Customer Reviews for Complete Professional Bee Suit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   56
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(70 customer reviews)
Complete Professional Bee Suit
$125.70

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Buy

    By Barry on 08/18/2010

    After being stung several times, I purchased this suit to safely locate and treat a yellow jacket nest in my backyard. I’m only 5’11”, but ordered the XL and am very glad that I did, since it gave extra room for movement. The suit is very good quality and I received wonderful service from this site. Thanks for all your assistance in my recent pest control situation!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    53 of 56 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    For who wants to know about the bee suit

    By Thurston on 06/08/2011

    The suit is very good, has pockets. I bought a large and I am 5.9 180 lbs. It is loose, the gloves are good, you won't get stung. Thurston in Margaret, AL. I am a new beekeeper

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    30 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete bee suit a complete hit!

    By Jane on 05/22/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Great suit, still haven't been stung despite their best effort. Just the right length, great gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    27 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    super stuff

    By Bad4bugs on 09/27/2011

    This is a made in America bee suit, it's a great suit. Other posters have said you can't clean the suit because the head part does not come off this is not true, it comes off. It's a zipper, you just need to bring both zippers to the right side to remove for washing. It's a great product, shipped super fast, I highly recommended this company!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional Bee Suit

    By Donald on 06/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was really pleased with the suit. It was easy to get on and off. I have used it twice and it worked great. It was much more than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding Suit!

    By Anonymous on 09/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Had a hornets nest that I couldn't see (thick bush) and 2 yellow jackets nests underground. Put this suit on a felt invincible. Had them swarming me and not a single sting. I was able to reach in and pull out the hornets nest without any fear. I highly recommend this suit. Definitely get a size bigger than needed. I normally wear medium clothes and purchased the large suit. Made a difference in not feeling too tight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By Lisa on 09/03/2011

    I bought this Bee Suit for my husband. We get yellow jacket nests in the back yard every year or so. This current one was in a very difficult place and we didn't know about it until my husband was stung multiple times. Having someone come out and remove it would have started at $170 and up depending on the difficulty. He put this suit on and practically ran to the nest. He was so excited to be protected and be able to get in and see what was going on. It worked perfect. Even though he went in at night to take care of it, they came out and attacked. He was not stung ONCE!!. Nest is now gone, and we can take care of our own wasp problems without any worries in the future. I highly recommend this suit. It will save you money in the long run. Thanks for a great product

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Ouch Yellow-Jackets!

    By Fred on 09/17/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Hello all, After being stung (attacked) doing yard work again, (live in the mountains of East Tennessee) i decided that this has to stop.After a few phone calls about the size of the head piece netting ..i was concerned the the small yellow-jackets could get through , i ordered the "Bee Suit" ... End of problem. Went to the nest ( hole in ground) and sprayed them with the common "spray can" type of "Bee Killer" suited up again , and went back a Dusk to finish off the "stragglers"... Well made Suit, and now am confident that i can handle any of these type of yearly problems...Get the Large(XL) one... glad i did ( 5'10")

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great bee suit !!

    By Trevor on 09/09/2014

    I found this suit works just as advertised. Great protection from wasps and hornets. I like how it comes with everything you need. I am 6 feet and 175 lbs. and the XL is a perfect fit with extra room for clothes. If needed you can also fit a respirator and headlamp inside and the helmet is adjustable. Made in USA thank you. I will be ordering a third suit soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The Best thing, EVER!!

    By Kimberly on 08/09/2015

    I have been stung for the last time! I had yellow jackets in my horse field and have been attacked several times this year. A neighbor told me he was attacked by them bush hogging a few years ago before I bought the land. I found this web site and decided to give it a try. I bought the suit and some Delta dust and BAMB! One good treatment got rid of the entire nest! I drove over it with my zero turn and exposed their combs and man, were they mad!! So I was able to treat the nest with a clear view of it. I went back in the dark to do this and I saw them coated white and dying quickly. Two days later I went back to inspect, in my suit of course. ZERO!!! All gone. I still mow that field in my Bee suit in case I come across another nest, but if I do, I got this!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee Awesome

    By Robert on 10/08/2014

    Best choice I've made. Suit fits Amazingly well. I recommend wearing rain boots, cowboy boots. or time type of shoe with a tall top. Other then that. You can't get better for the price!! Love love Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Ray on 09/25/2011

