Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(1132 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$14.98

Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 91 to 120 (of 979 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Linda on 06/07/2011

    Used this product one time. Only sprayed outside of home and around windows and doors. All ants and spiders are gone. Ants had begun to get inside my home, but no more. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches are gone

    By Matt on 06/13/2011

    Applied a barrier around the outside of the house, and in the garage. Have found a number of dead roaches, and haven't seen a single living roach in the house. Good product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great solution for carpenter bee problem

    By Greg on 06/14/2011

    This stuff works great. Followed the instructions which were very easy and after application the problem (carpenter bees) were gone in 48 hours. Here we are 2 weeks later and no sign of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    I ran out of Demon WP Insecticide

    By Clyde on 08/01/2011

    Several years ago a friend gave me a small guantity of Demon WP, which I used to very good effect. When I ran out I asked him to give me the address so I could I order my own. When I ran out again I had lost the address so I didn't spray for several years and it proved durable. Lately I had noticed roaches again so I looked up Demon WP on the computor and ordered from DoMyOwnPestControl.com. Good price, good service, good product, no more roaches; I'm happy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roaches BEWARE!!

    By Grace on 01/08/2012

    This stuff is AMAZING! I just sprayed the interior of my home about an hour ago, and i am already amazed at the difference. I encountered a few roaches crawling up the walls and under the couches while spraying, so i figured why not give them some direct contact with Demon WP Insecticide? It was beyond imagination how quickly it killed the roaches. They were dead before you could even blink an eye! After enduring such a horrendous roach problem for the past year, this is like Christmas morning for me. I can't wait to get up in the morning and see how many dead bugs i have!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    absolutely amazed

    By Ronnie on 03/14/2012

    I have had people come out twice to my new house 300 dollars worth. This house is invested. I mean open any cabinet and roaches fall on you. they were in the walls everywhere. I bought a 1lb jar of demon and a 1 pint jar of gentrol. Now Im living here with two kids!! I soaked this house down about 5 times. The roaches are gone and have stayed gone in less than 6 weeks. Those two are the greatest thing I have ever seen. My whole family cannot believe it. They want me to be their pest control guy. Thank you so much for this website. I payed the 25 dollars and got my stuff in 2 days. It showed up and works on spiders,roaches,fleas,wasps,hornets,even garden bugs. Im not sure it was recommended for that, but I love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Kenya on 08/20/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I was having a problem with centipedes in my house and they seemed to love my bedroom which freaked me out. Nothing else has worked for those critters but after spraying demon wp I haven't seen a single centipede or anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Satisfied customer

    By J. on 09/29/2012

    For years I would occasionally get house centipedes. Although they made my skin crawl I didn't really worry much about them UNTIL one one them fell on me and bit me in the head while I was sleeping. Ortho home defense did not get rid of them. So I purchased Demon WP and sprayed my condo and garage. It's been about a month and a half and I have not seen a spider or house centipede since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Rch on 03/20/2013

    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for something that works, purchase this stuff. It will take care of those critters that make ya cringe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Works great! Dead ants everywhere . . .

    By Anonymous on 08/04/2013

    I had ants crawling around the boiler and exterior walls on the ground floor of my split-level home. I sprayed this stuff around the foundation outside and used a weaker concentration along the baseboard inside. Within 24 hours there were dead ants everywhere inside, and I have not seen any more ants since! I also used the spray in the areas under the deck where I have battle wasp nests every year, the wasps are gone, it's been a month and still no new nests. I could not be happier. Still have plenty left in the jar for next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product!

    By Jerry on 11/05/2013

    Very satisfied, only used 1 application used so far but took care of the spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great stuff for Wolf Spiders

    By Gman on 03/15/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I dislike anything with eight legs and unfortunately the spiders and scorpions are hard to kill. Demon WP works better than anything else I have tried. You have to use the stronger concentration for spiders and it does not work instantly but in a day or two you will start seeing results. Glad to have Demon around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    So Far So Good!

