Customer Reviews for Cy-Kick Aerosol

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   94
4 stars   13
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   8

Average Customer Rating

4.4 of 5 stars
(127 customer reviews)
Cy-Kick Aerosol
$19.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 30 (of 94 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The best stuff ever!

    By Mark on 08/26/2009

    Verified Purchase

    Last year I had to get let go of my pest control company because they would only show up when nobody was home and thus the inside of my house would never get inspected or serviced. I found out that my company's pest control service uses Cy-Kick Aerosol in our workplace. I bought it from DoMyOwnPestControl.com (thank goodness that they sold it, since I could not find it anywhere else). This product works great. It takes me less than 45 minutes to perform my own inside service and my results are better than when I used a pest control company!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    54 of 58 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Something worked

    By Suzanne on 04/29/2011

    Had pantry moth infestation for almost a year now and cleaned out my pantry twice. Finally bought the traps and this aerosol and followed the directions and I have only seen and killed 3 moths. My trap had none. What I love is that the spray with the long nozzle is very powerful and very accurate so it was very easy for a short person to spray even where I couldn't reach. No odor noticed and I don't know if I did a great job cleaning up or if this spray did its job BUT this is a MUST buy after if you want to stop the cycle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    29 of 29 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Did the job for me!

    By Jayson on 08/16/2008

    National pest control company used this product to kill spiders outside. I have tons of spiders around the doors. I would walk out the door and walk though spider webs. 30 mins later the webs would be rebuilt and I would walk through them again. Spiders were bad, but Cy-Kick aerosol did the job. Not one spider has been seen since. I decided to DoMyOwnPestControl and ordered this product. Spider free for now! The residual effects of this product is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    26 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best stuff we have found

    By Rich on 07/21/2011

    I use it for bedbugs and roaches... With NO reoccurrences

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    CY-KICK

    By Dennis on 10/13/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Had a friend give me a can of cy-kick to get rid of termites & other critters. Worked really well. Then I bought two cans from 'do my own pest control' & already used one can and starting on the second. All my bugs went to my neighbors house's cause my house is bug free.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    20 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    cy-kick

    By Mc on 08/03/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used CY-Kick for roaches in my kitchen. This the best of all the product i had used. The first week i saw a big difference, i could see just a few roaches in some areas, and on the second week i see just one or two some days. I will need to do the second treatment which i belief will clear off any left. I so far had used it once and still have alot left in the canister.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches Gone!

    By Carol on 09/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After using Cy-Kick once along the cracks and pipe openings under the sink and spraying under the fridge, there is not one survivor in the Cockroach community that plagued me this summer. It seems they were affected immediately upon reaching the sprayed areas - I had only to sweep them into a dustpan and drop them in the trash. After one week, no more roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good stuff

    By Jonathan on 08/22/2008

    Good stuff, I had a problem with American roaches when I first bought my house. I use Cy-Kick Aerosol around base boards, in door jams, around windows, and in the corners of my garage. Great for keeping out most crawling insects. Not too effective at killing wolf spiders though. I sprayed it directly on a large wolf spider I found in my house and it only slowed it down, didn't kill it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    13 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product for Springtails

    By Anonymous on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    In my very humble opinion, any Cy-Kick product is capable, & excellent of helping you to rid yourself of Springtails.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Fantastic

    By William on 09/10/2006

    I live in a building with 300 apartments. I used Cy-Kick Aerosol to get rid of those humongous red flying cockroaches. Fantastic! The only thing I've found that works. Thanks for carrying the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love it!

    By Casey on 04/04/2009

    We have a huge stink bug problem!!! Orkin sprays every 60 days, but this Cy-Kick Aerosol is the best stuff. I can spray it in little cracks and crevices and it has awesome lasting power!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Superb!

    By Terry on 02/05/2006

    Cy-Kick Aerosol is superb.  I have not seen a better product to control crawling insects, and the residual effect (even outside) is quite outstanding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Best. Treatment. Ever.

    By Elle on 08/15/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I will continue to buy this product as long as it is sold. This is the SAME stuff Terminix charges $80+ a visit to treat your home with. Why pay that much when you can do it yourself for $21/ bottle? With two cans I was able to regularly treat my 2100 sqft home for over two years. The best thing about it is that it WORKS! Bugs are going to get in (that is inevitable) however I rather find them dead because I have treated my home with Cy-Kick than crawling around! I can defintely tell a difference between this and home treatments you can buy from big box stores. This is the BEST product by far. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick

    By Larry on 11/25/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Have ordered this on line for years. I find it very effective in the control of termites. Spraying around the infested site actually forces them out of their nests and kills them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good Stuff

    By Robert on 11/15/2010

    I've been using Cy-Kick for years as a crevice injection for termites, ants and etc. It is very effective and easy to use. I can't say enough about DoMyOwnPestControl.com Professionalism, 5 Stars to you also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Lois on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I use Cy-Kick aerosol all year with emphasis on spring and summer. I use it indoors and in areas in my garage that are "hard to reach." This spray is highly effective against scorpions and many other insects; sprays powerfully and at a decent distance from the aersol can; and comes with the narrow plastic attachment that allows for a very focussed power spray into nooks and crannies. I highly recommend this spray and it is well worth purchasing a case or two to get the price down to a little over $10 per can.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Don't think just buy it.

