Customer Reviews for Bifen XTS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   277
4 stars   23
3 stars   6
2 stars   3
1 star   4

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(313 customer reviews)
Bifen XTS
$41.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 313 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Another great product from Domyownpestcontrol.com

    By C. on 07/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Bought four bottles of this stuff to control ants, mosquitos, and japanese beetles. 2oz. in a 2 gallon sprayer and presto! No more bugs. Some of the best stuff I ever bought. About to mix up a batch for the hose end sprayer to do my trees and shrubs. VERY confident it'll take down most anything that it comes into contact with. May seem expensive at first, but the premeasure cup takes the guesswork out of the picture and I'll probably have enough for 2-3 years. Try finding something that works so well in ANY store and not only will you be disappointed, but will get something that probably contains less than 0.5% of what this stuff has. I buy ALL my pest control products from Domyownpestcontrol.com and have NEVER been disappointed with any of their products. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    176 of 184 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product

    By Jerry on 05/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Bifen XTS to replace my overpriced local extermination company. They asked over $900 for a five year retreatment plus a $125 a year membership fee and $90 per visit fee four times a year. If this product performs as advertised, I will be hundreds of dollars ahead in no time. After spraying the outside perimeter of my home, I sprayed several Fire Ant mounds. After making my rounds I checked each mound to find that it destroyed the ants completely. I have not seen any new mounds in two weeks. My faith is growing for Bifen XTS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    112 of 118 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Kevin on 09/18/2012

    Used primarily to control earwings, also takes out lots of other pests since it's broad spectrum. I didn't realize how annoying the crickets climbing up the walls into the under eves were until they were gone. Mixed at maximum label (.12%) to knock down a continuing outdoor Earwig population. The local bifenthin concentrations start at .3% undiluted and you have to mix down from there and would knock out the living population but degrade as more hatched. The XTS oil based seemed like a more durable solution and it's labeled for a higher concentration that seems to be really put the hurt on multiple generations on a single application. Plan on repeating in a few weeks to re-enforce the application, putting an end to this mutli-year problem inherited from prior occupants. Also have Bifen IT water based for indoor and wood to prevent possible staining. PLEASE DO NOT USE ON YOUR FLOWERING PLANTS, this stuff will annihilate your pollinators and the bees have enough things to deal with without chemical warfare.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    106 of 111 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Still going

    By Mark on 02/26/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I live in NM. I purchased the "Bifen XTS" in January. We had a warm Saturday so I mixed and sprayed. Even with the cold weather there were dead roaches the next days. We had 2 weeks of extreme cold weather and snow. Once it started to warm up in the 50 plus temps the roaches were coming out and dropping dead. It continued to stay strong after going through the cold and snow. Good chemical, Irecommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    89 of 90 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifent XTS review.

    By B. on 09/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Container makes it easy to accurately measure out the needed amount. The data sheet if fairly easy to follow and this takes the guess work out of the calculating gallons per area of coverage. I used the product for June Bug grubs and it did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    65 of 67 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Economical solution to common pest problem

    By Bud on 11/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product has worked well for me here in FL. It does have a pretty strong odor when applied so I do not use it indoors. Best for perimeter spraying and targeting bugs outdoors. Do not leave mixed solution in a sprayer as it will gum up the nozzle. Mix and use only what you are going to use immediately. Clean sprayer completely after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    48 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Devastating

    By Anonymous on 08/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I live in Tucson Arizona. Home to every type and sort of poisonous insect know to man. Until now, Scorpions, Black Widows etc., have just had their run of the place. Since laying the BIFEN XTS down, all matters and forms of these critters have just flat out died! I also really like the fact that this is also a very potent termiticide! 200% recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    40 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen is best

    By Chris on 06/02/2012

    Sprayd my yard for fleas an a week later my dog can go out and come in happy.. and now im happy to seeings how i dont have my flea problem anymore. Oh and the ants and mosquitoes gone to.. plus plus.. awesome product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    33 of 34 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    You can stop shopping now

    By Bill on 11/02/2015

    For a termite/bug killer that actually works. I've been in ALL the stores, ALL the catalogs, seen all the TV adds, and spent a ton of money buying watered down crap. I live where termites go to retire and eat well for the rest of they're lives. Of all the products out there, this is the one that when applied, ran the little critters right out of town or killed them faster than they could leave.Granted, you dont want to use this inside as its oil based, but its the ONLY thing that works and really keeps them out. One of the nice side effects is the fact it kills EVERYTHING that crawls around and you'll find that out when you use it and a few days later you find creatures dead you didn't even know you had. This is not rocket science....just try it...you'll get quit shopping for the kritter killer cause this one works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product! Must have for pest..

