Customer Reviews for Complete Professional Bee Suit

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(89 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 31 to 60 (of 67 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Life Saver

    By John on 10/10/2018

    I ordered the 2XL Complete Professional Bee Suit, and it arrived one day earlier than I planned. Everything was above my expectations. I ordered the Bee Suit to remove two 12" wasp dome that had been built under my dog's house. This probably should have been a professional job to remove the two wasp nests. I had made two attempts to remove the wasp nest and was stung several times both times before i received the Bee Suit. After wearing the Bee Suit I was able to completely remove the two wasp nest and install a bottom to the dog house while many wasp were flying around me. The Bee Suit saved me from many more wasp stings and my Siberian Husky dog. Great Bee Suit, I almost look forward to doing battle with future wasps!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Harry on 08/19/2017

    I have not used this suit in the field yet, but it certainly appears to be a good quality suit and fits as it should. Very pleased. Good value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    complete suit

    By Joe on 09/09/2022

    Complete set with hat, face shield, suit, and long gloves. The suits run large allowing you to wear a thick coat and pants (needed for pests with extra long stingers).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    professional bee suit

    By Kesling on 09/19/2015

    Having had a business back in the 90's, I had a suit of top quality. This suit is better quality and I like how the hood fits and zips.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We like it very much

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Before it, I got three stings from wasps, my husband got five, very painful. Now we feel total safe when deal with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee Suit, Duster, and Pesticide

    By D'arcy on 09/22/2013

    The bee suit is very good quality and value for the money! The duster and pesticide worked as advertised. I am very satisfied!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Cyndi on 11/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great !! Bee be gone ! Poof, no more bees! Love the suit

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    COMPLETE BEE SUIT

    By Garrett on 09/05/2014

    Excellant service excellant material very well built extremely good fit, comfortable to work in thanks garrett

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Owner

    By Pam on 08/10/2015

    Everything is fine with the suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT SUIT

    By Mark on 07/30/2016

    I couldn't decide whether to buy the medium or the large. I'm 6'1" and 175 lbs. I ended up ordering the large. The suit looked huge when I held it up, but was tight between the shoulders and crotch when I put the suit on. A medium would not have fit me. The veil does slide up slightly on the pith helmet, but the elastic band will keep it on the helmet. Veil can be removed from suit to was suit. I used shop vac to vacuum about 2500 bees entering hive in soffit before I dusted nest entrance. Didn't have one bee land on me while dusting or when I removed nest from soffit. Could not have gotten job done without this suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best purchases ever!!!

    By Davyspears1 on 09/10/2021

    I don't know how I have made it without a bee suit This was well worth the money the first time that I used it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome, safe Suit

    By Jason on 09/11/2020

    Whatever size you are, go one up. Best suit ever. No wasps or hornets can get in

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    suit

    By Hugh on 10/30/2021

    you had the product at the best price so we ordered it, do you shop the market to see if you are in line with price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A life saver!!

    By Charlie on 08/22/2020

    I had not one, but TWO, yellow jacket nests in my yard. I was stung by the first nest I came across while mowing. Fortunately, a few days later, I found the 2nd one before getting really nailed! I ordered the suit before going after them again, and it's a good thing I did! These were the larger ones, and the nest was HUGE!! Now if I have a problem with bees again, I am totally confident on winning the battle against those little buggers!! Videos at: The Wind Seeker@YouTube.com #Yellow Jacket Hunter

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth it just for the peace of mind!

    By Rich on 08/14/2020

    For roughly the same cost as a cheap set of clothing, you can get one of these suits and work/exterminate with peace of mind. We've got a bad problem with wasps and hornets, and I bought this to wear while spraying. I've only had the chance to try it out once, but I had some angry paper wasps landing on the veil and I just shooed them away. To me (wasps/hornets are my one phobia), it's worth every penny. I can't answer anything pertaining to durability as I've only worn it once, but it seems to be of high quality. I've a bit hefty (5'7"/250#), and the 2XL fits with some room to spare (I also wore jeans and a heavy sweatshirt under for a bit more protection). I got lots more places to spray where I KNOW I'll encounter more wasps, and I'm glad I've got this suit in my corner now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Order Larger Size

    By John on 07/10/2020

    Fits fine, but order a larger size to fit over undergarmets and to allow for a little baggy fit. Gloves are protective, but still allow flexibility to handle various hand tasks. Seems expensive, but no stings!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great buy

    By Jim on 05/15/2020

    I purchased not knowing for sure if suit would fit properly. I am 6'2" 270lbs and it fits great. Great quality also. Very good buy for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional pest control

    By Chris on 08/30/2019

    Came on time. Very good quality. Walk straight up to yellow jacket nest with no fear. Used half dozen times no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for my Tech

    By Rae on 08/23/2019

    I ordered an Xl, specs and reviews were accurate. Staff was also helpful. It's been used by two different tech--one 5-10 smaller frame and the other 6'1" with broad shoulders. If I could post a pic I would. My tech was up on a roof, swarming with angry wasps while totally protected and able to treat and remove the nest. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I like it. A lot.

    By Justin on 08/20/2019

    Good construction durable. I feel better with the field if view. Fits good and pockets for tools are sweet. I can do commercial removals maybe save some colonies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Suit and NO STINGS!

    By Phillip on 08/09/2019

    Had a bad wasp problem and got stung 3-4 times before I bought the suit. No more stings after that and I got rid of the wasps!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High-Quality

    By Corey on 05/28/2023

    Found wasps coming and going from our soffit as well as starting to create a nest underneath. Local pest control co wanted $250 to remediate and I decided to handle it in my own and have the suit for future endeavors. I used the Bellow hand duster and the Tempo 1% as my pesticide, after blowing the dust in a few bees quickly flew away and from then on there's been zero activity. The suit is well made and feels up for the job, however I can say it wasn't actually tested (no bees tried to sting me... I'm cool with that).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Top Quality

    By Baron on 10/22/2018

    Needed more complete coverage for the confidence factor. This product fits right in the top quality position!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Extremely Happy!

    By Gerald on 08/31/2018

    0 stings - Period! Fast Shipping, Professional material NOT cheaply made at all. I will be using it allot to clear brush and dead trees off my property using a chain saw etc...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great

    By Curtis on 08/17/2018

    Use it on my pest control service works great no stings yellow jackets seem calm no swarming me as I treat.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Beeswax

    By Pamela on 06/02/2018

    The complete bee suit was of Good quality with easy to care instructions. The company had quick turn around time and great professional customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    works for insect protection

    By Robin on 11/05/2017

    works well for protection from angry yellowjackets as I removed thier nest from my compost bin. Sized very small. At 5'10" and 240lbs I barely was able to sqeeze into a 2XL and no room to bend over.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Suit works great

    By Kevin on 10/25/2017

    My suit originally arrived in the wrong size, but the exchange process was handled very quickly. I used the suit while removing a very large yellow jacket and a couple of small paper wasp nests. It worked great and was cheaper than calling someone out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good suit - Felt safe

    By T.c. on 10/16/2017

    I bought this suit because I stirred up a yellow jacket nest while cutting grass with my bush hog. I couldn't get anyone to help me, so I had to help myself. I guess the yellow jackets had moved on after I stirred them up, but I wore it anyway to spray the area with Optiguard Flex. I did wear the suit when I cut the area around where I stirred them up. I had great mobility. I did have to do something to keep the veil up so I could see well. GLAD I BOUGHT IT!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee Suit

    By Del on 10/15/2017

    Good Suit. Well put together. Easy to use. I'm 6' 280 lbs and was able to squeeze into the XXL. I would recommend the XXXL if you are around my size.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 67 reviews)