Customer Reviews for Dekko Silverfish Packs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   118
4 stars   14
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(147 customer reviews)
Dekko Silverfish Packs
$9.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me

    By Jennie on 08/02/2008

    I found that the silverfish were breeding in the packs. The package says good for 3 months since date of packaging. Since there is no way to know when the package was made, it seems possible the ones I got had already deteriorated on the shelf. In any event, this is not the way to get rid of an infestation.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    These paks do not have an expiration date and do not deteriorate. The product label says to replace the paks every 3 - 4 months from date of purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    31 of 39 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Silverfish packs don't attract

    By Anonymous on 06/03/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I distributed 24 Dekko Packs and after a few weeks only one showed signs of having been eaten. The problem seems to be that with the silverfish having such a varied diet, and with nothing in the packs that particularly attracts them, they survive quite well on other food sources, e.g. my books. I suppose if they were in a sterile environment with the packs their only food source they might work. But without an attractant, very ineffective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dekko Silverfish Packs

    By Gmh on 01/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps I haven't given the packs enough time to work, but I'm still finding silverfish and the packs are totally undisturbed. Sometimes the silverfish will be very close to the packs but don't seem to touch them. I have since heard from other people that Boric Acid doesn't affect silverfish.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dekko Silverfish packs

    By Ray on 12/10/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Still seeing silverfish on the walls and not in the packs. Can't decide if they are working or not. I distributed half of the packs around the house, in closets, bathrooms, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unhappy

    By Jeanne on 12/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Started using the Dekko Silverfish Packs and it's been a couple of weeks. I thought that it was working cause I didn't see any silverfish for about 4 days. But they are now back. So it looks like this product doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work for me

    By Marsha on 09/25/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Had silverfish under the kitchen cabinets. Ordered paks and put them all over. Placed maybe a dozen around the kitchen floor as instructed, plus more, in adjoining areas. Then left for a month on vacation, so they were undisturbed. Returned home and the silverfish were still there. These paks did not get rid of them. On to Plan B: getting up in the middle of the night and squishing them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Unsuccessful in my apartment, so far...

    By Penny on 03/19/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I received this product Feb. 28, 2013 and immediately scattered the packets around my kitchen tile - the only place where I see the creepy little buggers. I witnessed an interested silverfish perched on top of a packet the next day and had high hopes! But to date, I still need to be within reach of a swatter or a wet paper towel every evening. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Dekko silverfish packets

    By Janice on 04/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I still have silverfish in my house!!!! Maybe I need to be patient. I dont know how long it takes to kill them. I hope it works soon because I hate those darn silverfish!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Still have Silverfish:(

    By Mel on 09/27/2019

    I had high hopes for these silverfish packs but after several weeks of use I still have many silverfish:( I plan on adding some other silverfish traps/powders to cut down on the silverfish issue since this product did not work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)