Customer Reviews for Celsius WG Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.3 of 5 stars
(48 customer reviews)
Celsius WG Herbicide
$143.85

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    By by crabgrass....

    By Marcus on 07/23/2012

    I wasn't sure at first that this product will work. But as soon as I applied the Celsius to my lawn the crabgrass stop growing and over the course of 4 weeks the crabgrass was dying and almost completely gone,my Bermuda choke it out...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    72 of 80 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius WG Herbicide works great

    By Pete on 10/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It seems like this has worked really well on my lawn trying to get rid of Dollarweed. I've tried Atrazine and Image in the past with minamal results. It did not hurt my Saint Augustine grass at all. I would definitely recommend this product. The only thing I would say is that a 10oz bottle is probably a 10 year supply. So I sprayed my neighbors yard and my mother-in laws yard as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    58 of 60 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Creeping beggarweed in St. Augustine at bay house in Texas.

    By Betty on 06/27/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Creeping beggarweed was taking over my St. Augustine grass at my bay house in Rockport, Tx. Other herbicides I tried did not even phase this weed. I followed the mixing instructions in 1 gal. sprayer with the sufficant added. I used about 6 gallons initially on June 15th and within 5 days the beggarweed was dead or dying. I mixed another gallon this week and spot sprayed the weed where I missed the first time. Thank goodness Celsius kills this obnoxious interloper. Of course, I would like it even more if it was less expensive but under the circumstances I was thrilled to find something so effective on this pest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 53 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius WG Herbicide

    By Harry on 09/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product to kill Virginia Buttonweed - worked great!! Also killed other weeds, but didn't harm my St Augustine grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    41 of 42 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius WG Herbicide works well

    By Anonymous on 08/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product because I had a severe breakout of crabgrass in my Bermuda lawn due to the unusually wet spring and summer we are having in NE Atlanta. After 1 application the crab grass (and other weeds) is completely gone, I will apply one more treatment just to make sure, but I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 36 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works well on Centipede

    By Neal on 08/18/2014

    I applied this at the highest rate in the July heat of south Ga. My centipede was well watered and growin and did not show any stress from the application. I have Chamber Bitterweed, Doveweed, and Florida Betony, Bahia, and other unidentified weeds. The Bitterweed show the effects within a couple of days as did the Betony. The Doveweed and Bahia took a couple of weeks. I highly recommend this product bc of it's ability to use it in the heat on the sensitive warm season grasses.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best herbicides for St Augustine grass

    By Somebody on 07/07/2014

    Kills almost every kind of weed in my St Augustine grass and I can apply it when the temperature is hot. The 10 ounce bottle should last for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    21 of 22 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius WG - Virginiaonweed infestation

    By Chuck on 10/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Second year I have used this product. Virginia buttonweed crowded out pasture of bahai and another of Bermuda. First application in spring then another in fall has actually killed this scourge. first week their appears no killing happening. At end of 20 days it is mostly dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius for Floratam, St. Augustine grass

    By Steve on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I applied Celsius 2 1/2 months ago and all my weeds are dead or dying. The Floratam is continuing to grow with very little affect on it. I am very pleased

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Anxious to try on Buttonweed

    By Anonymous on 08/26/2013

    Just ordered some and a scale to measure grams and oz. so we can apply properly. All feedback is great online and this 28 yr. battle may be somewhat over. Buyers please note Update from Bayer on ionic surfactant in spot treatments. This is encouraging news for us lawn freaks. I gave it 5 stars out of pure optimism. Fingers crossed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We use a lot of Celius

    By Matt on 08/27/2014

    I use this product professionally with my lawn service company. It is great because it will kill just about every broadleaf weed when applied with a MES100 properly. I've only had trouble with chamber bitter, everything else is gone without harming St. Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius WG Herbicide

    By Christina on 12/03/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We live on the eastcoast of central Florida on a sandy ridge. I applied this herbicide around 11/1 while the daytime temps. were around 80-85d F. I did a spot application in the late evening (large areas but not the entire lawn). I just surveyed the lawn and notice about an 70% reduction in the weeds I sprayed. Some weeds completely shriveled up and died, leaving bare spots. I still see some stubborn yellow dollar weed hanging in there, but most of them are gone too. Some crabgrasses didn't budge. None of my lawn got damaged, even the areas that got a double spray (I ran out of daylight and mixture one day and started again two evenings later and overlapped some areas). I am satisfied with this product and will continue using it. The granules dissolve easily and I didn't have any trouble with clogging etc. I did use a non-ionic surfactant.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great but be careful mixing

