Customer Reviews for CAL FLO Liquid Limestone

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(38 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    CAL FLO Liquid Limestone

    By Carl on 07/09/2016

    Worked great in my 25 gallon ATV mounted sprayer. Mixed according to directions and agitated w/paint mix paddle in electric drill. Sprayed great, no clogging.....

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    68 of 72 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    We liked it

    By Themodernpredator on 05/24/2016

    We used this in our Northstar 30 gal sprayer. It was easy to use and the instructions were clear. We could tell where we sprayed it after it dried because it turned the ground a light shade of white. Be careful how much you use each batch. According to our math, we needed 3 dilutions in 30 gallons of water to spray an entire 2.5 gallons. We didn't get the measurements exact and they last spray was a little tough. THIS IS VERY THICK! Our sprayer had a hard time getting started on our third spray. Make sure it is as mixed up as possible before you start your sprayer!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    59 of 65 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great for quick results

    By Adison on 09/28/2016

    This product works if you need quick adjustment for PH. However, if maintaining or subtle adjustment needed i would not recommend the spray route. This stuff is super thick and did require some work to clean out of my Earthway push sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    34 of 38 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Liquid lime

    By David on 05/01/2020

    I was impressed with how fast I received product. It was easy to apply. It did a great job for my yard. I will definitely order more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Need appropriate sprayer

    By Wayne on 04/17/2020

    This is a nice product but I had a couple of issues. Some containers leaked during transit so I lost some product there. Also agitation in the tank is important. My tank is not agitated or recirculated so I had quite a bit of settling of the slurry during the application. I tried a paint mixer during the mixing process but it took a long time to spray out so I lost some to settling. It was hard to resuspend it to try spraying it again. Otherwise it had little issues with clogging of the jets, but may try a larger sprayer jet in the future. Not sure how it works yet on the field yet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    cal flo

    By Benson on 05/01/2020

    Just started using cal flo after another liquid lime company quit making it. So far cal flo mixes like the other and goes through the bloom less sprayer with no problem. Shall not know effectiveness until after first cutting hay is done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Waiting on results.

    By Lewis on 03/18/2022

    Went down very easy with my 4gal sprayer. Put it down just before a light rain and it went to soil quickly. Will have to wait a while to see results. I'll get back to you with the numbers. Moneywise it's a much better investment than pellets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    pond Use: for raising ph and alkalinity

    By Billy on 03/24/2023

    4 stars- did not raise as much as I hoped.. fairly easy to apply with sprayer. Put recommended amount called for and got maybe a .2 or .3 ph rise and maybe a 10-20 ppm alkalinity rise.. Looks like equivalent liquid to crushed limestone needs to be looked at.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Easy

    By William on 05/10/2023

    I have over two acres of lawn. My property desperately needed a lime application. Also a few food plots I have. Granulated lime is difficult expensive and time consuming. So I tried Cal Flo. It's easy to spray reasonably priced and quick acting. Try it you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Good

    By David on 06/05/2023

    Product came quickly. Application was easy and quick. We have decided to purchase more for the next application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)