Customer Reviews for Contrac All-Weather Blox Rodenticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(253 customer reviews)
Contrac All-Weather Blox Rodenticide
$115.09

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works very well at reducing mice population

    By Bill on 12/12/2008

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide works very well in reducing the mouse population. However, I have not been able to rid myself of mice completely. It has been 3 months and I have put out more bait and thrown out stale bait. How long before the bait gets stale anyway? Any tips from anyone would be appreciated.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Since it is a food source, bait will spoil. A cool and dry environment will help prolong the shelf life.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Must be good

    By Eddie on 07/08/2007

    It must be good. The rats chewed through the plastic lid of the Contrac Blox bucket which I had left hanging off the peg board wall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Also attracts large animals

    By Paul on 07/11/2016

    This product also attracts large animals like racoons who will carry the bait boxes away. Make sure the bait boxes are staked down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    contrac mouse/rat killer

    By Bob on 10/10/2016

    it works, put several cubes in my garages where there were droppings everywhere. after about 16 cubes disappeared, I found a very large mouse, maybe a rat, under my car, barely breathing. the cubes are no longer being consumed 6 a night. Still being eaten at but can tell the majority are gone. I live next to miles of grassland and the little suckers are plentiful.Price here is the best I could find

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Gopher demise

    By Harold on 07/22/2012

    Your product is succeeding in diminishing in one week the population of wood or pack rats. But the even more welcome results are from inserting your pellets into gopher burrows, and in one week see the activity cease. Your rep was not permitted to recommend this for gophers but you should change that restriction. Thanks, HES

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Chipmunks

    By Dan on 10/12/2018

    My chipmunks enjoy eating at the "Black Box Café"!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rat control - Contrac Blox

    By Louis on 10/31/2011

    The Contract Blox Rodenticide works very well. I use it inside bait traps, attached to nails to the wall or loose in areas where there are no pets. The swimming pool pump room was severely infested with rats and during several days I left several pieces in the center of the room...every day they disappeared but after a week they were left intact..results: no more dropping or rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    over run by mice and chipmunks

    By Lana on 10/12/2020

    had to use alot, alot of these green chunks as 4 boxes of 4 chucks were getting completely eaten every by the time we checked our camp ever 4, four, days. After using many, many, and keeping hammering the fight. i think the rodents are getting the word. stay out! however, after many, many green chunks, I found the purple ones, which are more expensive, and the rodents don't eat as much.. maybe they are dead! will check this week. It would be great not to have to drive all the way to my seasonal home every couple of days just to do a mouse check.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Value

    By Tom on 06/24/2020

    Bought it because the price was good for how much you get. I’m always fighting mice in my shed. Previous owners had traps installed with this stuff inside. So far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By Jay on 09/15/2019

    Last winter one of my rentals had a problem with mice. I paid a contractor to correct the issue. I was so impressed with the product which he used, I purchased the same. I did a following treatment myself. Now the house appears clear of mice. I recently applied another application as a preventive measure.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac All Weather Blox Rodenticide

    By Ricardo on 12/15/2017

    I have been using this product for a few years now I have found that for the most part it's very effective at attracting rats and having them consume the product. The irony is that I've never seen the dead rats but after several feedings in the same locations and then have the amount of bait consumed become less and less I can only conclude that they are in the process of dying. Since this is a one feed killing bait I can only assume that there were a lot of rats consuming this. I definitely refer this to the multiple feed bait out there that kills them slower and with more feedings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I think it's working

    By Joe on 02/06/2015

    I've purchased this product twice now and I believe it is effective. The rodents enjoy the product and after they devour the contents of a bait box, I see fewer of them around the target area. The only reason I haven't given this five stars is I'm not sure how many pounds of Rodenticide I have to feed to the neighborhood rats before they all just go away. The answer may be hundreds of pounds over time. The bait I received came promptly and smells good and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox Rodenticide

    By Gary on 11/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have been using Contrac Blox for several years, and its performance has exceeded my expectations. Used in bait stations, it has resulted in no evidence whatsoever of the field rats that formerly caused several thousand dollars in vehicle repairs (gnawed electrical wires of all types). We use four bait stations in a carport and another four in a two-car garage. It is simple and quick to load the bait stations, and to check the stations periodically.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great product, good price...

