Customer Reviews for Complete Professional Bee Suit

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   65
4 stars   11
3 stars   5
2 stars   3
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(86 customer reviews)
Complete Professional Bee Suit
$127.27

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 86 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Solid Protection

    By Crystal on 06/05/2016

    I bought this bee suit for my husband in April. I'd bought one for myself last year, after finding out I was allergic to the very honey bees we keep. I guess hubs saw how well mine works and decided he wanted one too. We both like the fact that the hood style keeps the netting well away from the face, as hubs managed to get stung on the cheek in his old hood. We also like that the hood is completely removable, so that the suit can be washed. I like the (recent) upgrade on his - small hooks on the hat to keep the elastic band in place...nice touch that my older suit doesn't have. Mine is a Medium, and far too large for my 5'5"/115lb - but I've never been stung through it, so maybe baggy is a good thing! The size large fits his 5'11"/180lb frame comfortably, although we wouldn't want it any smaller. We are both very happy with our suits!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I Stung the Bees

    By Carmon on 10/08/2015

    I was nervous at first, but the suit worked perfect and I was able to go right to the Yellow Jacket nest and wipe them out. No more stings. The suit was well worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Get a large one

    By John on 08/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    First, everything I ordered arrived on time and in good shape. I definitely will continue to do business with DoMyOwnPestControl. My use for the bee suit may be a bit out of the ordinary. I need to mow (with a gas-powered push-mower) about an acre of land, and earlier this summer I encountered four yellow jacket nests in the ground, on four separate occasions. Each time, they got the best of me and I discovered I was quite alergic to their sting. So now I wear this bee suit over jeans and a sweatshirt. Needless to say, it's extremely hot and I can't mow for more than about two hours a day. But at least I'm getting the job done. For better or worse, I haven't run into any nests since I started wearing the suit -- perhaps it works like an invisibility cloak -- so I can't say how effective it is. It seems to seal well in all the areas you'd want -- gloves, zippers, helmet, etc. The thumb band at the end of each sleeve is a great idea. If nothing else, I feel more confident when wearing the suit. One word of advice: Part of the purpose of the suit is to give you loose, blousey coverage. I ordered the size that was recommended, but if I need another one, I'll go up one size. The fit of the recommended one is a bit on the snug side. Overall, I'm glad I bought it, and I'm glad I got it from DoMyOwnPestControl.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic suit!

    By Don on 09/28/2015

    After two weeks of almost daily use to get rid of a massive Africanized bee invasion into my attic, I have yet to be stung once. My only complaint is that when I first tried on the helmet/net, the elastic band which goes around the top of the hard hat can slip upwards occasionally and open up a wide area between the netting elastic and hat where bees could enter...so I took a two-inch-wide strip of Gorilla Tape and just taped the netting onto the hat. I have had no problems since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete Professional Bee Suit

    By Jeff on 08/15/2016

    Very satisfied with suit. Have used it one time and it worked exactly as advertised. I took other reviewer's advice and ordered one size up from my usual size. Would have been a little too tight otherwise. Only two concerns about the suit, just as others have noted- the head netting is not permanently attached to the hat and can roll off if you're not careful, and there are small ventilation holes in the hat that small yellow jackets could conceivably enter. (But these concerns are easily fixed with duct tape) Suit material seems very durable and I'm glad to have it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Professional bee suit

    By Jodiefyffe on 03/22/2019

    I'm 5'7" and weigh 135 and ordered a large suit so far seems well made but I wish had ordered medium it's a mile too big.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Exterminator

    By Kevin on 07/12/2019

    The gloves are to thin and they wore quickly. They have a hole in the finger, I've only had them for three weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Ed on 09/23/2015

    Fits okay, little snug in the shoulders, tried the XL suit first but too snug so returned and got the 2XL size. Seems well made. I'm satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    bee suite

    By Andrew on 09/18/2020

    it would gave been nice to be able to get it in a 3 x or a 4 x

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Life Saver

    By John on 10/10/2018

    I ordered the 2XL Complete Professional Bee Suit, and it arrived one day earlier than I planned. Everything was above my expectations. I ordered the Bee Suit to remove two 12" wasp dome that had been built under my dog's house. This probably should have been a professional job to remove the two wasp nests. I had made two attempts to remove the wasp nest and was stung several times both times before i received the Bee Suit. After wearing the Bee Suit I was able to completely remove the two wasp nest and install a bottom to the dog house while many wasp were flying around me. The Bee Suit saved me from many more wasp stings and my Siberian Husky dog. Great Bee Suit, I almost look forward to doing battle with future wasps!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Harry on 08/19/2017

    I have not used this suit in the field yet, but it certainly appears to be a good quality suit and fits as it should. Very pleased. Good value.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great protection

    By Bob on 08/09/2017

    Purchased to remove large yellow jacket nest in hay loft. They nested between bales and stung when anyone got close. I removed the nest and hay bales without any stings. Worked against both yellow jackets and bald faced hornets..... Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great suit!

    By Dion on 08/03/2017

    Considering how I react to stings, I won't go after the monsters without protection, and this suit is great. To be fair, I also wear a thick coat underneath and jeans, too, because I don't want to take any chance at all of getting zapped. Houston area, dead of summer, winter coat, bee suit....ghastly hot, but safe. Easy to put on, though I probably should have gotten the next size up. :-) I found that my confidence in the suit led to more poised movements. I could go into the areas where the wasps were and not feel the urge to swat or run which would infuriate them further. Move confidently and slowly in this suit!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee suit

    By Cyndi on 11/04/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Worked great !! Bee be gone ! Poof, no more bees! Love the suit

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth every cent!

