Customer Reviews for Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   186
4 stars   25
3 stars   8
2 stars   4
1 star   14

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(237 customer reviews)
Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules
$33.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Springtails

    By Erin on 08/11/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I don't know if the Bifen outside worked so well that it drove them in, but I still cannot get rid of the Springtails in my basement. I tried the Bifen, Cyonara, and Delta Dust combo just like the website explained, yet the numbers have not decreased. I also took many measures to control the moisture. I guess I am just going to have to learn to live in harmony with the springtails...good thing they don't bite!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By Tao on 09/13/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting GRANULES not SAND type product which I got...which is harder to spread with a regular spreader without TOO MUCH WASTE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Eradicating worms/moles!!

    By Sharon on 08/09/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've used Bifen Granules (I've always used the Bifen liquid in the past), but I had a very bad case of moles in my yard this year due to the wet season we've had and the enormous number of earth worms because of it. So I decided to try the granules for this job. I'm not sure if I used enough granules but it appears that the ground is not as 'lumpy' as before and the ground has dried out some as well. But I know there are still plenty of earth worms so I might need to do another application.....and also, I need to apply the granules early next Summer and also late Summer to see how that works. But I do swear by Bifen so I'm sure I'll be completely satified by next year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen Granules

    By George on 10/21/2017

    Still waiting to see if it controls fireants. One mound just moved over about a foot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    does not work for springtails

    By Brian. on 06/16/2018

    I put a barrier around the house and on my porch. It leaves a field of dead bugs in it often. Spiders,ants,moths, etc. but never spring tails. I actually see spring tails traveling through the bifins often. I cannot get rid of them with bifins.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not as effective.

    By Olga on 06/19/2020

    I had purchased this product before and it worked well. This time it did not work in controlling/killing off ticks. I bought both the granules and the liquid. It has not worked with either. Plus my bag cannot be sealed due to the seal strip not being attached to the inner bag. So it will be hard to store without it spilling if tilted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Bifen L/P Insecticide Granules

    By Rick on 07/25/2020

    Not much better then big box store fire ant name brand granulars. Well I say , not in Florida were temps range 78 morning and 95 day time in summer time. And ants move even following instructions. Plus if a 1 inch amount of rain falls, same deal ants move. Probably a 5 start granule in cooler climates - seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Jury still out

    By C.j. on 08/17/2020

    I have a centipede lawn and used a Scotts Edgeguard spreader for this on a 2 or 3. My front yard is about 6000 sq ft. I feel i got good coverage but may have missed some. The product killed the two ant hills i had but after 2 weeks I now have more ant hills. I'm still seeing a lot of fleas or something in the yard when I mow now. I wouldn't buy this again if it only lasts 2-3 weeks. Maybe I should've used the entire bag on just the front yard, but i didnt since it says 5-10,000 sq ft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)