    By Anonymous on 09/03/2013

    It works well against both mice and raats. I highly recommend buying/using bait stations where the bait can be locked inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great

    By R on 03/15/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Use around my house and my vacation home. Place in garage and outside sheds in keyless bait stations. Since I began using - no mice found in the house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox w/Bait Station Appear to be Good Deterrent

    By Sayeeda on 11/15/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Since I've only had the products for a short amount of time, I'm giving them four stars. I'll come back later and give an updated review if they hold up to my expectations. What I like about the use of the Blox with a bait station is the ease in which I can put them where they are needed. As of this review, I have not seen any new mouse activity, whereas before I put them down, I was seeing mice on an average 1 to 2 every six weeks. That is, after the product I had in place had lost its effectiveness. I also have electronic pest chasers and they would still showed up; so that's when I got "Do My Own Pest Control." I think I like the Rodenticide and will continue to use it in conjunction with my other products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    contact blox

    By Marlen on 01/30/2013

    have just started using the product. have not seen any activity yet-----that's good the phone sales rep. had good knowledge and was helpful-----happy so far

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I haven't seen any rats

    By Tom on 11/04/2012

    I haven't seen any rats since I've started using the Contrac Blox. I put a pellet or 2 out where I would see them often and the pellets disappear but I have yet to see any more rats running amok like they were before I started using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac bloc

    By Kevin on 07/31/2012

    Seems to be good product, only problem compared to last time, the blocks were brittle and I had a few crumble while trying to put them in the boxes

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Vole Killer

    By Lou on 06/27/2016

    I am giving this 4 stars because I see a lot of activity in the bait stations but with poison you can't tell how well it's killing because you don't always see the critters. I hope to at least start noticing less lawn damage as time goes on, then I'll know how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox 18 pounds.

    By Claude on 05/28/2012

    Fast shipping. Not the first time either ! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It took a lot of the product to get results.

    By Jewel on 08/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Based on the description of the potency of the product, I expected to see dead rats (or perhaps less evidence of activity) more quickly than actually happened. The location is a suburban garden plot with squash, tomatoes, and some small gourds which were being eaten nightly. The plot is about 15 ft by 30 ft. I started out by putting out 3 blocks in 3 separate locations. None were touched the first night. The second night all were consumed with some small particles remaining. This happened again on the third night. After that I put out 8 blocks every night until the pail was nearly gone and I ordered another pail. The consumption of the product stopped on the ninth night and we have not seen evidence of rodent activity since. It has been about 2 1/2 weeks. After the 2nd night when I increased the amount, the damage to the garden stopped. It seemed I was providing all the animals wanted to eat for about a week.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac Blox

    By Sam on 12/02/2016

    Great product with a good price

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works

    By Justin on 06/20/2017

    I have just received my second bucket. As the first order I received the order with in a week. This bait works well on field mice. I have a remote cabin and was having a major problem. After using this bait in four traps I have I reduced my problem down to two mice in the last year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works so Far

    By Gerard on 07/21/2017

    I needed something stronger than the D-con stuff they sell. So far it seems to be working much better than anything else I've used in my barn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Used it for many years

    By Michael on 03/23/2018

    Have used it for many years and have had good results. Seems to be very palatable to rodents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Contrac blox

    By Critterman on 02/17/2011

    I'm happy with the results from the Contrac Blox, it works within 4-7 days and works very good. I'm very satisfied with Contrac!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Rodenticide

    By Randy on 11/02/2018

    Stuff disappears really fast something is really eating it, have not seen any dead mice or live ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great Stuff

    By Steve on 12/22/2010

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works and does so quickly. I used the bait boxes and used 3 blocks in each one. By the end of two days the blocks were eaten and my work was done. High recommendation

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works!!!

    By Termsak on 06/29/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I'm satisfied with Contrac Blox. I have used the product for 2 weeks in my restaurant, have seen more mice - but DEAD. The part that I like the most is "They come out to die in the open". Hope it stays that way :) I rated 4 stars - will rate higher if the result stays.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 30 reviews)