Customer Reviews for CAL FLO Liquid Limestone

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   6
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)
CAL FLO Liquid Limestone
$59.72

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cal flo liquid limestone

    By Jody on 10/08/2017

    Easy to use spray. Kinda thick. We had no problem spraying this, using a 60 gallon boom sprayer with 7 spray nozzle. At first we fill the sprayer half full, pour half the liquid into a 5 gallon bucket, then used a drill with paint mixer to mix it, then added it to the boom sprayer. Finish filling it up with water. It sprayed fine. But the cal flo is not extremely thick as some has indicated, so next batch we fill the boom sprayer up with 1/4 full of water, then as I was pouring cal flo into sprayer, wife was using water hose with sprayer nozzle, spraying water into tank. This mix the cal flo as it enter the tank, and we finished filling the tank using the water hose nozzle on high pressure setting. Sprayed the fields. I order 11 containers of cal flo. My fields needed liming bad. It cost about 600.00, free shipping by freight truck. I put 2-2.5 gallons of cal flo to 60 gallons of water. Sprayed 5 gallons of mixture per acre. Just use the water hose to clean the sprayer, and sprayed the excess water out of the sprayer. Easy clean up. I also sprayed my yard and garden place. I had a hard time finding a place that would spread lime. It was either too wet, or they didn't have it. Been on waiting list 2 years. I read about this liquid cal flo, and now my fields have been lime. Now to see it do its job. Will test ph in a few weeks, as recommended. I bought enough to do my fields twice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    60 of 63 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Needs Agitation

    By Mpointer on 04/03/2017

    Works great for me! Definitely cheaper and easier to go with this product than the traditional way. One thing is for sure, you need to agitate while you spray or spend some time mixing before you apply. Or, have an agitation system built into your sprayer to accomplish it. I have a 25 gallon, County Line sprayer. For my yard, I mixed 8 gallons (2 cups p/gallon) and I used my drill and a 15 inch stirrer bit to mix the solution in. About 1/5 of the Lime settled at the end of the spray application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    39 of 43 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Clifford on 05/24/2018

    I used this on my food plots. It made a world of difference to get the pH up. I will continue to use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Performs well if you keep it in suspension

    By Bob on 06/14/2019

    I used 2.5 gallons to 50 gallons of water in a tow-behind boom sprayer. I do not have an agitator in the tank so it was challenging to keep it from settling and clogging the filters. Once I figured out how to keep it mixed (by sloshing it around by accelerating & braking), it dispensed fine. Product itself performs as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    *****CAL FLO*****

    By Mel on 06/15/2018

    Easier than 30 each 40 pound bags of lime and quicker to be activated. It'worth buying a 15 gal. sprayer to pull behind your lawn mower. Applied 2 and 1 half times on my 1 acre lot with this one container. SWEET SOIL HAPPY GRASS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cal Flo liguid limestone

    By Renee on 05/19/2017

    Great product, great value and great service. Can't ask for more than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wanted a quick lift in PH liquid was the way to go

    By James on 10/05/2020

    I'm giving this product 5 stars because It was exactly what I was looking for and it did not provide any disappointment. However I won't be testing the soil until next year I won't know how it helped. The goal was to lift PH a full point and soil test came in at 5.5. With the application rate suggested I should be at 6.5 now. The good thing with this product is the shelf life is good and can last you a long time. I live in New England and we have acidic soil here naturally. So I'll find my self using this for awhile I'm sure. I was going to use a backpack sprayer to apply this instead I got impatient and figured out how to apply this product with a hose end sprayer and it went perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works As Advertised

    By Rg on 06/07/2019

    Works great! Will be purchasing more in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Limestone

    By Josh on 11/29/2019

    Great product. Just what I needed. Works well when you need like affects quicker than just spreading it and having to put on months before.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great purchase

    By Erika on 04/11/2020

    Fast shipping. Love this product, easy to apply with our towalong sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Tripp

    By Tripp on 02/12/2021

    Easy process and good delivery time. There were no issues just a pleasant experience. Thank y’all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Field Manager

    By Dj on 12/26/2020

    So far so good, no problem spraying or clocking up

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By John on 11/03/2020

    This liquid is thick but can be used in a spray tank if premixed. I put the recommended amount to the gallon in a 5 gallon bucket and stirred it well with a paint mixer on a drill. Pour it into my 25 gallon tank after I fill it halfway with water. I sprayed my food plots with this before I disk the soil lightly. The results were great. I did soil test before hand to know how much fertilizer I needed also. This product save me a ton of money in ag lime or pelletized lime. Fields were 12ins high in less than 30 days and only got rain twice. Great product will be using it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    All anyone could hope for

    By Howard on 10/02/2020

    Product is great. Price delivery time packaging great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Lime

    By William on 06/23/2020

    First time trying this like lt better than regular lime works faster and no mess

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Liquid Lime

    By Tom on 06/13/2020

    If premixed with water first to flows from sprayer just fine

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cal Flo

    By Steve on 03/20/2020

    Haven’t used it yet but on time delivery. Will write another after I use these 5 gallons. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy to work with.

    By Tony on 03/20/2020

    The product was easily mixable. Follow the directions and you'll have no worries.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Having the right pump

    By John on 04/24/2020

    I have done one application so far. First batch mix was 15 gallons of water to 64 0z of liquid lime. This is pretty thick stuff so mixing is important. I learned the hard way that pre mixing is important like others have commented. My sprayer is a hypro piston pump driven by a small gas engine. Pump started leaking but still had pressure so I spread it. Replaced pump with a hypro 4 roller. 99 bucks at tractor supply. New jaw coupling. Works great now. Have the nicest looking lawn around. I tow my spray system behind my mower. The relief valve is adjustable so I run it about 75Psi. The circulation back to the tank keeps everything mixed nicely. I then use the 12 volt DC solenoid valve with a wireless remote to turn on and off the spray boom. I even got to close to my sons sports car and my wife’s flower beds. No issues.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Saved my back

    By Brian on 09/11/2021

    I was putting in a 2 food plots and they needed 1000lb lime ea. It made it so much easier to pour and spray then to carry 50lb bags. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well when diluted enough.

    By Bob on 09/17/2021

    The performance of this product was as expected. It is a pretty thick suspension of calcium particles in water, so I diluted the 2.5 gallons into 100 gallons of water and kept the circulator pump running to keep it in suspension in my tank sprayer. I also used 0.4 GPM spray nozzles and removed all of the strainer/filters due to the fact that it's a suspension and clogs up the screens. I noticed the moss around the tree line of my property dying after the first application. After 4 applications, the moss is gone and it's all grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 21 (of 21 reviews)