Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   92
4 stars   13
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   6

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(123 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick Aerosol
$19.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works well but alittle greasy

    By Dave on 07/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Does the job but a little sloppy after application. I used a folded paper towel later to clean up the residue. It murdered the little s o b's that is all I care about.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Do it like the pros...for less!!

    By R on 05/04/2011

    For years, I was on a yearly pest control plan with a local (and well-known) pest control company. The cost for the plan was much higher than the cost of this product.  To be fair though, I realize that many people would rather "leave it to the pros" and that's fine, but if you're on a budget, this is definitely the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Giving it a try

    By L. on 07/01/2008

    Verified Purchase

    Well, I ordered the Cy-Kick Aerosol can and was impressed by the show Verminator on Discovery Channel. I have many different chemicals, but decided to try this one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It does work.

    By Karla on 12/21/2018

    This product will work but I had trouble getting the small plastic attachment to stay on and it leaked after it was attached

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick for Flour Beetles

    By Ashley on 08/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have had a massive flour beetle problem in my home, mainly kitchen, for just about a year now. I tried everything! Though I'd take a chance on this. It has been working very well, I am seeing less and less of the bugs, and when I do see them they are usually dead. I have a feeling I am going to have to repeat the process for a good 3 months before they're all gone, because they breed and then more show up. This can is very large, so it goes very far, I have been using it once a week for 3-4 weeks now ans still have 1/4 can left. The spray does have an odor, but not too bad. Overall I am satisfied with the product, the reason for 4 stars is that it doesn't eradicate the bugs fast enough, it requires continued use and constant spraying in the crack/crevices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Spiders galore

    By Carlotta on 06/24/2010

    Verified Purchase

    I have a spider problem outside on my deck and deck railing. There are lots of hiding places in the cracks between the boards. This product kills on contact, but doesn't seem to get the ones that are not directly hit. I was hoping that the ones missed by the spray would crawl into the treated area and die, but that doesn't happen.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Phil on 05/29/2010

    Kicked the snot out of the termites. Time to stock up on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol - 17.5 oz.

    By Anonymous on 08/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    works very good on most ants but they would not take it back and kill the nest

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Product

    By Sophie on 04/01/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Cy-Kick Aerosol is a good crack and crevice treatment. I have used it around the outside of my house for wasps and ladybugs that appear to get in behind the siding. Once I sprayed the product, the dead ladybugs starting piling up on the ground. It is effective! And appears to have an excellent residual effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to have been effective

    By Augie on 04/25/2016

    We had a few of those pantry months .. I sprayed cracks and crevices around pantry, after a cleaning and painting of the pantry. I still noticed a few moths weeks later.. so we'll see. I am not sure which stage of their cycle this chemical affects. It does have a bit of an odor, but It eventually goes away.. I left windows and doors open.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Claire on 09/07/2016

    Best spray I could get legally in NYC. Far superior to anything from hardware store. Saw immediate results. But still think one has to fight roaches from many angles and supplement with traps and gels. Also sprays require empty cabinets. Whcih may be a good thing --forces me to take inventory and toss things. How I got myself into this roach mess is another story. Plus I did animal rescue, so it was impossible to eliminate food supply, which included litter boxes! Always-on, always-warm electronics (e.g., mircowave) attract roaches. Some seem to even like inert plastic Sometimes can dripped down side so I was frequently washing my hands. I always wash my hands and arms -- and face -- anyway after using spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Mary on 01/09/2017

    We have not eradicated the little beasties but seem to be making progress due to the dead bugs we have seen. I expect it may take anther two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works Great!

    By Iowa on 05/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Our local "pest control expert" was using this and charging us about $1000 a year for thier services. I found this website, ordered two cans and now I'm the pest control expert for a lot less money! Works great and the two cans will probably last me about a year. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)