Customer Reviews for Crabgrass Control Plus 0 - 0 - 7 with 0.37% Prodiamine Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   32
4 stars   4
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(43 customer reviews)
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Shipped quickly, arrived intact. Scotts Edge-Guard used

    By Dan'o on 04/14/2018

    Great experience, weighed product to determine proper setting for my Scotts Edge Guard-- Set at 4 to drop approximately 4 lbs per 1,000 sq feet. Hopefully they add more settings to the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    55 of 57 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Roger on 04/20/2018

    I have been using HJ Crabgrass Control for around 12 years. I had been buying from a local dealer who, for some reason, decided to retire!! I could not find a suitable replacement from any Box Stores (all their crabgrass controls had a high nitrogen content, which I dislike). I discovered DoMyOwn website and decided to give them a try. When I ordered four 50lb bags I did not realize it was a HJ product. I was very surprised, and Pleased!! Delivery was fast! I will definitely use again! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    19 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Application

    By Curt on 03/16/2018

    Shipped in boxes that didn't fall apart. Was backordered for a bit, but shipped when estimated. Hard to determine today how well the product will block crabgrass...but I'm going off of faith from a YouTube channel called the lawn care nut.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    18 of 23 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Such Fast Service

    By Sue on 03/02/2018

    I can't comment on the effectiveness of the preemergent since I only put it down a few weeks ago and the temps dropped back into the 60s since then; however, the service from DoMyOwn was nothing short of exceptional! I will be using them again this summer when I need fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass control

    By Diane on 03/09/2018

    I have used this product before and its a great product. Haven't used it yet, due to cold temp's in TN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Control Plus 0 - 0 - 7 with 0.37% Prodiamine

    By Andrew on 04/20/2018

    Received product within 2 day for regular shipping which was great. Since product needs to be watered in best to apply a day or 2 before it rains; if not you will need to water it in yourself. Product appears to be working so far. The biggest challenge was trying to determine my spreader setting in order to calculate lbs of product/1000SF of lawn. In order to do this I measured off 1000SF (20x50ft area) and estimated spreader setting based on some other spreader types listed in order to determine 4lbs/1000. I have a StaGreen broadcast spreader and this worked out to setting 6 on the spreader. Of course this will also be based on walking speed so a slower walker may want to bump down to setting 5. Also watch out for the granulars getting caught in the spreader gate. This may cause the gate to stay open and cause over treatment in some areas. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Chad on 03/09/2018

    They were very kind. I got what I ordered. Shipping was super fast. I will be ordering my post emergent from them when that time comes. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for my zoysia grass

    By Jarod on 09/28/2018

    This product works the best for my lawn. It’s the best Granular pre-emergent ive used for zone 7.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass control

    By Ron on 09/20/2018

    Haven't used it yet, will be throwing it down probably in March. Used it last year with good results but I will be putting it down a little heavier this coming year. Especially around the perimeter of the yard and driveway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Brainer!

    By C.j. on 03/09/2020

    Purchased a new home in 2017.....it was Summer when I moved in. The grass was absolutely infested with crabgrass (Upstate, NY). Obviously I just had to deal with it and wait until the following EARLY EARLY spring. When temps hit 50 degrees for a few days you better put this down ASAP! I set my spreader to 8 pounds per 1000 square feet and walked at a comfortable pace. The temps went down into the 40's again and cooler for another 3-4 weeks. So I went and put another 3 lbs down per 1000 square feet down. I could NOT believe the results. I was totally expecting patches of crabgrasss to come back because of the amount I had the prior summer. I had none!! No lawn damage at all from the amount I put down which would be considered a lot. I was willing to take the risk of over-doing it because of the amount I had the prior Summer. Did the same thing in 2019. EARLY SPRING!! 50 degrees or cooler is fine. Nothing warmer. I hope this helps someone out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Would buy again

    By Eric on 03/23/2018

    Results of product to be determined. Based on price, ordering, shipping, and application I would buy again. 50lbs, product more dense than fert or seed, came double boxed. Arrived within estimated delivery time. Ive since seen videos online with commercial lawn companies using the same product (or atleast similar bags with same logo).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Very uneven prill size makes it difficult to spread

    By R. on 03/08/2019

    The efficacy of the Prodiamine is fine but due to pieces of gravel and the great difference in prill size makes this very difficult to spread as it clogs up the holes in my Earthway 2150. Won’t be buying this brand again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High Quality