    The bee suit is a very nice item. The legs are a little short for me but that is my fault. I am taller than the maximum height this suit is described as fitting. The bright white color seems to repel the yellowjackets I'm dealing with because so far none have attacked.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Wonderful item

    By Judy on 07/23/2011

    Although hot, this suit does the job. No more yellow jacket stings while destroying/looking for nests. Well worth the money. We got the XL after reading comments and it fits with room to spare for a 6 foot, 180 lb. man. While the hood is not detachable, I washed the entire thing, using a gentle cycle and it came out just fine. It is so hot this time of year, that my husband wore it twice for about 30 minutes each time, and I felt it needed to be washed. I air dried it and it looks like new. I would highly recommend the product and the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect!!!!

    By Daniel on 08/05/2012

    As a pest control technician, I am completely satisfied with this purchase. I have been able to walk up to wasp nests, inject contact spray directly into them, remove them from tree branches and completely remove them from my customer's property without getting stung once. This is perhaps the best money I ever spent on my own protective gear.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee Suit

    By Lee on 04/25/2016

    Excellent. Massive yellow jacket nest thousand dead. Not one sting! Worth every cent. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very High Quality - Glad I made this purchase!

    By Ernie on 05/13/2015

    Verified Purchase

    This bee suit is great. I took some 'review advice' and ordered the large. I wear medium but the large worked great. Contrary to what some reviewers say, the hood does come off the suit. Just move the zipper all the way to the left side and it comes right off. We have yellow jackets here every once in a while and now I can take care of us and my neighbors when they come back again. Thank you for a quality suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A good buy, well made. A+++

    By Gene on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Today I received my bee suit and was very happy when I looked at the quality. Fabric not too heavey, zippers are high quality along with the gloves, hat, netting, etc. Put it on and walked into the eyes of the hive. Didnt even give it a second thought about getting a loose canon in the suit. Of course, here in Texas at 104f , got a little warm inside the suit but well worth it. The bee suit is at a fair price for what you get and shipping was very snappy. I am very happy with the start to finish process, and will be returning in the future to provide more business.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Suit!

    By Carl on 06/23/2014

    Great suit. Well made. Heavy duty materials and could use it daily if I needed to. I got the XL and enjoyed the room. I am 5' 10 and 195 lbs. It fit perfectly. I used it to get rid of some yellowjackets in my crawl space under the vapor barrier. The suit gave me the confidence to go down there and do it myself as opposed to hiring a pro for a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solid Protection

    By Crystal on 06/05/2016

    I bought this bee suit for my husband in April. I'd bought one for myself last year, after finding out I was allergic to the very honey bees we keep. I guess hubs saw how well mine works and decided he wanted one too. We both like the fact that the hood style keeps the netting well away from the face, as hubs managed to get stung on the cheek in his old hood. We also like that the hood is completely removable, so that the suit can be washed. I like the (recent) upgrade on his - small hooks on the hat to keep the elastic band in place...nice touch that my older suit doesn't have. Mine is a Medium, and far too large for my 5'5"/115lb - but I've never been stung through it, so maybe baggy is a good thing! The size large fits his 5'11"/180lb frame comfortably, although we wouldn't want it any smaller. We are both very happy with our suits!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete Professional Bee Suit

    By Mary on 08/11/2011

    Verified Purchase

    My bee suit allowed me to open a yellow jacket nest without getting stung. I was able to drown them and spray them with Raid from the grocery store without being stung. It's very well constructed. It's certainly much less expensive than calling an exterminator and much less toxic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic suit!

