Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   216
4 stars   25
3 stars   6
2 stars   3
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(262 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$22.22

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did not work as I had hoped

    By Pk on 05/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was thinking I could just squeeze the plastic container and it would send a stream of powder upward into the infested carpenter bee holes. Didn't work. So this product was a disapointment. Ended up using Tanglefoot which I should have thought of in the first place.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The dust products are not intended to be used directly from the container. They will not apply the dust straight up. A hand duster should be purchased for this application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Didn't Work For Me

    By Robert on 09/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The one star I gave Delta Dust is probably too generous. I've dealt with bees/wasps/yellow jackets many times but the hives were always where I could get at them to spray a "freeze" or foam at night, and successfully kill them all. My current problem is bees in the aluminum siding/soffit, and they enter in many spots along a five foot ridge on the corner. My research showed that dusting with Delta Dust should do the trick but after 3 weeks and multiple dusting, they are still plentiful and going in the same places. Either the chemical in Delta Dust doesn't work or the quality of this particular product is poor. I guess I should have used "Drione" dust instead of wasting money on this. I haven't attempted to get a refund yet but may look into it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not for Yellow Jackets

    By Rob on 09/23/2014

    Based on online reviews I purchased Delta dust for a situation where the Yellowjackets had formed a nest inside the overhang of my house. I used Bellows duster and applied 3 to 4 puffs of Delta dust for five nights straight. After 8 days there was no noticeable sign that the activity of the nest was slowing down. I switched the insecticide to Sevin Dust did one application and within two days the activity in the nest has almost completely stopped.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    bee removal

    By Dan on 08/24/2015

    Did not work, bees are still there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Didn't Work

    By Jerry on 08/13/2015

    I have yellow jacket bees building a nest behind some siding over soffet (sp). the product didn't kill the bees even after dusting them several times in the opening. I was using the Delta Dust Insecticide with the Bellow Hand Duster which worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Failed on Yellow Jackets

    By Anonymous on 08/27/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I had a yellow jacket nest in the eave of my house. I applied the dust to the area that the bees were entering the house on 3 different nights approximately 2 days apart. That was a couple weeks ago. The bees are as happy and healthy as ever today. The Delta Dust had zero effect on the bees. It was a total waste of money. I wouldn't recommend for yellow jackets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not doing the job

    By Bill on 09/18/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have yellow jackets that have set up shop in a hole in the brickwork. I bought a duster and delta dust to get rid of them. I have dusted this hole over five times and the yellow jackets keep coming. The delta dust works on any that I happen to catch flying in, but seems to have no effect on the ones inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Powder dust

    By Karen on 08/31/2014

    Verified Purchase

    The powder does not do much. Can't get it into the hole without getting stung. Wasn't a help to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    did not see big changes

    By Bejamin on 07/07/2014

    still had a lot of ant at home. did not see any changes. will not buy it in the future. totally waste my money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust

    By Jeanne on 10/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    The gels work great, but the Delta Dust has done nothing at all to alleviate the problem. The dust just clutters the areas that I have tried and roaches just avoid it. It has worked so poorly that it dosen't even deserve a rating !

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust and European Hornets

    By Glenn on 10/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    After reading a lot of positive reviews about Delta Dust controlling bees I thought I would give it a try on our Birch trees that European Hornets were eating. It may work directly on nests but did not work when I dusted our trees. Hornets continued eating away on our Birch trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Didn't Work For Me

    By Robert on 09/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I just wrote a bad review for Delta Dust and forgot to give a little credit: It was free delivery and came quicker than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 7 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)