Customer Reviews for Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   183
4 stars   25
3 stars   8
2 stars   4
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(234 customer reviews)
Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules
$31.85

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Wasted MONEY

    By Tao on 09/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I did not get Bifen Granules... I got the one they ship to CA. It is NOT Granules... it's like SAND ...hard to spread without waste. Used 2 days ago and watered it: Checked today and the ants are still there still using the same spot. Used again today... and it does not seem to bother the ants. This products is not much better than the one sold at Home Depot at 3 times the price! I DOT NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL! Made a mistake when I gave 3 Stars before using it... it shouldn't be more than 1 star.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN GRANULES FOR FLEAS

    By Tim on 08/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I did not have any luck using bifen. I applied it as directed but got no results. I was not pleased to spend almost $70 and get zero results. I had to get an exterminator ($100) to come out and get the fleas. I will not buy this product again and would not recommend it to anyone else. not pleased at all....... i wouldn't even give it one star but it don't give you a choice...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bifen dissapointment

    By David on 05/19/2016

    Bought Bifen to get rid of solitary ground bees. A 25 lb bag is supposed to be good for treating 15,000 sq feet. I was treating about 2,000 sq ft at most and bifen seamed ineffective. I have resorted to spraying pyrethrin directly into their hole. The bee comes out and dies quickly.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Solitary ground bees are very difficult to control with most products. We typically recommend you individually treat each nesting area to contact the bees and their eggs. Please give us a call so we can better advise you! This is a very difficult pest to control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Millipedes

    By Bob on 07/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for the control of millipedes. I have used it twice and so far the millipedes are still around. I am hoping it is a slow reacting herbicide so I will soon see some results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't notice a difference

    By Sara on 09/01/2020

    Bought for spring tails, ants and earwigs. It's been 2 weeks since we applied it and have not noticed any differences.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bought for springtails-still have them

    By Nottingham on 06/19/2017

    We bought these granules for springtails and we still have them. We put them down as directed and also bought a spray. We get springtails every year but they are usually treated with no problem for the rest of the season with other products from the big box stores. This was our first time ordering - Very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unhappy user

    By Cliff on 04/01/2017

    I have used bifen granules a lot over the years. This product this time DID NOT WORK. I used 8 bags and I still have mole crickets all over my yard. The granules were a lot smaller for what ever reason. Is why I had to reorder from my normal 5 bags. Will rethink using this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bifen granules for chinch bugs

    By Jeff on 06/27/2016

    these granules do not work on chinch bugs at least on my st. Augustine grass. I have about 15000 sf of yard and treated it with 50 lbs the first application following instructions and I still have about the same amount of bugs. I applied another 25 lbs to a 5000 sf area 2 weeks later and I still have chinch bugs.I have used the talstar liquid before and it seems to work a lot better as long as you have a few dry days so it will not wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Lawn Insects

    By Carl on 06/14/2016

    I saw little or no benefit from using this product. I applied it per the instructions to the lawn in my backyard and the insects are still present. On the other hand I applied Bayer Advanced, Complete Insect to the front lawn and little no insect activity is seen as I walk across the front lawn..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Like all the others

    By Bl on 05/29/2018

    This product is very much similar to the many other fire ant products that I have used over the years. I applied the product by broadcasting the yard then I focused on specific ant mounds. After water in the product at the ant mounds a few days later the ant mounds were fully active only a few feet from the original spot that was treated ? Needless to say I was not impressed and will try another product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Bifen l/p

    By William on 05/31/2020

    Well, I’ve gave this product my best shot. I did not work. I have small ant hills all over my yard. Little brownish/ tan ant. Like pavement ants. I put 50 pounds down the first time on my 1/2 acre lot. We got some rain the next few days. Not too much to wash it away tho. Ants reappeared within days. I bought 50 more pounds to try it again. Put it down and turned on lawn irrigation for 15 minutes to water it in. Ants still here. That’s 100 pounds of product with in a months timeframe (125 dollars worth) Ants still making mounds. I put down the exact amount the bag says to kill ants. Maybe I have Superman ants here or something. I’ll have to research some Different products I guess. Very disappointed with bafin l/p

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Springtails

    By Amanda on 06/25/2020

    Read some reviews said it works good for Springtails did not work at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Grubs control

    By M on 07/12/2020

    Being broadspectrum insecticide my understanding was that it would control grubs and other worms in my lawn but it didn't do damage to the grubs. Armadillos keep coming back to rip my lawn up. I would appreciate if someone has a better idea.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    DISAPPOINTED

    By Robbie on 09/04/2020

    I feel like I paid a quality price for this product to get rid of the vigorous ants we have around our home. But with a little rain & our sprinkler system it lasted just a short time. I thought with the granular product it would rid us of the ants & last longer, but they are worse than ever. Thanks for asking. I just ordered another product to try & get rid of spurge weed, I pray it works..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)