Customer Reviews for Crabgrass Control Plus 0 - 0 - 7 with 0.37% Prodiamine Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   31
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(40 customer reviews)
Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Shipped quickly, arrived intact. Scotts Edge-Guard used

    By Dan'o on 04/14/2018

    Great experience, weighed product to determine proper setting for my Scotts Edge Guard-- Set at 4 to drop approximately 4 lbs per 1,000 sq feet. Hopefully they add more settings to the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    49 of 51 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic!

    By Roger on 04/20/2018

    I have been using HJ Crabgrass Control for around 12 years. I had been buying from a local dealer who, for some reason, decided to retire!! I could not find a suitable replacement from any Box Stores (all their crabgrass controls had a high nitrogen content, which I dislike). I discovered DoMyOwn website and decided to give them a try. When I ordered four 50lb bags I did not realize it was a HJ product. I was very surprised, and Pleased!! Delivery was fast! I will definitely use again! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    17 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Easy Application

    By Curt on 03/16/2018

    Shipped in boxes that didn't fall apart. Was backordered for a bit, but shipped when estimated. Hard to determine today how well the product will block crabgrass...but I'm going off of faith from a YouTube channel called the lawn care nut.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Such Fast Service

    By Sue on 03/02/2018

    I can't comment on the effectiveness of the preemergent since I only put it down a few weeks ago and the temps dropped back into the 60s since then; however, the service from DoMyOwn was nothing short of exceptional! I will be using them again this summer when I need fertilizer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass control

    By Diane on 03/09/2018

    I have used this product before and its a great product. Haven't used it yet, due to cold temp's in TN.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Control Plus 0 - 0 - 7 with 0.37% Prodiamine

    By Andrew on 04/20/2018

    Received product within 2 day for regular shipping which was great. Since product needs to be watered in best to apply a day or 2 before it rains; if not you will need to water it in yourself. Product appears to be working so far. The biggest challenge was trying to determine my spreader setting in order to calculate lbs of product/1000SF of lawn. In order to do this I measured off 1000SF (20x50ft area) and estimated spreader setting based on some other spreader types listed in order to determine 4lbs/1000. I have a StaGreen broadcast spreader and this worked out to setting 6 on the spreader. Of course this will also be based on walking speed so a slower walker may want to bump down to setting 5. Also watch out for the granulars getting caught in the spreader gate. This may cause the gate to stay open and cause over treatment in some areas. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Chad on 03/09/2018

    They were very kind. I got what I ordered. Shipping was super fast. I will be ordering my post emergent from them when that time comes. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crab grass control

    By Ron on 09/20/2018

    Haven't used it yet, will be throwing it down probably in March. Used it last year with good results but I will be putting it down a little heavier this coming year. Especially around the perimeter of the yard and driveway.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product for my zoysia grass

    By Jarod on 09/28/2018

    This product works the best for my lawn. It’s the best Granular pre-emergent ive used for zone 7.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Would buy again

    By Eric on 03/23/2018

    Results of product to be determined. Based on price, ordering, shipping, and application I would buy again. 50lbs, product more dense than fert or seed, came double boxed. Arrived within estimated delivery time. Ive since seen videos online with commercial lawn companies using the same product (or atleast similar bags with same logo).

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product at a great pry

    By Dave on 03/29/2019

    I used this exact product last and had fantastic results. I had a bad foxtail problem the year before and I probably only had a hand full make it up this past year. The price was very fair in my opinion. Ordering was quick and so was delivery. Will continue to order my pre emergent from do my own.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    High Quality

    By Roger on 04/26/2019

    Product came very well packaged, no leaking, arrived quickly, once distributed it did a very fine job. I will be ordering from you again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good

    By James on 03/22/2019

    I haven't been able to use this yet as there is still snow on the ground but I comes recommend so can't wait to throw it down

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass

    By Larry on 04/05/2019

    This is a great product, I have been using this for 2 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Delivery/ Great Product

    By John on 04/11/2019

    Waiting to use this since soil temps are still too cold, but used last year and worked great. Great Customer Service and will continue to purchase products in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent

    By Vince on 04/13/2019

    Great transaction and quality product. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    No Brainer!

