Customer Reviews for Deer Scram Professional

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.2 of 5 stars
(117 customer reviews)
Deer Scram Professional
$114.00

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    BOTH WAYS

    By Tom on 11/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This is the best anti deer product I have ever used. I like it - my neighbor does not .. the deer now graze in his yard. If you plan to use this product get the pro type - it is worth the dif. Tc/says

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    96 of 99 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Loving this product

    By Anonymous on 06/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This product does work very well. The deer stayed away from my yard from the moment I did my first sprinkle. I giggled and did a happy dance as the deer approached and retreated with a puzzled look and I mean a herd of them up to fifteen. They usually consider my garden as a B & B with multiple camping areas. They looked at the buffet and it looked great but smelled awful to them. The smell to us was like you seasoned up a lot of meat in the kitchen for a BBQ (pleasant). Light rain did enhance the product. Heavy rain washed it out. It would be awesome if they could improve on the product for longevity during medium to heavy rains. I have a lot of large beds on 1 acre and the 25lb pail just covered it all. In Georgia we have been experiencing quite a bit of rain with more to come, and re-applying will get expensive. The price of this product would be my primary complaint. 4 out of 5 stars due to the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    A bloody good product

    By Anonymous on 07/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Deer are repelled by this dried blood meal. Must be reapplied after a heavy rain, but easier to use than netting if the plants are big.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Deer Scram effectiveness

    By W. on 11/19/2015

    Great product. It really works

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Waist

    By Slick on 08/08/2016

    I applied per direction which I have done before with great success only this time we got hit with several inches of rain within two days if application and for the next three day as well and it all washed away Just my luck

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to keep deer away

    By David on 07/01/2017

    Use this with the intention to keep deer out of flowerbeds which it seems to do. Been using it for about 2 years

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Deer Repellent

    By Frank on 05/29/2020

    I just ordered a second 25 lb pail of Deer Scram. We had good success applying Deer Scram in the fall and through the winter approximately every four weeks. Deer damage was negligible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Very effective but need to reapply often

    By Anonymous on 07/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This stuff really works. It keeps deer away from our hostas and lillies. However, it is not perfect and we still get deer damage from time to time, usually two or three weeks after applying Deer Scram, which gets us motivated re-apply it. We have lots of deer around and they used to decimate the hostas and lillies, but for the past couple of years we have been using this product and enjoying the flowers. It is a little expensive, but cheaper than having a professional service. We tried such a service, which applied pepper spray, and it was completely ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    deer scram pro

    By R. on 04/24/2014

    'Works excellent when applied BEFORE the snow melts and the deer start grazing in the area where the trees / shrubs grow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    kept deer away from the orchard

    By Ronald on 09/13/2019

    Works better then anything i tried. Hope it works late winter when the deer are very hungry

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Almost a 5 Start product

    By Steve on 07/07/2020

    I live in the burbs and have dear that like to use our yard as a food bar. I have used several different methods to keep deer away. Everything from deer repellant sprays to electronic gadgets to herbs with strong smells and still the deer prevail. Deer Scram does a pretty good job for a while but what i have found is that if you have several days of very dry weather, you need to wet the area down a bit to make DS effective. I have also found that after a while, the deer ignore it so i have started to rotate methods between electronic repellents and Deer Scram. One major annoyance (most will say it is a small thing) is that the 'scoop' is always at the bottom of the pail. Have to dig it out to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Deer repellant granuals

    By Bob on 08/28/2020

    Great response, quick delivery, excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    DeerScram

    By Barbara on 04/08/2022

    So far, so good. The deer have turned away from the tiger lilies, hosta and stella d' orio lilies that have started to grow. I have watched them sniff the air and then cross the street. The lid is EXTREMELY hard to get off. Hoping the 25 lb can lasts the summer, as it it expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effective

    By Kevin on 08/26/2022

    This is the only product of this type that, I feel, actually works at keeping deer away. The investment was worth it, though probably going to move towards fencing of some type in the future, still the scram will be good to have around even then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Michael on 12/22/2023

    It does work. You need to refresh it after some rains and snow. But other than that it's pretty good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)