    By Deon on 07/24/2017

    This suit is a no brainer if you live in an area like we do (southern Oregon) which has a nasty wasp and hornet population. I bought this suit earlier in the spring / summer in preparation for wasp and hornet season, because we always have problems with them every year. The suit is nice quality, comes with everything you need and long gloves which are leather at the hand. The suit cinches tight around wrists and ankles and the helmet and face screen zip to the suit for added protection. The reviews that say order a size larger than you think you'll need are spot on. I'm a bigger guy and I ordered a 2XL and it fit just perfect. My wife helped me get the netted / screened face shield and helmet zipped onto the suit. I felt safer with this suit approaching the nest which I did after sundown as recommended and I also used a red light rather than regular flashlight which I've also seen recommended. The nest was quickly destroyed and I feel much better knowing that because we have young children and pets which could have easily been swarmed by these insects! I saw similar suits for less for sale on other web sites, but once I realized that what you received wasn't necessarily what was pictured (the complete suit, gloves, helmet, zipper hood, etc.) I bought it here and am glad I did!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Complete Professional Bee Suit

    By Scott on 09/20/2016

    I live in Southwestern Michigan and have been plagued by Bald faced hornets and Yellow jackets. When all three of my grandkids and I were stung I decided to go after the nests and rip them out by the roots! I wore a light flannel shirt , light cotton pants under the suit along with 8 inch boots. The suit protected me very well and I didn't get stung once. I recommend this if you have some payback for the aggressive bees around your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bee Suit, Duster, and Pesticide

    By D'arcy on 09/22/2013

    The bee suit is very good quality and value for the money! The duster and pesticide worked as advertised. I am very satisfied!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT SUIT

    By Mark on 07/30/2016

    I couldn't decide whether to buy the medium or the large. I'm 6'1" and 175 lbs. I ended up ordering the large. The suit looked huge when I held it up, but was tight between the shoulders and crotch when I put the suit on. A medium would not have fit me. The veil does slide up slightly on the pith helmet, but the elastic band will keep it on the helmet. Veil can be removed from suit to was suit. I used shop vac to vacuum about 2500 bees entering hive in soffit before I dusted nest entrance. Didn't have one bee land on me while dusting or when I removed nest from soffit. Could not have gotten job done without this suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    We like it very much

    By Anonymous on 08/25/2013

    Before it, I got three stings from wasps, my husband got five, very painful. Now we feel total safe when deal with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No more sting

    By Mps on 09/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to your fast FREE shipping I had this just in time to complete my yellow jacket kill off!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    COMPLETE BEE SUIT

    By Garrett on 09/05/2014

    Excellant service excellant material very well built extremely good fit, comfortable to work in thanks garrett

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Owner

    By Pam on 08/10/2015

    Everything is fine with the suit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    professional bee suit

    By Kesling on 09/19/2015

    Having had a business back in the 90's, I had a suit of top quality. This suit is better quality and I like how the hood fits and zips.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Professional pest control

    By Chris on 08/30/2019

    Came on time. Very good quality. Walk straight up to yellow jacket nest with no fear. Used half dozen times no problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    suit

    By Hugh on 10/30/2021

    you had the product at the best price so we ordered it, do you shop the market to see if you are in line with price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Perfect for my Tech

    By Rae on 08/23/2019

    I ordered an Xl, specs and reviews were accurate. Staff was also helpful. It's been used by two different tech--one 5-10 smaller frame and the other 6'1" with broad shoulders. If I could post a pic I would. My tech was up on a roof, swarming with angry wasps while totally protected and able to treat and remove the nest. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great buy

    By Jim on 05/15/2020

    I purchased not knowing for sure if suit would fit properly. I am 6'2" 270lbs and it fits great. Great quality also. Very good buy for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Order Larger Size

    By John on 07/10/2020

    Fits fine, but order a larger size to fit over undergarmets and to allow for a little baggy fit. Gloves are protective, but still allow flexibility to handle various hand tasks. Seems expensive, but no stings!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great suit, head and neck need some attention

    By Bob on 08/14/2020

    Bought this suit to exterminate wasp / hornet nests that continually populate the hay loft. It provides good protection from stings however the helmet/hat and netting are too loose and we need to secure it from falling forward blocking the vision. Once that is done it will take away that issue

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worth it just for the peace of mind!

    By Rich on 08/14/2020

    For roughly the same cost as a cheap set of clothing, you can get one of these suits and work/exterminate with peace of mind. We've got a bad problem with wasps and hornets, and I bought this to wear while spraying. I've only had the chance to try it out once, but I had some angry paper wasps landing on the veil and I just shooed them away. To me (wasps/hornets are my one phobia), it's worth every penny. I can't answer anything pertaining to durability as I've only worn it once, but it seems to be of high quality. I've a bit hefty (5'7"/250#), and the 2XL fits with some room to spare (I also wore jeans and a heavy sweatshirt under for a bit more protection). I got lots more places to spray where I KNOW I'll encounter more wasps, and I'm glad I've got this suit in my corner now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 86 reviews)