Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(317 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$26.23

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Displaying 241 to 270 (of 317 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust really works on crazy ants

    By Judy on 10/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have had these ants in the kitchen and bathroom. Also have a pest company which sprays every other month. I read the reviews and did buy delta dust with the bulb blower. I did puff the dust with not too much faith and have not seen these ants. In Florida it was on TV these ants are hard to control. So far this dust has done magic. Yes, other sprays kill them but back they would come.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust did great against yellow jackets

    By David on 11/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Used Delta Dust on a yellow jacket nest inside a mobile home wall. It was great to see the bees roll out covered in dust and die on the ground. The workers and queens kept pouring out. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Give credit where due #1

    By Charles on 03/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased this product before and have come to like rely on it's effectiveness. DoMyOwnPestControl has been delivering my orders on time and intact

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This is the Neatest stuff ever

    By Eric on 05/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Puffing this stuff in with the duster is awesome. Ants hate this stufff, almost like it burns their bodies. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Bumble Bee delema

    By Greg on 08/05/2012

    I had bumble bees under my mobile home and they often burrow into the ground or create a nest on the bottom side which they did in this case.Every time I try to mow near them 50-100 come out chasing me..I had gotten stung a couple times..Enough was enough..I bought Delta dust and I puffed a few times in the area generously because I really couldn't see the actual nest entrance..Well the next day I checked and a few had made it out but were staggering around on the ground not acting right, A good sign...so I fired the mower up and mowed all around the area thinking the army would soon be after me..Not a single one came out.. I highly recommend Delta Dust for any insect problem..This Stuff Works and is worth every dollar!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Eric on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Use this for the cicada killer wasps. They are huge! Dust the holes. Works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Dorothy on 08/17/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the product and the quick shipment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    it worked

    By on 08/31/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I applied where needed and the huge flying cicades are not nesting. Still flying around, but less of them. I will most likely order more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Joe on 10/02/2012

    Verified Purchase

    To early to tell as I just applied the product, so far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Peg on 10/07/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We applied the Delta Dust with the Bellow Hand Duster and it worked great on our carribean crazy ants. After fighting them for 3 weeks with little success, my friend recommended your product. We removed all the light-socket covers and one light fixture in the bathroom and dusted behind them with the Delta Dust and it really works. They were gone before the day was over. I have not seen another ant since we applied it 2 weeks ago. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Got 'em!

    By Paulstanton.ws on 11/17/2012

    Totally cured the Ant problem in 3 days.. Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Service

    By Bob on 03/11/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service. Ordered Delta Dust and it was promptly sent out and I received it in a very short time. Information on website was very helpful if determining what I wanted. Very happy with my order and will continue to use your service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    ANTS

    By Gerald on 04/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Best solution I have used since chlordane which I used until orkin destroyed its use by adding heptaclor to it which kills cats dogs and other small animals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter Bees

    By William on 05/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Each year the bee problem gets worse. Decided it was time I got on the offense. Bought this and the Centrobulb Duster. Waited until dusk and squirted every hole that I could find. The next day I counted at least 25 of the bees laying on the ground. Excellent product and would recommend it to anyone with a Carpenter Bee problem. Very easy to apply with the duster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Anonymous on 06/09/2013

    We have been battling with carpenter bees for the past seven years, having built a log home. We have had numerous pest control services come and spray but the bees are back within a few days of service. We purchased Delta Dust two weeks ago, applied it to the holes around the house and no longer have bees swarming the house. We have finally found a product that works. Couldn't be happier and have already recommended it it to friends in the neighborhood!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great on carpenter bees

    By Anonymous on 06/13/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My pool and barn area had carpenter bees drilling holes in the unfinished wood. They were everywhere and the males were really annoying. I was more worried about the damage they were causing and when we would have guest over to swim. So after contacting my local extension office, they suggested this power insecticide. I decided to use a syringe with a bulb used for giving kids medicine to suck the power up and blow into each of the bees holes. We found dead bees everywhere within 2-3 weeks. I don't even see them anymore. I just wish I could have bought a bottle half the size of this for cheaper. Works really well and will kill those bees for sure. Just make sure you don't plug the holes for 4 weeks or more to make sure they are all dead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Anonymous on 07/29/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet. As always, the product, coming from this company arrived on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    delta dust great stuff