    By C.j. on 03/09/2020

    Purchased a new home in 2017.....it was Summer when I moved in. The grass was absolutely infested with crabgrass (Upstate, NY). Obviously I just had to deal with it and wait until the following EARLY EARLY spring. When temps hit 50 degrees for a few days you better put this down ASAP! I set my spreader to 8 pounds per 1000 square feet and walked at a comfortable pace. The temps went down into the 40's again and cooler for another 3-4 weeks. So I went and put another 3 lbs down per 1000 square feet down. I could NOT believe the results. I was totally expecting patches of crabgrasss to come back because of the amount I had the prior summer. I had none!! No lawn damage at all from the amount I put down which would be considered a lot. I was willing to take the risk of over-doing it because of the amount I had the prior Summer. Did the same thing in 2019. EARLY SPRING!! 50 degrees or cooler is fine. Nothing warmer. I hope this helps someone out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good business!

    By Carol on 04/24/2020

    This is the second year that we ordered from Do My Own. We are very satisfied. This year being so unusual, we didn’t think we would receive our order on time, however we were pleasantly surprised when we received it at least a week earlier then we expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best product!

    By Scott on 04/24/2020

    I use this product every year and I don’t have to worry about anything. It is a little expensive other than that I am happy and will use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service/ Product

    By Tina on 03/15/2019

    Awesome Service and Quick Delivery. I have Used this Product before and it is Very Effective.. I will definitely Use domyown from Now On!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fast Service

    By Mark on 02/24/2019

    I took over my lawn care last year so this is the first early Spring pre-emergent applications for my San Augustine. Thanks to customer service and LCN I chose this product for Prodiamine. I have a Earthway spreader so I had to adjust for odd shaped granules. Picked the best soil temp and watered it down no problem, so we'll see. Lawn looks good so far!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass preventer

    By Michael on 03/23/2018

    It was a simple process the order shipped faster than I expected and it was a great price. What more can you say?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Very pleased so far

    By Bill on 04/23/2018

    Fast shipping and careful packaging. Put down first application a month ago and no signs of crabgrass. Other weeds had already started due to odd weather we have had in VA this Spring. 70’s one week and snow the next! I’m hoping the second application helps get them under control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Control Plus 0 - 0 - 7 with 0.37% Prodiamine Herbi

    By Walter on 05/04/2018

    Easy ordering on line and fast delivery - laid it down the next day but will not no how if worked for several months

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satstified Customer!!

    By Janie on 06/08/2018

    Excellent product and fastest shipping!! Two Thumbs Up!! Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Crabgrass Granular for St. Augustine Grass

    By Robert on 09/30/2018

    Easy to apply and the perfect size granular for treatment of Crabgrass. I recommend this product...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrasscontrtol Plus 0-0-7 with 0.37% Prodiamine Herbicide

    By Stan on 10/07/2018

    Followed the application directions to the oz. and got very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Crabgrass Control Prodiamine Herbicide

    By Stan on 10/15/2018

    This product worked very well and did not need a ton of water to activate although my timing coincided with gentle, persistent rains. Excellent results with minimal leaf loss under my Ligustrum (Texas Sp.) as well as shaded areas behind out buildings and also in sunny locations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Customer Service

    By Larry on 11/09/2018

    The product I ordered initially was OOS. However, it was back in stock a day later and was delivered on Sunday by FedEx free of charge! Now, that is customer service at its finest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Prodiamine

    By Michael on 02/15/2019

    This is my first time using this product. I will definitely be using it again this fall. I was a little late getting it out since we had such a warm winter here. I can definitely see the difference from last year. I have been hitting the areas that I was too late with a post emergent. The service from domyown was awesome. Very fast service and a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 31 reviews)