    By Roger on 04/26/2019

    Product came very well packaged, no leaking, arrived quickly, once distributed it did a very fine job. I will be ordering from you again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    This did little to no effect

    By Eddie on 05/14/2018

    I was going to post a three star since I thought the weeds that remained were there already there before the pre emergent was added. However, more are starting to appear and it's been less than a month. I applied the maximum dosage per instructions on Kentucky Grass to no avail. I will definitely try Lesco next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Too early to tell

    By Eddie on 05/11/2018

    Well I can't say it's not working because maybe the dandelions that are coming out had already germinated. I did drop it before the soil temperature reached 60 degrees. I live close North West Indiana. Maybe next year less will come out. I dropped the correct quantity according to the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product at a great pry

    By Dave on 03/29/2019

    I used this exact product last and had fantastic results. I had a bad foxtail problem the year before and I probably only had a hand full make it up this past year. The price was very fair in my opinion. Ordering was quick and so was delivery. Will continue to order my pre emergent from do my own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product!

    By Scott on 04/24/2020

    I use this product every year and I don’t have to worry about anything. It is a little expensive other than that I am happy and will use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Larry on 04/05/2019

    This is a great product, I have been using this for 2 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Will it kill any of my grass too?

    By Lorraine on 09/30/2020

    If I am reading right, does this kill bluegrass? Isn’t bluegrass a good grass to have in the yard? I don’t want to kill any good grass I already have.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery/ Great Product

    By John on 04/11/2019

    Waiting to use this since soil temps are still too cold, but used last year and worked great. Great Customer Service and will continue to purchase products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass control

    By A on 04/12/2019

    First ordering was very easy and price point was fair. I have seen through YouTube people using this and wanted to try this product out. I have used other products for crabgrass control before but wanted to see if this product is better. Still early to tell as just put it down. Time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Vince on 04/13/2019

    Great transaction and quality product. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good business!

    By Carol on 04/24/2020

    This is the second year that we ordered from Do My Own. We are very satisfied. This year being so unusual, we didn’t think we would receive our order on time, however we were pleasantly surprised when we received it at least a week earlier then we expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not reducing oxalis

    By Haugen on 09/28/2020

    It has been a month since this pre-emergentime was spread, and we are still getting lots after new oxalis coming up; very disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Product works, packaging not ideal.

    By Rc on 04/26/2019

    Packaging could use some improvements: i would like to see it be resealable, and have the information in a bigger font. Otherwise, product works as advertised. My particular package had a tear in the directions since the directions consist of a piece of paper underneath clear wrap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very competitive price w/FAST DELIVERY!

    By Lulu on 09/11/2020

    DoMyOwn is always very competitive in pricing. Got their fall discount coupon for herbicides-even a sweeter price. FAST DELIVERY!!! Two day delivery. HJ Prodiamine is my favorite pre-emergent for St Augustine grass.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Pre Emergent

    By Bob on 05/01/2020

    So far so good. Put it out 4 or 5 days ago....weeds seem to be disappearing from sight curling up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    First use

    By Badass on 04/19/2019

    First time purchasing and using this product so my review may not reflect what an experienced user would say about it. Being a newbie to DIY lawn care, I wanted something easier and safer than the WDG stuff. The label has all the information you need to determine rate needed per 1000 sqft for each grass type. Upon opening the bag I noticed the granules were quite large. I weighed out 3lbs of product to test spreader setting for 1000 sqft. The color of the granules are yellowish and black which made it a bit difficult to see coming out of the broadcast spreader so I would know where to start the next pass. Could have been the time of day. I just put it down 8 days ago from the time of this review so no idea how effective it will be. Price is reasonable as I have a 4000 sq ft lawn and at 3lbs per 1000 I only used about 12lbs of product so this bag will last for 4 applications. Not as cost efficient as the WDG stuff but easier and safer to apply. I do wish the granules were smaller so they would reach farther and wider coming out of the spreader.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By James on 03/22/2019

    I haven't been able to use this yet as there is still snow on the ground but I comes recommend so can't wait to throw it down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    I’m rating the service

    By Sandra on 04/20/2018

    The website is super easy to use and the package was delivered when they said it’d be. I already had crabgrass in my lawn so that sucked but i haven’t seen anymore. Definitely going to order more products from them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 43 reviews)