Customer Reviews for Complete Professional Bee Suit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   57
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(71 customer reviews)
Complete Professional Bee Suit
$125.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bee Suit

    By Lee on 06/24/2011

    Pretty nice suit. Leg elastic will need tightening but the extra band of elastic to go around the thumb is great! Frustrating that the veil does not come off of the suit. Will make washing a challenge. Great having a zipper vs. the string I've been using to tie down my old veil. Length of arms and legs is great, plenty of room to move and work. Only wish the leg elastic was a bit tighter on the ankles. Wife will have to work on that for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Professional Bee Suit

    By Z. on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This suit is amazing! Had a nest of over 1000 yellow jacket bees on my porch and this protected me well. I did get bit on the lower legs twice because the length of the legs is a tad short for a 6 foot person. And the elastic could be a little tighter. That is what kept this review from being 5 stars. Next time I will use my knee high rubber farm boots and should be OK.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Perfect bee suit

    By Samuel on 06/21/2011

    Verified Purchase

    The bee suit served as an excellent protection from bees and I will surely recommend it to others and it makes one look professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great suit

    By Steve on 08/17/2011

    It worked well, I didnt get stung. well built and worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    bee suit extra large

    By Dave on 10/22/2014

    first the vail does not come off the suit, but no problem, just wash in the delicate cycle. i wear a medium and ordered a xl. best to be loose and other people can wear it too. the gloves worked great. the only problem i had is where both the vail zippers meet under the chin area. if you are working hard [lots of movement] the zippers can move apart and allow bees in. a suit can do just so much. use duct tape in critical areas to seal out bees. if you wear glasses band them on your face so they will not move. the hat has 5 or 6 small holes in it for ventilation. duct tape them shut inside and outside. wash the suit before using. its a good suit and i recommend it. made in u. s. a. and worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good enough!

    By Peter on 10/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Over all this is a pretty good suit. I work in the pest control industry and use this suit. The only thing I would change would be the elastic on the end of the pant legs. A zipper system, like coveralls have, would make getting it on over my work boots a lot easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Joel on 08/28/2016

    I recently purchased a house. The previous owner stopped maintaining the 3 acre farm for months. On my second day of mowing, I was swarmed by bumble bees. I ordered this suit to allow me to take control of my yard. It had been phenomenal for that. I know it is made for bee keeping, but let me tell u... If you need a suit to handle all the nasties (poison ivy, bees, hornets, even those furry white caterpillars), this gives you he barrier you need. My only complaints would be after only a few uses one of the thumb ties has already torn off. But that's an easy fix. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Ed on 09/23/2015

    Fits okay, little snug in the shoulders, tried the XL suit first but too snug so returned and got the 2XL size. Seems well made. I'm satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)