    By Al on 03/31/2014

    It has been almost a month and so far no pesky pest seen. I will do another update in another month or so.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Georgia on 07/01/2016

    This is the best insecticide that's out there. You will be amazed with the results. It is really important to follow the instructions to see affective results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Awesome Killer

    By Jean on 07/30/2016

    Demon is great for bugs. Been using it for over 10 years and just started buying it from the DMO Pest Control website. I use it every 2 months while I am in Florida to keep the bugs out, including Palmetto (roaches). I spray outside the house along with the inside. While up north I use it inside and outdoors also. The price is awesome compared to an exterminator's price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Amazing

    By Doug on 08/06/2016

    Verified Purchase

    Recently moved into an older house that has been empty for a couple years. Saw and killed several brown recluse. Pest control came and sprayed for $80 and it did nothing. Read the reviews for this and decided to give it a try. Mixed according to directions for spiders and sprayed all along the baseboards inside the house, garage, and along the outside foundation. Opened a few windows and left for a couple hours while the house aired out to let the product dry. Upon returning I found a dead scorpion at my doorstep lying on the line I had sprayed. Absolutely fantastic product and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Roach Control

    By Pantelis on 11/04/2016

    This product has served me very well over the years. Excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Monte on 06/12/2017

    I was a professional exterminator for years. This is the secret product that we used before the general public got their hands on it. It is a Super Product and has a long residual. Well worth your time and money. Super cheep. 10-12 dollars for a package. If you have filthy and dirty kitchen this will help cover your laziness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    A Demon To Bugs!

    By Robert on 06/15/2017

    I have used Demon for years and it kills anything that moves, inside or outside. If you have a problem with any insects or spiders or other crawling pests, this is THE product to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    DemonWP

    By Gale on 11/21/2017

    I ordered the 4 pack. It is awesome. I spray for roaches and spiders. No more of the big roaches that come in from outside. This is the best product I have ever used, and I am telling other people about it. I will order again if I need it

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for rentals

    By Debbi on 03/30/2018

    Combined with Gentrol this pesticide is number one go to when combatting roach infestations. One application is all it takes!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Excellent product

    By Ron on 05/11/2018

    I have been using Demon WP for years now to control cockroaches and carpenter ants down here in Central Texas. I do a perimeter spray, and any area inside where pipes come through, twice a year. I have been getting excellent results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    This stuff works.....and saves me a bundle each year!

    By Mike on 05/18/2018

    I live in an area where houses are sprayed 4 times a year. My neighbors pay upwards of $300.00 a year for 4 applications. I spend around $15.00 a year for 4 applications (3.75 each!). The Demon WP Insecticide is the same product used by many of the professional companies in Alabama. It works! I have seen very few bugs in my house over the past several years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP - Boy Do Bugs Really Hate You!

