Customer Reviews for Delta Dust Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   209
4 stars   24
3 stars   6
2 stars   3
1 star   12

Average Customer Rating

4.6 of 5 stars
(254 customer reviews)
Delta Dust Insecticide
$22.22

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    It works

    By Jim on 09/01/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used this dust to kill two yellow-jacket nests that were behind siding. I hit the nests once and noticed a few bees flying around after 2-3 days, so I hit them again. I have not seen a bee since. I would buy it again and I like the fact that it is waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust insecticide

    By Paul on 08/02/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Got it to mainly control cicada killer wasps. It seems to be working. Don't see as many flying around but new holes are still popping up. So I keep dusting away. Works best if you can get the dust directly on them. So I have to camp out around thier nest and wait for them to fly in. Works on ants too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    12 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good Dust

    By Van on 08/27/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Recommended by a professional "bug-man". Worked great at my house on crikets and cockroaches. Found 8-10 the first morning belly-up. Continued to work throughout the week and now we don't see any bugs while sitting outside at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Excellent Product For It's Designed Use

    By Bryan on 08/28/2012

    Not a good product for flying, stinging pests such as wasps, bees, yellow jackets, etc. It is fantastic in commercial restaurants for German Roaches. I use this water-proof dust in wall-voids to eliminate the possibility of infestation for a minimum of 6 months. This gives me more time to work the equipment and contents of the kitchen without worry of re-infestation. Great in weep-holes for exclusion of standard household pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    works very well

    By Chris on 09/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I have an ongoing problem with roaches in a property I own, they've been there for a very long time over a decade and there's simply no getting rid of them even though I've sealed off every crack crevis and hole with caulk and then some. This stuff seems to have worked well so far, it's hard to find a product these roaches aren't immune to, this is working for now, will try some other stuff when it stops.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    great product

    By Sharon on 09/28/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I had a large underground hive of bumble bees which I am allergic to, and with one treatment it almost eliminated all of them. Still a few trying to get near the entry, but not going in, and finally quit coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    roaches leaving

    By Johnnie on 12/26/2013

    Verified Purchase

    started using and roaches are being seen less. in a few weeks there should be no roaches at the rate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Review

    By R. on 08/26/2011

    Delta dust works great. I received the shipment of two 1lb bottles within 2 or 3 days. The reason I gave it 4 stars was due to dust leaking into box during shipment. The caps on both bottles slightly twisted loose during shipment and the protective seal popped off on one of them. Therefore, I was welcomed by a big white cloud and plenty of dust when I opened the box. The cleanup sucked but I can guarantee that box was insect free! Other than the dust spilling into the box during shipment, everything was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Mike on 04/23/2016

    I started using Delta Dust in 2008 and have found it to be one of the best products available.. The outstanding aspect of this product is it's ability to last without losing it's potency. The dust will do an effective job even after a rain storm. It is very effective for the prevention of roach infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Take It From a Pro...

    By Bryan on 04/03/2012

    One compound word: WATERPROOF! Even in the juiciest of situations, it will remain dry. It gives decent results on most general pests. I'd highly recommend against using it on bees, wasps, etc. It doesn't have the same effect as the old Sevin, Ficam or Dursban dusts had on stinging pests. Use Drione or Tempo instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust Insecticide

    By Clyde on 06/05/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, killed the Carpenter Bees that were invading my deck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Death for Carpenter Bees

    By Jonathan on 04/24/2017

    Bought 5LB Most likely it will be a lifetime supply since we did the house in about 1/2 lb. We never saw any bees quickly exit from use but the numbers have dropped significantly. Would recommend product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Needed 2 applications

    By Sue on 09/19/2015

    Had a hornet problem between walls Delta Dust came highly recommended. Sprayed dust into cracks where hornets were going in had to use again about 2 weeks later and finally they were gone. Just expected it to work quicker. Have to say there was a real decrease after first application. Second app did do them in completely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Seems to Work, but Slowly

    By Roland on 10/22/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I tried Delta Dust on a yellow jacket nest that was inside a wall where liquids might not have gotten to the actual nest through the entrance hole. The yellow jackets get the dust on them at the entrance and carry it inside. Repeated applications (at night) over a few weeks seem to have completely eliminated all activity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta spider removal

    By Elamarr on 05/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Works well in dry locations. In semi damp areas I have to reapply more frequently but it appears to work well and being safe for the area.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta Dust

    By Bruce on 05/18/2013

    Applied twice with the dustick two weeks ago. Red wasps have decreased about 90% - 95%. Super. Will see how long it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works good

    By Burch on 05/18/2017

    I just applied the product, working good to this point. Fast delivery and a far superior product for bedbugs compared to local department store options.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Generally effective

    By Gary on 10/05/2016

    This product has definitely diminished the nest. However I had to use the product 3 times and the yellow jackets are still not all dead yet (over a 4 week period). It obviously takes time I guess. I probably collected over 400 yellow jackets either sickly or dead in our basement. It is working, but it's not 100% which I had hoped for sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Worked on hidden ihwasp nest

    By Jennie on 09/29/2016

    We had a wasp nest behind the siding on the house. I sprayed it many times with foam, but did not kill it. I had to get on a ladder and it was still over my head so I had some trouble applying it. The applicator could have been better (hence 4 stars instead of 5), but when I shook the powder to the top of the bottle, and then swung the bottle up and squeezed it, I was able to hit the opening where the wasps were coming out. I have not seen any wasps coming out of there since!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Delta dust

    By R on 02/09/2014

    Verified Purchase

    difficult to apply out of original container. Works as a insect killer very well. however.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Totally works. Gives peace of mind.

    By Kimberly on 09/17/2014

    Verified Purchase

    We dusted the baseboards as a double protection method, after the exterminator went through. It provided us with peace of mind. My fiance put on goggles, long sleeved shirt/pants, face mask for mouth/nose, & gloves when applying it. It poofs out kinda funny & sometimes it'll get clogged & you have to shake it to get it to unclump inside (put a penny in it to help break up the clumps if it's a recurring problem), but it's still effective. I had to wash out the lid once, cause it got stuck in the tiny hole we cut out, but it only happened once. It got on my fiance's & my skin a little bit. We both washed our hands immediately. I had no reaction, but my fiance's skin turned red & itchy. It went away later & no problems occurred (just don't scratch it, cause the discomfort will last longer then). My eyes would dry out around the stuff, which is why he wore goggles, even tho his eyes were fine. It's really quite safe, if handled per instructions. ALSO, keep your pets in another room when applying!!! They'll walk up to what you're doing & breath in a mouthful of this stuff cause it poofs up sometimes as you apply. Once it has settled (we waited 10-15 mins), it's totally fine. Our cats haven't even so much as sneezed since applying this weeks ago. All in all a great product, for a decent price! Thanks for this Delta Dust!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    delta dust

    By Kendall on 10/26/2013

    just placed it under the house, have not had time to tell whether it is going to do the job. I am sure that it does.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Bees are probably dead

    By Barry on 09/21/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I used this two years ago and the bees left the wall or died therein. They came back to the same place! Thought the dust would hang around. Re dusted with new batch. Will see. I think they are gone for now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Effectiveness.

    By Frederick on 01/05/2018

    Very effective in electrical outlets. No so effective for crazy ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 4 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)