Customer Reviews for BTI Mosquito Dunks

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   55
4 stars   11
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(68 customer reviews)
BTI Mosquito Dunks
$21.97

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Mosquito Dunks Work for Our Large Pastures

    By Donna on 09/05/2010

    We purchased 100 mosquito dunks for a horrible mosquito problem we had in our pastures. We didn't want anything poisonous for animals, but we needed something to get rid of them. Since our last irrigation, they have been cut in half and we hope with another go around of it, that we can diminish them down even further. I like that it kills the larva. The only down side for us is with 5 acres of pasture it would be nice if I could find something less labor intensive, i.e., something I could just drip into our irrigation system without have to walk the whole area placing these donuts out. Great product. Does it come in a concentrated liquid form for irrigation?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Night time's pond

    By Roger on 06/27/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works well, but for large ponds as mine, buy 2 of the 20 pk. I also placed around home and one in my garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    MOSQUITO DUNKS WORK

    By Ben on 08/16/2012

    These bad boys really work. My back yard backs up to a creek; the mosquitoes had gotten so bad that we had to stop going out back. Bought these and applied the length of my block - within 2-3 days the little buggers started to magically disappear. You have to tie/anchor them to the bank or they will float downstream, also critters like to eat 'em. You need a lot of string, but after the 1st application, you can just go back and attach another one to the string. To immediately kill the larva's, crush one and then tie one in for the long-lasting mosquito devastation. Actually only last about 15-20 days. This is why they only get 4 stars. These guys are also lightning fast on shipping. I'll be a customer for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dunks!

    By Terry on 07/22/2014

    Verified Purchase

    placed in a stagnant area about three weeks ago, seems to be doing what they claim..

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dunks

    By Ron on 07/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    got than in good time put them out in the ditch thay must work no mosquitos

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dunks to rid mosquitos

    By Gwyneth on 08/29/2016

    I bought these dunks for my french drains. Easy to use

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BTI Mosquito Dunks

    By D on 09/08/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Got rid of the critters in 24 hours in my rain barrels. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked great.

    By David on 06/20/2016

    I used one of these and it killed all the mosquitoes. However, if you break it up into smaller pieces it doesn't last as long.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    dunks vs. zita

    By B on 07/14/2016

    I have about 6 feet of standing water in an old closed pool. I was worried about mosquitoes and their nasty viruses. After asking my local pool company about a mosquito repellent, they acted like I was crazy and said there was no such thing. My son in law had told me there was a product used after Katrina in standing water to kill mosquitoes. I did a little research and found this web site. I have no way of judging if the product is working because it is a growth inhibitor but I give thumbs up to the company. They were very easy to order from and prompt in delivery. The dunks themselves are hard cakes that you just toss in the water. It seems to be a good purchase. BTW, I called the pool company and told them about the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Value

    By Cameron on 07/18/2017

    Buying the case as apposed to the single sleeves of dunks was definitely the right choice. As a whole the mosquito dunks work pretty well. I have several contracts that if I did not have these I would not be able to keep up with the amount of mosquitos that live on/around the property. This product has saved my business both in cost of treatment chemicals, and man hours spent on site for treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff for Mosquito control.

    By Buzz on 09/21/2018

    I have a large low area that when we have heavy rain collects water run off. After several consecutive days of rain, there were several inches of stagnant water that was swarming with mosquito's. I inserted reeds thru the holes in the Dunks and staked them in the standing water, after a few days there was a marked reduction in the number of mosquito's. Would have given them a (5), but need to see more long term effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)