    By Johnny on 11/26/2015

    After I fired my pest control company for missing appointments and ineffective treatments, I had to make a decision. I called numerous other companies, but none wanted to handle my biggest issue of wasp on second story eaves. They all said they would only go up 10 feet or so. I decided to get my own sprayer, pressure washer, and pest products. I purchased Bifen after reading numerous good reviews. I added 3.5 ounces to my three gallon spray and pumped up the pressure. I was just able to reach the wasp hives on the eaves 20 or so feet up. I made several batches and went all around my home and about five feet out. That was in June. I did not see anytjing crawling outside the house for nearly 2 weeks. We still had still dealt with occasional earwigs inside the home after heavy rains. I put Boric acid and DE inside wall outlets and puffed Sevin dust around doors and windows. After another week or so, we saw no insects inside the house. In October I did another spray around the home's perimeter, just because. Now, about those wasp, that every pest company told me I could not prevent. They said the best thing was to keep knocking down tje hive until they decide to stop building in that place. After the initial spray on theie hives, which I couldn't knock down, they never returned. It's now Thanksgiving. I had one other hive pop up in a different area in September, but I sprayed it as soon as noticed. Honest truth, no wasp around my home. When they do return, I know how to handled them. This also get rid of spiders. I used to find spiders in certain areas around the roof of my home and tiny ones within my home around the bathrooms. I also used to find a lot of huge dead ones in the bottom of the pool. Since I started using Bifen, the spiders are gone. Great product for most anything that crawls and works wonders on wasps. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN XTS

    By Larry on 10/05/2015

    Began to work immediately. one thing I did not realize is that even though it says great for water resistance it also breaks down under ultra violet/sunlight. Would the Bifen IT have been better to get a longer life??

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    All insecticides will break down in UV rays. Bifen IT is no exception. You can expect about a 4 week residual outdoors with most insecticides. Please let us know if you have any other questions. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    CHEMICAL SEPARATION

    By Virg on 04/13/2016

    Both bottles arrived with 1/4 inch of a solid solute on the bottom of each bottle lot # 25194. I did not notice it until after use of part of one bottle. It took a lot a shaking but only part of it would dissolve. It seems like I received some poorly stored product or a bad lot. The former shipment of the exact same product from DOMyOwnPestControl did not have any solute on the bottom throughout its complete 3 yr use. I only hope this product with chemical separation works as good as the previous. I hate mailing things back besides, I threw away the packaging and used part of a bottle before I noticed. Let's see if this review gets a response.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Harry- South Carolina

    By Harry on 10/19/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the results of Bifen XTS. It takes a very small amount of the concentrate to make the correct mixture, I have used it for fire ant control in my yard and as a pest control in a storage building and have gotten great result both times. A Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    24 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Rc on 10/09/2015

    it is awesome...I could not eliminate the fire ants in my yard...first application knocked out about 18 mounds out of twenty or so...then I spot treated and knocked those out...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Grace on 08/07/2015

    We purchased Bifen XTS because it works! We were at a friends house and noticed they had NO mosquitoes! Best review we could have asked for. Now we have NO mosquitoes for better than 2 weeks. Highly recommend and we will always keep this on hand!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best ever on Fireants!

    By Lj on 03/21/2017

    I bought a 20 acre horse ranch in Florida that was over-run with fire ants. Tried all the typical stuff you can buy at retail stores. Nothing worked. Purchased Bifen XTS, sprayed down into the mound. Came back about 2 hours later and it was a sea of "dead red"! I still have an occasional hill start up, but I get them quick and now it's hard to find a hill! Works. Don't waste your money on granules and powders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Gary on 07/04/2013

    Great product! I have been using your product for about 2years now with real success. I use it around the outside and inside my house, in my shop, and storage buildings and it does a wonderful job on all the insects and even spiders. Thanks for a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very Impressive!

    By Carol on 08/25/2015

    I finally bought a 5 gal. backpack sprayer and took on the task of spraying my yard for mosquitoes. WOW! My yard used to be mosquito heaven...for years. I had bought and used the "backyard cans of spray" and they worked while I was working in an area, but just for that brief time. This stuff is fantastic! I think it lasted for my whole 1/2 acre yard for 6 weeks or so. I have just started noticing the little devils return, so will happily go out and spray again. Also, this did fantastic on the Japanese beetles that were invading my Rose of Sharon bushes. Killed the ants around the house by spraying the peremiter...Bingo! No more ants. This stuff is my favorite go-to bug solution. No more "pussy-footing" around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff!!