    By Steve on 08/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent stuff! The yellowjackets were dead within a few days. Never used dust before so it took some getting used to. Shipping was fast and everything arrived undamaged.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Worked great once delivered to the correct spot

    By Ken on 09/09/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I struggled to eliminate a yellow jacket nest inside a wall behind siding having tried several liquid spray products. None worked for longer than a day. I wore protective gear and found the locations of entry and used Drione Dust and within 24 hours the bees were gone. I'm confident with the risidual dust in there they will not return. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    delta dust insecticide

    By Larry on 09/27/2013

    i had yellowjeckets behind my ceder sideing under a window,went out after dark when they were not flying in and out first treatment still flying second treatment still flying third treatment not as many after fourth treatment none flying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Rose on 10/01/2013

    Verified Purchase

    Well we do have lots of dead bees so either we have a very very huge nest under our siding or this stuff takes awhile to kill. We have applied at least 8x and still have these little buggers(yellow jackets)A bit costly for size,thought it would do more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    delta dust

    By Kendall on 10/26/2013

    just placed it under the house, have not had time to tell whether it is going to do the job. I am sure that it does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Yellow Jacket Extermination

    By Louise on 11/05/2013

    Verified Purchase

    My husband had been fighting yellow jackets that had made a home in the outside wall of our house for months. We ordered the delta dust and bellows duster. Both products worked great. After a couple dustings they have bit the dust. We called and were told exactly what we needed, ordered it, and received the products promptly. We'll definitely keep ordering from DMOPC. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works like a charm

    By Melissa on 11/14/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After several attempts to kill a swarm of yellow jackets in a retaining wall - using several different products - we ordered Delta Dust as a last attempt to kill the pests. On the first application, literally hundreds of yellow jackets were dead outside of the wall the next day. We re-applied a week later and haven't seen another yellow jacket since. Easy to use, great results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bees are probably dead

    By Barry on 09/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this two years ago and the bees left the wall or died therein. They came back to the same place! Thought the dust would hang around. Re dusted with new batch. Will see. I think they are gone for now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing spider and camel cricket control in crawl space

    By David on 10/01/2014

    My crawl space is bug, damp and was full of spiders and crickets. I purchased this along with an electric duster (expensive, but bombed my crawl space and attic in 10 minutes). Check back a week later and nothing to see. All bugs dead. This is the first product I've found that I have had satisfying results. I will retreat in a few months to make sure the bugs don't make their way in for the winter. As a note, when you bomb with a duster, the stuff goes everywhere and sticks to everything. Good! You can see all of the webs and clean up with a hand duster. I can now work in my crawl space without much fear of the dreaded recluse or widow. This company is awesome, and so is their customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works!!

    By Karen on 07/10/2015

    We have been fighting carpenter bees all summer. Squirted this dust into the holes and bees and larva would die almost immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works on Carpenter Ants

    By Warren on 07/10/2015

    I used this powder in a Long Shot Puffer and dusted an area where I found evidence of carpenter ants. I had to drill three holes to access their location but once dusted there has been no further evidence of activity. I also used on yellow jackets starting a nest inside a wall and dusted some ant trails outside of the house all with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust

    By Robert on 08/29/2015

    This is a great product. It is very effective on yellow jackets, one application and they are done for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Had yellow-jackets deep in railroad tie retaining wall

    By David on 09/03/2015

    Tried several sprays including expanding, water-resistant foam without success. Used Delta Dust in combination with Tempo applied with B&G Bulb Duster 1150 (all acquired from Do My Own Pest Control). Bingo! Within 48 hours there was no trace of them. That was over a week a ago and no sign of stragglers. Make sure you wear eye and breathing protection and gloves, and be careful when applying -- the dust is very fine and does emit a small "cloud". Wash everything thoroughly when done. Also,bulb duster works best when squeeze bulb is elevated above the applicator nozzle. Great products!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 241 to 270 (of 317 reviews)