Customer Reviews for Celsius WG Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Celsius WG Herbicide
$143.85

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 48 (of 48 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is the shit.

    By Mark on 07/31/2020

    Get it. Use it exactly as the label directs. I have controlled Virginia Buttonweed in a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Save your money!,

    By Elsie on 09/04/2020

    My neighbor recommended Celsius as a remedy for Virginia buttonweed so I was excited to use it. I also read other reviews that rated it highly. I was pleased to read that it would also control green kalinga and crab grass. I have used it as directed for months. The buttonweed seems to die but then comes back. The crab grass and kalinga are not affected either.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great on clover, so so on dollarweed and buttongrass

    By Engstfeld on 03/28/2020

    I'm in south Louisiana. If clover is your problem, this stuff will take it out. Dollarweed is less affected by it, but definitely does turn it yellow and kills a lot of it. Buttongrass takes two applications, but. It does get taken out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Suspect Celcius Killed Palmetto

    By Andrew on 05/21/2019

    I've been using Celcius wg for the past 4 years on mt st augustine grass that has patches of palmetto and floratam. The first 2 years of use had great results. However the past 2 years I suspect celcius killed patches of the palmeto. I replaced a large section of palmeto killed by celcius last year. Then this year more of the remaining palmeto located around the fringes of that patch of palmeto that was replaced with floratam last year also died immediately after applying celcius. Yes, admittedly something else could be killing the palmetto, but celcius is suspect being that only the palmetto died after spraying both the floratam and palmetto on the same day, sametime and same mixture of celcius.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Don't use with prodiamine

    By Tom on 10/06/2020

    This is just an fyi- be careful with temps and Prodiamine. I used Celsius on St. Augustine for 3 types of Crabgrass, (at low rate). Then 1 week later used Prodiamine (at low rate) as pre-emergent. I'm in S. Florida and applied in evening once temp fell to 87 degrees and was low 80s overnight. Days do go over 90*. 2 weeks later turf is showing severe burning. I'm not sure which did it, but the heat and pre-m, I now have a problem. I'm really hoping it was the temperature. Label said apply

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Chamber Bitter one of the toughest weeds to get rid of

    By Barry on 07/21/2023

    This product has been the only product that I have tries to get rid of chamber bitter. Not only that but I saw effects in days not weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT, but really, REALLY slowly so be patient

    By James on 08/23/2023

    Applied it on crabgrass that was on my Bermuda grass lawn. After 2 weeks, the crabgrass was as green and healthy as ever. At least it wasn't killing my Bermuda grass! Then I mowed my lawn on week 3 and by week 4, I noticed that the crab grass, which usually would be 5 inches tall after 1 week, was not growing although it was still green and alive. After 2 months, it is now clear that the crab grass is now dead and all brown. This stuff really works, just very slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Dallisgrass

    By Brandon on 11/12/2022

    I used Celsius twice this year (2022) on my common bermudagrass. Once in late August and once in late September. Probably too close together, but whatever. After the second application, the dallisgrass immediately seized to grow any further and started to slowly become discolored. It ultimately died off (so I thought) by mid-October. We got some late rain and warmer weather this fall and somehow it woke the dallisgrass back up and is thriving with the rest of the lawn. Very frustrating after spending the money. But I will say, it will absolutely suppress the growth of dallisgrass for the growing season. Good luck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    For my Bermuda High Ph Soil

    By Kt on 05/12/2023

    Worked wonders!!! A coworker told me to get this since it's a new lawn and no pre emergent had been laid. Sprayed it in a 2 gallon container with surfactant, weeds turned yellow by the night and none are in sight. My lawn was full of them and is absolutely gorgeous now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Bill on 10/27/2023

    Fast shipping, best price, always in stock. Celsius does an excellent job on my yard. Thanks do my own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Celsius

    By Steven on 02/02/2024

    Applied Jan. 21, 2024. About 50% of lawn shows signs of yellowing weeds. Have 20 more days to see final results per instructions.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Nick on 10/06/2023

    Can't really go wrong with celcius wg especially for those with centipede grass lawns it doesn't seem to cause any stress/damage. I notice with this it takes atleast 1.5 to 2 weeks before I really notice it wilting the weeds but soon after that they start to die. I have also noticed it does completely halt the growth of the weed very soon after spraying which is nice. Seems to be controlling spurge pretty well which is one of the main reason I got this and it seems to do some damage to the crab grass although not as good as tenacity does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the money

    By David on 09/23/2023

    Works great on all broadleaf weeds and is very gentle on grass. It's a little pricey, but worth it. It can be applied early in the Spring during “green up,” to get rid of Butweed. I now use it primarily for Virginia Buttonweed on the local baseball/football fields. It takes 2 treatments, but is pretty effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Been looking for this product for a long while.

    By John on 09/17/2023

    So far so good ( has only been applied for about a week. Been looking for selective herbicide safe to use in hot weather on my St. Augustine and zoysia lawn areas. Starting to see some toxicity on the weeds and no apparent affect on the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    weed control

    By Rick on 09/16/2023

    Does kill many weeds,most probably will need follow up application and is very slow to work, so wait 2 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Celsius WG

    By Kevin on 09/15/2023

    I used this product according to the directions, on St. Augustine grass. I noticed very little in regards to killing the weeds. For the price, I would not likely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celcius +

    By Robert on 09/15/2023

    Celsius is a really good herbicide. It can be used in the hot summer without harming the grass. It is excellent for broadleaf weeds and has some effect on crabgrass. If you mix Celsius with Quincloric you get a great herbicide for use on broadleaf and some grassy weeds such as crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Craig on 03/17/2023

    This stuff works. I have Centipede grass on a large part of my yard. In the spring, before it wakes up the weeds were getting worse and worse. With a single application after 2 weeks, I'm really starting to see those weeds die out. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 31 to 48 (of 48 reviews)