    By Riggins on 06/09/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Sprayed the yard. Dead.....Japanese beetles everywhere

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    bifen xts

    By Mark on 06/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bifen xts works as indicated even with heavy rainfalls after application it works I still reapplied to areas near the house and the gardens to ensure good coverage The knock down power is not there at first but as it stated use a different product you recommended for the knock down and continue with the bifen xts. Areas that I did not spray the bifen you could not work near the mosquitos were just plain nasty and unbearable even with deet 100 %So yes I will buy this again and also get the knock down additive at the same time. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chiggers are gone

    By Dustin on 04/25/2017

    We had a pretty bad infestation of Chiggers, which are almost impossible to see until you start itching, and by then you're too late... my wife had hundreds of the most intense itching her sensitive Southern Californian body has ever felt. Instead of selling our newly bought Texas house and retreating back to SoCal, with our tails between our legs - I found domyownpestcontrol.com and discovered Bifen XTS. Based on the Q&A and reviews I wanted something that would last a bit longer (oil based) and would not only take out those chigger but also be pet and kid friendly. The day after I sprayed my 2 acres with a tow behind sprayer I notice several dead crickets and beetles. I walked my yard yesterday after work barefoot with no bug spray - smiling ear to ear since we are now Chigger free!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS is worth every penny.

    By Anonymous on 08/09/2013

    This product allowed my family to reclaim our yard from mosquitos, ant's, and all of the other bugs in between. We are finally enjoying outdoor living.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied Customer

    By Rev. on 09/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product from DoMyOwnPestControl (DMOPC) because I thought it was the best deal for the Bifen XTS that I had seen so far. I was actually impressed when I received a call from DMOPC because the address I submitted on my order, even though it was correct, did not show up as a valid address in the system DMOPC was using. This indicated to me that DMOPC was very concerned about insuring proper delivery to the customer rather that simply shipping to an address that possibly could have been a typing error. At A Boy DMOPC. I received my product as advertised and in a very timely manner. The product, if you've ever used it, speaks for itself. The service I received from DMOPC speaks for the professionalism of the people at DMOPC and allowed me to quickly determine that I will use DMOPC's services again in the future. I have already recommended DMOPC to several people for their pest control needs and as long as DMOPC keeps pricing below the competitors and servicing the customer as they did with me, I will continue to recommend them to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Frank on 10/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    My next door neighbor introduced me to this product and I was blown away. I previously used Ortho Home Defense to combat the major exterior ant problem (which was making its way inside), but could not successfully minimize the population. I even had a "professional" pest control company spray, and this yielded no results. I purchased and have used this product twice in flower beds, the home perimeter, and anywhere I see ant piles and the colonies have subsided dramatically. I plan to treat my lawn with the granules next month for thorough coverage. Fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Tom on 01/28/2013

    Good product same as local termite control people saved myself alot of money did it myself followed instructions all is good will repeat in 5 yrs.need to do some foam application in future will purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    BifenXTS

    By Donna on 11/28/2017

    Better than paying a spray company a huge sum to spray their diluted stuff. I dig a small trench and pour the mixed Bifen from a bucket all around foundation and spray it in my yard to kill termites that may be in the yard. Just use gloves and don't breath. Ha ha! At 74 I still do my own pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Cd on 04/07/2015

    Verified Purchase

    If you want to get the bugs out of your lawn, this is the stuff to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Anonymous on 07/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best and most cost effective way I have found to control insects in my 2acre yard bugs just dint stand a chance and results are noticeable next day!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product for Yard Pest Problems

    By David on 05/25/2016

    Verified Purchase

    I needed a product that would control red mites (chiggers), mosquitoes, spiders, fleas, roaches and a host of other insects. This product works very well. I mix 1 fl. oz. to my tank sprayer (2.3 gal.). The container has an easy measuring bubble and I pour the Bifen XTS in my tank sprayer. It will turn the water a milky white so mix well. I sprayed my entire lawn and it immediately controlled some kind of biting white flies. You need to wear casual protection (eye, particle mask, hat, gloves, long sleeve shirt). I sprayed under the eaves of a shed to control spiders. If the wind is blowing a little, some of the mist will fall back on you. This product is also controls termites so I sprayed under my deck and shed and all around the house. The objective was to be able to walk outside in shorts in the grass without getting bitten or swarmed by bugs. I was walking in the shaded area of my yard spraying when mosquitos came up from the grass along a wooden fence. I sprayed the area and any flying mosquitoes and they disappeared. They have not come back. Bifen XTS will not harm plants, but you must be careful spraying any flowering plants as it may kill the pollinators. I have a backyard enclosed in wooden fence. All homes around me have dogs left outside with very little to no yard maintenance. All their pest problems have infested my yard. Be careful spraying around drainage areas so rain does not carry off any residue into the environment. The price of this product is great and the shipping was very fast and free. You will not find this product at any retail stores. I still use an exterminator company for a termite bond for my home. But, they do not do a very good job for your outside yard. Their solution is to spread a granular product that does not work very well. When you do it yourself, you will control a lot more. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control. Good luck to all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS Works

    By Dave on 10/06/2015

    The product worked for me in the front and back yards where I had the fire ants. The measuring of the liquid product should be simplified for the user to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 313 reviews)