or so, all signs of ants in the house were gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bifen l/p insecticide

    By Mary on 11/13/2020

    This is the second treatment for my backyard to rid me of ants, the first worked so well that I am trying it for the warm winter we are having.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)