    By Don on 09/28/2015

    After two weeks of almost daily use to get rid of a massive Africanized bee invasion into my attic, I have yet to be stung once. My only complaint is that when I first tried on the helmet/net, the elastic band which goes around the top of the hard hat can slip upwards occasionally and open up a wide area between the netting elastic and hat where bees could enter...so I took a two-inch-wide strip of Gorilla Tape and just taped the netting onto the hat. I have had no problems since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Stung the Bees

    By Carmon on 10/08/2015

    I was nervous at first, but the suit worked perfect and I was able to go right to the Yellow Jacket nest and wipe them out. No more stings. The suit was well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get a large one

    By John on 08/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    First, everything I ordered arrived on time and in good shape. I definitely will continue to do business with DoMyOwnPestControl. My use for the bee suit may be a bit out of the ordinary. I need to mow (with a gas-powered push-mower) about an acre of land, and earlier this summer I encountered four yellow jacket nests in the ground, on four separate occasions. Each time, they got the best of me and I discovered I was quite alergic to their sting. So now I wear this bee suit over jeans and a sweatshirt. Needless to say, it's extremely hot and I can't mow for more than about two hours a day. But at least I'm getting the job done. For better or worse, I haven't run into any nests since I started wearing the suit -- perhaps it works like an invisibility cloak -- so I can't say how effective it is. It seems to seal well in all the areas you'd want -- gloves, zippers, helmet, etc. The thumb band at the end of each sleeve is a great idea. If nothing else, I feel more confident when wearing the suit. One word of advice: Part of the purpose of the suit is to give you loose, blousey coverage. I ordered the size that was recommended, but if I need another one, I'll go up one size. The fit of the recommended one is a bit on the snug side. Overall, I'm glad I bought it, and I'm glad I got it from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete Professional Bee Suit

    By Jeff on 08/15/2016

    Very satisfied with suit. Have used it one time and it worked exactly as advertised. I took other reviewer's advice and ordered one size up from my usual size. Would have been a little too tight otherwise. Only two concerns about the suit, just as others have noted- the head netting is not permanently attached to the hat and can roll off if you're not careful, and there are small ventilation holes in the hat that small yellow jackets could conceivably enter. (But these concerns are easily fixed with duct tape) Suit material seems very durable and I'm glad to have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    COMPLETE BEE SUIT

    By Garrett on 09/05/2014

    Excellant service excellant material very well built extremely good fit, comfortable to work in thanks garrett

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Harry on 08/19/2017

    I have not used this suit in the field yet, but it certainly appears to be a good quality suit and fits as it should. Very pleased. Good value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great protection

    By Bob on 08/09/2017

    Purchased to remove large yellow jacket nest in hay loft. They nested between bales and stung when anyone got close. I removed the nest and hay bales without any stings. Worked against both yellow jackets and bald faced hornets..... Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great suit!

    By Dion on 08/03/2017

    Considering how I react to stings, I won't go after the monsters without protection, and this suit is great. To be fair, I also wear a thick coat underneath and jeans, too, because I don't want to take any chance at all of getting zapped. Houston area, dead of summer, winter coat, bee suit....ghastly hot, but safe. Easy to put on, though I probably should have gotten the next size up. :-) I found that my confidence in the suit led to more poised movements. I could go into the areas where the wasps were and not feel the urge to swat or run which would infuriate them further. Move confidently and slowly in this suit!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth every cent!

    By Deon on 07/24/2017

    This suit is a no brainer if you live in an area like we do (southern Oregon) which has a nasty wasp and hornet population. I bought this suit earlier in the spring / summer in preparation for wasp and hornet season, because we always have problems with them every year. The suit is nice quality, comes with everything you need and long gloves which are leather at the hand. The suit cinches tight around wrists and ankles and the helmet and face screen zip to the suit for added protection. The reviews that say order a size larger than you think you'll need are spot on. I'm a bigger guy and I ordered a 2XL and it fit just perfect. My wife helped me get the netted / screened face shield and helmet zipped onto the suit. I felt safer with this suit approaching the nest which I did after sundown as recommended and I also used a red light rather than regular flashlight which I've also seen recommended. The nest was quickly destroyed and I feel much better knowing that because we have young children and pets which could have easily been swarmed by these insects! I saw similar suits for less for sale on other web sites, but once I realized that what you received wasn't necessarily what was pictured (the complete suit, gloves, helmet, zipper hood, etc.) I bought it here and am glad I did!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete Professional Bee Suit

    By Scott on 09/20/2016

    I live in Southwestern Michigan and have been plagued by Bald faced hornets and Yellow jackets. When all three of my grandkids and I were stung I decided to go after the nests and rip them out by the roots! I wore a light flannel shirt , light cotton pants under the suit along with 8 inch boots. The suit protected me very well and I didn't get stung once. I recommend this if you have some payback for the aggressive bees around your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 56 reviews)