Customer Reviews for Dekko Silverfish Packs

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   123
4 stars   15
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   9

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(153 customer reviews)
Dekko Silverfish Packs
$9.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Goodbye silverfish!

    By Stork on 06/16/2010

    Verified Purchase

    An easy, safe way to rid home and garage of pesky silverfish. No longer in stores here in So. Calif. Glad to be able to still buy somewhere. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dekko Silverfish Packs

    By Chris on 07/07/2010

    Verified Purchase

    Since lacing these in all closets and bathrooms, haven't seen anymore of these little problem children.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wow!

    By B.russel on 11/19/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I moved into this house over 10 years ago to find it already had "tenants." I had different exterminators spray my house, to no avail. The Dekko product works! I just place the packets in various places I saw the creatures and replace them as directed. I rarely see them at all, now!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Wait until it warms up

    By Jesse on 03/30/2018

    We've had many, many paper items that were sitting on the floor (hanging on the wall once) get silverfish damage. We don't leave anything valuable or irreplaceable on damp floors or even in damp locations, but sometimes it is unexpected. Our library air conditioner couldn't handle a long period of very humid weather and the rug under the unit got wet. That's an emergency situation and I dried it out fast. But we don't want to wait until precious books get damages, so lying these inexpensive packs with boric acid in them is good insurance. (The areas where silverfish damage has occurred have never had a problem again. Keep basement humidity below 65%. Run a fan in your attic during dry weather (ours is on a timer and I pull the knob if we expect rain... or when it rains unexpectedly. Just don't wait until something gets damaged before using some of these packs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    good ridence

    By Alice on 02/09/2018

    I recently reordered more Dekko for my silverfish problem as the infestation seems to have become less with my initial use. I would recommend this product along with a lot of diligence in cleaning up places that the silverfish like.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Silverfish packs

    By Allan on 08/15/2017

    Have only seen one since I placed the packs around the house. Difficult to tell if they are working or not. Delivery of product was quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Controlling my silverfish problem

    By Teresa on 08/09/2017

    I'm so happy to get these. My pest control company seems to always be out of these and we do see silverfush from time to time. Now I have control instead of waiting on my pest control. These are the exact same ones they use as well. Thank you for making them accessible. And they work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good shipping and notification

    By Anne on 07/08/2016

    Arrived quickly; well packed;!product as advertised. Too soon to say if it is effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Cheaper Than an Exterminator and Just as Effective

    By Barbara on 09/24/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I found silverfish in this house when I moved in and dealt with it by getting an exterminator. It was expensive and not much improved. Now I use these packets. I still find silverfish occasionally, but not more than with the exterminators, and I tried a few.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    silver fish

    By Richard on 11/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I put one pack is each of 22 suit bags containing antique wool clothing. I do not know if they are working (time will tell) but this company's service is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Silverfish issues

    By Dan on 09/03/2012

    Verified Purchase

    This works great in attics. Scatter the packets around and see the results in a week or two. I recommended it to my daughter also and she has used it with similar results

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dekko Silverfish Packs

    By Brussel on 04/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was spending a lot more for an exterminator to come in. The results have been the same. I see a few each month--no more than that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked for the specific area

    By Kk on 03/09/2012

    I put the packets behind my bed because I found silverfish crawling on my bed a few nights in a row, but never saw them anywhere else in the house. After putting the packets in one area, I found another silverfish a few weeks later in my closet, which is about 50feet from my bed. It worked in the specific area, but I guess the silverfish will move somewhere else? Not sure... The delivery service was fast, and the price is very reasonable for the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Service

    By Susan on 08/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Your service was excellent and I believe the product is working a bit. It will take a few more weeks and then I will reevaluate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fingers crossed

    By Lennie on 05/08/2020

    Don't know about the silver fish but found a dead roach.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews)