Customer Reviews for Crossbow Specialty Herbicide - 2, 4-D & Triclopyr

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(51 customer reviews)
Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to kill Kudzu!

    By Dave on 05/22/2017

    I have a 6 ac field with about 2 ac of kudzu, been fighting it for years. Applied Crossbow 15 days ago and saw kill on kudzu that day. Kudzu, honeysuckle and other weeds are dead. Grass yellowed a bit but it is coming back strong. I'm happy and will let you know if it lasts. So far I would recommend Crossbow. Also kills poison ivy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    32 of 35 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Southern Ag Crossbow

    By James on 06/07/2016

    Would give it a 5 but costs more than the Dow Crossbow that can't ship to Texas. Works great as long as it can dry well before any rain. Works best during summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    kill the stubborn weeds DEAD

    By James on 08/31/2015

    Works on the previous unkillable brush at our property as long as you spray it with a couple of days drying/working time before any rain. Will keep using this and have gotten my neighbor to use along fence row,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crossbow and Horse Nettle

    By Herb on 09/08/2017

    Applied Crossbow with a hand sprayer to a nest of Horse Nettle one week ago - plants are now wilted and leaves are brown. It looks like they are dying. Hope so, for I haven't found anything else that will kill the weed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Crossbow Herbicide

    By Ben on 07/15/2017

    I have used other Triclopyr products in the past and this product works as well as any others I have tried. It is easy to use (could have a better container for measuring) and you can see results almost immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bought for tree of heaven

    By Carol on 10/11/2019

    I wanted a small quantity so I would not have to store unused chemicals. This was just right. Used to hack and squirt treatment on tree of heaven and bush honeysuckle. I may have to wait until spring 2020 to see if it killed them. Some trees were huge! Excellent service on phone order.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very Good!

    By Monsterweednewbie on 11/12/2021

    Crossbow is excellent (my 2nd order): Works as stated (also used for 'monster' weed-species), saves $$ over overrated & overpriced OTC similar product. Seller provides excellent customer service :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jik8 on 09/09/2022

    I used this on Kuzu. It isn't fast but after a week the leaves were turning brown. Took a second application to get results I wanted.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)