    By Mark on 04/22/2018

    This product works great and will take care of most of the common problematic weeds if applied correctly. I have applied it to centipede, St. Augustine, and Zoysia. It has done a number on the Lespedeza in my lawn. One note worth mentioning...be careful when mixing in certain sprayers. The backpack sprayer I used did not mix well when following the instructions which led to the first 300-400sqft of yard having damage to the turf grass (most likely due to a higher concentration of herbicide). The rest of the yard was mixed separately in another container and I have not seen this issue and everything is looking great. I imagine this is why several reviews state damage to their lawn. Just a word of caution.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Death to Virginia Buttonweed

    By Ed on 07/25/2017

    This stuff is like Dirty Harry...it made my day. Has killed the Virginia Buttonweed in my recently sodded Palmetto St. Augustine lawn and the grass is doing fine. I did notice that the grass is not growing as fast as before, but that is noted in the literature and should be temporary (Celsius has two means of killing, one of which interrupts the growth process). I highly recommend that everyone in the world buy it and make buttonweed extinct.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good product

    By Anonymous on 08/18/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Applied per instructions. Seems to work well weeds yellowing in 5 days. Waiting for final results. Did not hurt St. Augstine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius is HOT!

    By Barbara on 07/24/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best thing I have found for control of crabgrass in Bermuda and Zoysia! Works best in combo with granular slow release (something containing Dimension). Now, if only it kills poison ivy living in Juniper...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Seems to be working on St. Augustine lawn

    By Robert on 10/14/2014

    Verified Purchase

    This is the first product I have tried in 3 years to combat Virginia buttonweed as well as Japanese clover. After 1 application it seem the weeds are dying. Thanks to our Ag rep for the info and DoMyOwnPestControl.com for supplying the product very quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Weed Killer

    By Ashok on 04/23/2013

    Excellent Product. Much better than usually available weed keeler.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff is the shit.

    By Mark on 07/31/2020

    Get it. Use it exactly as the label directs. I have controlled Virginia Buttonweed in a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celsius

    By David on 03/10/2023

    It's amazing at killing weeds in Saint Augustine grass in Florida. It doesn't harm the St. Augustine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dollar Weeds

    By Allen on 05/05/2023

    Tried and wasted time on other solutions...this stuff works, hands down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally something that works.

    By Daniel on 09/25/2023

    Just finishing up my second summer with my new lawn. I spent last summer attacking fifty different kinds of weeds in the lawn with almost every different herbicide available at the big box stores, to no avail. I decided to try Celsius this year after much research. The Celsius has eliminated almost every weed in my yard. Now that I am down to just a couple different weeds I can identify them and determine what I will need to control them. Looking forward to a weed free yard next summer. Thanks to the folks at Do My Own and Celsius.????

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Kills Chamber Bitter one of the toughest weeds to get rid of

    By Barry on 07/21/2023

    This product has been the only product that I have tries to get rid of chamber bitter. Not only that but I saw effects in days not weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works GREAT, but really, REALLY slowly so be patient

    By James on 08/23/2023

    Applied it on crabgrass that was on my Bermuda grass lawn. After 2 weeks, the crabgrass was as green and healthy as ever. At least it wasn't killing my Bermuda grass! Then I mowed my lawn on week 3 and by week 4, I noticed that the crab grass, which usually would be 5 inches tall after 1 week, was not growing although it was still green and alive. After 2 months, it is now clear that the crab grass is now dead and all brown. This stuff really works, just very slowly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    For my Bermuda High Ph Soil

    By Kt on 05/12/2023

    Worked wonders!!! A coworker told me to get this since it's a new lawn and no pre emergent had been laid. Sprayed it in a 2 gallon container with surfactant, weeds turned yellow by the night and none are in sight. My lawn was full of them and is absolutely gorgeous now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Bill on 10/27/2023

    Fast shipping, best price, always in stock. Celsius does an excellent job on my yard. Thanks do my own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff!

    By Craig on 03/17/2023

    This stuff works. I have Centipede grass on a large part of my yard. In the spring, before it wakes up the weeds were getting worse and worse. With a single application after 2 weeks, I'm really starting to see those weeds die out. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Celcius +

    By Robert on 09/15/2023

    Celsius is a really good herbicide. It can be used in the hot summer without harming the grass. It is excellent for broadleaf weeds and has some effect on crabgrass. If you mix Celsius with Quincloric you get a great herbicide for use on broadleaf and some grassy weeds such as crabgrass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Been looking for this product for a long while.

    By John on 09/17/2023

    So far so good ( has only been applied for about a week. Been looking for selective herbicide safe to use in hot weather on my St. Augustine and zoysia lawn areas. Starting to see some toxicity on the weeds and no apparent affect on the lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth the money

    By David on 09/23/2023

    Works great on all broadleaf weeds and is very gentle on grass. It's a little pricey, but worth it. It can be applied early in the Spring during “green up,” to get rid of Butweed. I now use it primarily for Virginia Buttonweed on the local baseball/football fields. It takes 2 treatments, but is pretty effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)