    By Nancy on 08/14/2018

    Verified Purchase

    I've used and loved Demon WP for many a year. Originally, we had a stink bug problem, they'd carpet the side of the house and then attack my daughter. I read where nothing could kill them. I played with them trying different things, like Raid, detergent, did find a mix that eventually would get around to it. But Demon, on the other hand, if it didn't kill them, at least repelled them from the outside of the house. This kept them from coming into the house when we opened the doors, two dogs, two grandkids, two daughters, can be a lot of opening. We still get the occasional stinker in the house, but only two or three a year. Then I had a 1:00 a.m. basement office wolf spider problem. Every night within 30 minutes of 1:00 a.m. one would appear and I'd kill it. Light bulb went on, Demon? So I sprayed with that and never saw another 'live' spider. Then two summers ago, we had fleas. We took the animals to Petco Vet. They said bomb the house, I said I couldn't, not with an infant in the house. They said, "Bomb the house and go on vacation." Yeah, with what money? So we came up with a plan. My daughter was taking the kids to an all-day event the next day. I sprayed the basement that night. She washed the cats the next morning and they were confined to the basement. The dogs were washed and confined to the bathroom. They left. I sprayed. I turned some fans on to get some air movement to help dry it faster. That ended those fleas. We got infested again, a couple of months ago, it's an environmental thing. It's very woodsy. A guest was furious with me when I asked that he put repellent on his pant legs when he sat in the park at night and drank. He was staying in our basement for a while. He blamed the dogs for the fleas because ONE went downstairs. She only occasionally went downstairs. She didn't have fleas. He sprayed a small area rug to fix the problem??? He eventually left. I sprayed the whole basement floor one morning, then sprayed the dining room, kitchen and living room before bed. Sprayed the bedrooms after everybody left the next day. Fleas gone. We had 'termites'. It was strange. The kitchen was invaded, all around a skylight. I sent one of the kids up with Demon to just spray the whole roof! My feeling was with the storm the night before a tree limb might have hit the house and they were swarming that??? The Modern Exterminator guy told me they come from the basement up. I tried different explanations, he snarled basement up! So I said, "Show me!" He took me down to show me the tunnels or whatever, and there weren't any. He removed the tiles from the ceiling, didn't replace them, etc. After he got done, I said, "And?" He walked up the basement steps, out the back door, got in his truck and left!!! I had watched previous exterminators for 30 years. I talked to them. They would give me tips like spraying that spot inside the window where the window goes up and down, especially if you have ants. I spray the door sills. So I just keep doing what I'm doing. The other day I found three bees dead on a desk in the basement. Oh, I found one or two dead on the washer. Oh, I've also been doing my own quarterly extermination, inside and out for a really long time. I was really upset when they stopped selling the Demon 1 lb jar. But I'll live, they still sell Demon and it still works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Simply amazing!

    By Sarah on 09/05/2018

    I live in Florida and we first started seeing roaches in the spring. We figured we would just use some store bought products because it wasn't a full infestation or anything. While we were using things that don't work as promised, bearing little to no result, the roaches were breeding away without a single care in the world. I had enough! I have a ridiculous bug phobia and these nasty little critters were everywhere in the kitchen by the time I found Demon WP! I received my product in the mail yesterday and immediately went to work. With the main concentration being in the kitchen, I really went to town and sprayed the cabinets, drawers, nooks and crannies, crevices, the cabinet fronts and just about anywhere I could find. A few died last night, and today I have swept up 50 or 60 dead adults. The dying ones are walking out in broad daylight and trying to get to the ceiling but they're stumbling and falling after a couple minutes. I am highly impressed and I had almost given up hope! Next week I will be ordering some IGR discs and bait, just to ensure a thorough elimination. Definitely recommended, and I absolutely will be ordering in the future for maintenance purposes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Good control of insects

    By Hs on 05/04/2020

    Bought mainly to control centipedes. However, it works as full control of most insects for indoor use. The first application lasted close to a year. Good value!!! For sure, will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Earwigs

    By Veronica on 05/29/2020

    I used this product to get rid of earwigs, at first I was a bit disappointed.. I didn't see anything happening, but the next day they were all dead. This product is amazing. I definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    GREAT PRODUCT

    By Dolores on 05/29/2020

    I have used Demon for more than 10 years It is wonderful for roaches, ants, wasps I would definitely recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The TERMINATOR for BUGS!!

    By Brenda on 01/22/2021

    I was paying a "professional" exterminator to come and spray my 100 year old farmhouse every spring and fall for spiders. I was paying 150.00 for each visit. Now, I spray it myself, getting into every nook and cranny of my basement, exterior (foundation, windows), shed and barn and it knocks them dead!!! This stuff is absolutely amazing. I brag to everyone about it. I have dogs (small) and it does not affect them whatsoever. I just don't have them into any area being sprayed until it is completely dry. They have never suffered any issues. Also: If a fly dares to enter my home and lands or walks around my window sills, etc. he is an absolute dead one!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Love this product

    By Frank on 09/05/2006

    I love the product Demon WP, I treated my home and my daughter's.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Displaying 91 to 120 (of 979 reviews)