Customer Reviews for Chapin Stainless Steel Sprayer 2 Gal. (#1253)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   3
3 stars   0
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.1 of 5 stars
(15 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    What a disappointment!

    By Dwight on 11/24/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this particular sprayer for one reason, and instead found that missing, plus four other reasons it should be returned. Chapin has a plastic 2 gallon sprayer I intended to get, but figured that I would step it up to the metal 2 gallon instead. Bad idea! I've been in the pest control industry for about 10 yrs. and I know what I'm looking for and need. This sprayer has several short comings. First, there's no release valve so your first experience will be a face full of chemical! Second, the hose is not of the best quality and is stiff and "feels" too short. Third, one of the main reasons I bought it was that I was hoping I wouldn't have to pump it seventy or eighty times to get it to pressurize properly, guess what, I have to pump it seventy to eighty times! (The pump is way too small!) Now fourth, there is no formal handle to work against when you are squeezing the trigger to spray, just the hose. What starts to happen after a while is that because you are squeezing that "narrow" handle mostly against the hose beneath, it begins to cut into your hand which is uncomfortable and tiring. Last but not least, fifth, be careful about pouring liquids into it to fast, the opening is small and will tend to back-up on you if you are not careful. Just buy the plastic sprayer you'll be happier. Nice shiny tank though!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 28 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Stainless Steel Sprayer

    By Tom on 08/23/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Brass adjustable spray tip does not adjust well.  Cannot get a nice cone pattern.  It only sprays a straight stream well.  Wastes a lot of product.  The tank has sharp nicks/dents with a small burr in two areas, manufacturer mishandling during production?  Pump assembly works well and valve hose and wand are quality pieces. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Stainless Steel 2 gallon sprayer (#1253)

    By Mike on 04/19/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used the sprayer for the first time the other day and I must say it works very well. I did my home and my daughters. We no longer have an exterminator, that in itself is a considerable savings. The fan spray works very well.  When using it on full stream it has good distance, it enables me to get the soffits where the wasps make their nest. In a nut shell it's well worth the purchase price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Now I look like a Pro

    By Anonymous on 07/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I started doing my own pest control when I found out I could purchase the exact same chemicals my pest service was using, and at a fraction of the cost. But after 6 years of dealing with the plastic, NO REPLACEMENT PARTS AVAILABLE, junk sprayers I finally stepped up to the Chapin Stainless Steel Premier Sprayer. The chemicals I receive from DoMyOwnPestContol gives me professional results and now with my Chapin Sprayer I even look like a Pro. The quality AMERICAN MADE construction should out-live me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very nice

    By Lee on 06/02/2016

    I just used this for the first time the other day and it really did the job ..if I had to find a fault it would be the handle/wand ,it's not long enough and find myself having to bend over to spray more than I like to. I will probably end up buying the longer version that I see they sell..The spray tip that's comes with the sprayer is nice and can control how much you want to come out nicely. Just wished it had the fan spray tip .will end up ordering that to.. Then I will be good to go . So if you buy this as is you might end up adding a few accessories.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Quality Sprayer

    By Mitch on 06/10/2016

    This sprayer will last most homeowners a lifetime. Nozzle did not spray a perfectly round pattern. A phone call to Chapin and a new nozzle was in my mailbox the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME

    By Mark on 09/02/2013

    Verified Purchase

    These guys always do an AWESOME JOB and sell an AWESOME product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    AWESOME customer service

    By Mark on 05/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I am a resale company and these guys have AWESOME service. This is my second order from them, the delivery is fast and my client loves the product. Keep it up guys its hard to find companies like you!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome

    By Anonymous on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My client loves these sprayers and I love how fast I receive the Product. You guys do an awesome job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    THE BEST OF THE BEST

    By Robert on 10/16/2016

    This is the best sprayer to use for self insect-control. It's not heavy and spray,s a great distance. I had several plastic sprayers and did not like any of them. They were bulky and you had to pump them up to often. This pump is great just what i needed.Saves me lots of time,money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Nice Sprayer Unit

    By Karen on 07/14/2016

    Sprayer is well built. We actually use it in a factory setting and it looks like it should be able to survive our working conditions. Ordering was easy and shipping was quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Chapin Stainless Steel Sprayer 2 Gal. (#1253)

    By Larry on 03/22/2016

    excellent sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    sprayer

    By Glen on 12/07/2016

    great sprayer works well but would have smaller spray on pin stream but other is great can

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Short hose and leaky spray wand!

    By John on 06/07/2017

    Verified Purchase

    This sprayer is heavy which is not surprising since it's made out of metal. The hose is too short and the wand leaks. I ended up buying a plastic sprayer from Lowes which works pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Finally . . .

    By William on 10/18/2017

    Verified Purchase

    Always tried to save money on cheaper nursery offerings, never worked. Sprung for this, excellent. Tip does a single spray, I got the fan tip, saves a lot of product but gives a wide thin spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)