Customer Reviews for Bifen XTS

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(373 customer reviews)
Bifen XTS
$57.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Economical solution to common pest problem

    By Bud on 11/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This product has worked well for me here in FL. It does have a pretty strong odor when applied so I do not use it indoors. Best for perimeter spraying and targeting bugs outdoors. Do not leave mixed solution in a sprayer as it will gum up the nozzle. Mix and use only what you are going to use immediately. Clean sprayer completely after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    65 of 67 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BIFEN XTS

    By Larry on 10/05/2015

    Began to work immediately. one thing I did not realize is that even though it says great for water resistance it also breaks down under ultra violet/sunlight. Would the Bifen IT have been better to get a longer life??

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    All insecticides will break down in UV rays. Bifen IT is no exception. You can expect about a 4 week residual outdoors with most insecticides. Please let us know if you have any other questions. We are always happy to help!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    37 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Tom on 01/28/2013

    Good product same as local termite control people saved myself alot of money did it myself followed instructions all is good will repeat in 5 yrs.need to do some foam application in future will purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By David on 03/12/2017

    Killed a lot of fire ants, had to reapply a week later to catch a few new hills but there were a lot of hills on property, not unexpected. Much better than any else used in past.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Ed on 07/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It works great but it has a strong odor. The odor goes away after a little while.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good

    By Truman on 10/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Since the banned product "Mirex" was removed from the market, I have been very dissatisfied with almost everything I tried on "Fire Ants". This product seems to be working better than anything I have tried in a long tome. After I've used it for a year I'll know better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    mixing instructions

    By Rick on 05/02/2017

    "Simple" mixing instructions would be nice. I finally settled on 1/3 to 1/2 oz per gallon. Seems to be working on my spider problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works, but not on contact

    By Al on 04/02/2019

    I primarily use Bifen for fire ants on 12 acres. I cannot broadcast the product due to my nearby stocked pond and animals. I spray a stream in to a mound which makes a 3/4" hole so the Bifen gets down and kills the queen and leaves a marker for me. As the ants pour out of the hole I spray the top of the mound. It take some time for the Bifen to kill the ants so I make sure the mound is completely sprayed as I want all the ants to make contact and die. I've sprayed over 200 small to large mounds (10 gal.@.9 per gal.) and the ants are all dead. I'll continue with this method until I don't find any more mounds. I'm hoping to be fire ant free this year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Gwen on 03/09/2017

    This is a great product and a great price. I had a very bad problem with fleas had my yard sprayed by a professional he had to come back several times and I still had the problem , this product was recommended to me by my daughter who had had the same problem a couple of years ago and she had her sprayed by professionals also which didn't work . Since I have been using this is have saved money by doing it my self.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fire ant treatment

    By Kenneth on 03/09/2018

    I use this product for fire ant treatment on our turf grass. I use two applications per year, one in the early spring & one in the early fall. Only have to spot treat a few fire ant hills during the year. Relatively economic fire ant control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Loan on 12/20/2015

    I have not had fire ant for 1 month now. Shall see in the next couple months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    effective insecticide

    By Charles on 06/29/2016

    Immediate results on mosquitos, yellow jackets, and all the pesky bugs in my yard. The effectiveness of the product seems to lasts at least 30 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Magnolia Trees

    By Clayton on 08/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used mixture to rid black sooty mold (bug fecus) and pink scale. Seems to be working so far. With rain nearly every day, may need second application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS for Fire Ants

    By Gary on 11/13/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for fire ant control. It is November so it is the wrong time of year for a thorough test of long term control. I have used it on mounds for spot control and it works very well. My hope is that it will work around perimeter of home and on lawn for long term control and prevention. Next Spring will be the real test.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Top Gun

    By Preston on 07/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to keep Clover Mites from entering condominiums in Northern Wisconsin in the fall. I spray a three foot perimeter in the lawn as well as three feet of the exterior walls and we have never had a problem since with bi-monthly applications. I've also noticed a collection of Earwigs and other small and even some flying insects on calm nights. I like the product a lot and so do our residents! Thank-You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Hold your nose!

    By Georgina on 10/18/2019

    This has the strongest odor we've used so far. I think we will stick to Baseline. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Strong smell

    By Michael on 09/10/2020

    It works but not sure what kills the pest the chemicals or the smell. This stuff has a very strong smell, I made the mistake of spraying it under my atrium and geez the smell would knock you down. Definitely not for any enclosed area, outside or the house or other outdoor area then it would be great just keep out of any enclosed area because of the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By David on 06/01/2018

    Been looking for every where. Finally found and didn't have to leave the house. A++

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bifen XTS

    By Clarence on 06/10/2016

    Purchased this product to use outdoors, have been very satisfied with its results so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    First time customer

    By Charlie on 05/10/2019

    I have approximately 170 white pine trees and had a problem with bagworms. I ordered Bifen XTS on Thursday the day before Good Friday. My order confirmation said that I would receive my shipment the following Friday but I received it on Monday and sprayed my trees on Tuesday with great results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Thank you

    By Ronnie on 04/10/2020

    I placed my order and received the product in two days. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Quick work on geranium moths

    By Steve on 07/16/2020

    Geranium moth larva were eating all the buds, so no blooms. I sprayed twice, 7 days apart. No more moths, no more larvae. Now some bright blooms. Works for me. I used to use Orthene but can't find it anymore so Bifen XTS is what I now have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cheaper by the gallon...

    By Mike on 07/17/2020

    I always liked the performance of Biden, the only complaint is it's very hard to pour from a full container, wish it was in a better one...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Boat owner property

    By Daniel on 06/02/2023

    It will kill termites not sure it will kill the termites that are hiding. Note: do you have a recommendation for killing termites for a long period of time?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)