    By Rick on 07/08/2013

    I live in Ohio and the roaches here are bad.We had them in the microwave till we had to throw it away.I bought a case of this stuff after a friend turned me on to this sight.I sprayed all over the kitchen,in every crack and crevice.They came out from everywhere.After we cleaned them all up we came back downstairs to only find 3 roaches kicking on their backs.We only see 1 or 2 every month or 2 and as soon as i do i spray the whole house again.The stuff works just buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol

    By Luis on 06/17/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! This is the same product that is used by Terminex and a can would last at least two years the way that they spray in my house. Note: I was paying $90 every three months and now I am saving money and I can spray monthly instead of every three months. Thanks! Luis

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick Aerosol Works on Scorpions

    By Tm on 08/09/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Used the spray as directed and haven't seen any live scorpions inside since the application! Thinking about cancelling my quarterly bug people!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One of the best

    By Domyownbarrier on 06/21/2014

    This is a great residual product. It lasts. When compared to the stuff you buy at the grocery store or big box stores, it makes those products look like their made of water. It is pricey, but not as pricey as calling an exterminator to come out and spray the same stuff. Use this to create a barrier around your entrances like doors and window sills. Get the bag of Bifen Granules and sprinkle them outside around the entire foundation of your house. This will create a great barrier for eliminating creepy crawly's in your home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff

    By Mrs on 01/30/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff for roaches, I order it all the time it kills bugs for up to weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great!

    By Kathrin on 01/23/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is awesome! I didn't know what Silverfish were until I moved to Texas. When I saw the nasty things I immediately got on DoMyOwnPestControl.com & ordered Cy-Kick. One spray & the thing died instantly. I haven't seen anymore since I sprayed around my house. I highly recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    KILLS SCORPIONS DEADER-N-A-DOORNAIL IN TEXAS!

    By Hates on 05/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    5+ Stars. Sprayed this in/out the home. In cracks, in cracks in the door, garage door, external shed. OMG!!! Even after solid raining downpour in South Texas, I find DEAD scorpions by the door! they didn't even make it inside! I bought another can. This stuff is Gold! I won't ever go back to Lowe's pathetic excuse for Poison control anymore. My neighbor wants some, too. they are spending a fortune on "professional" exterminators and still get scorpions in the house. While they aren't dangerous, they are fast little sh*ts that give me the heebie-jeebies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    best aerosasl saround

    By Greg on 05/29/2013

    I worked for a pest control company and when everything else failed this always did the job....best $20 you can spend

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing stuff....

    By Bretsmom on 05/28/2019

    Purchased this product to assist with control of those silly tiny rascal springtails during the Spring/Summer time and let me tell you, it does not disappoint. Spray in cracks, crevices, windows, doorways, etc. inside/outside. Would recommend. Use the Cynoff product if you’d rather put down dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    One word: Effective.

    By Miguel on 03/27/2016

    If you live in South Florida, you battle constantly with the insect population. Your choices are ineffective Big Box Store products or surrendering to pest control companies and their recurrent fees. We had developed a roach problem in our kitchen and treated with with the standard foggers which only covered the surfaces but did nothing in cracks and crevices. Cy-Kick took the battle to their hidden nests and killed them where they hid. I won't say the problem is 100% solved, this is South Florida as I mentioned, but we went from being tempted to firebomb the kitchen to rarely seeing one tiny baby roach. It frigging works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Results

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found that many Pest Control Companies use Cy Kick inside homes. They charge upwards of $100 per visit 4 times a year. I used it once in the Kitchen to stop the ants which it did, and I used it in the garage as well. Within 2 days we found 3 dead cockroaches on the garage floor. This stuff works well. I am extremely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Cy-Kick is Kick-A*s!

    By Mark on 09/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Tenant with terrible housekeeping moved out and left a ton of roaches. This stuff applied with bait killed them all. Am going to make this our mainline of defense along with gel baits.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Flour bugs / beetles

    By Falicia on 03/14/2017

    I start seeing these little black and some brown bugs on the stove and counters for about a month I used raid it did nothing ...so I cleaned out the cabinets and found a can of old bread crumbs that had turned to a can of bugs yuck !! After a whole month of cleaning and bleaching nothing work they was still there so I looked online and found cy-kick and after one treatment no more bugs the next day no bugs thank you so much for this product !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    good stuff

    By Ron on 05/11/2013

    fantistic for wood boring bees and everything else i have tried it on. nothing else worked on the bees, but this keeps on working for up to a year in their holes. great residual effect

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 94 reviews)