Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   938
4 stars   86
3 stars   25
2 stars   14
1 star   24

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1087 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$10.25

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 2 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)
Sort:
  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Should have researched more thoroughly

    By Arcy on 10/15/2010

    While I have no beef with domyownpestcontrol, nor Demon WP, they sell an _identical_ product called Cyper WP for $26 cheaper. Having to quickly deal with an infestation of stink bugs, I read their stink bug page, which pointed to Demon WP, and that's what I purchased. NOTE: cypermethrin does (eventually) kill stink bugs, but they don't die immediately, if you want "knock out" power, add some PBO.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Great product, moderate spider kill power

    By Bob on 05/10/2010

    This product works great (a five star rating) for killing most insects, but spiders seem to not be overly affected by the product. I purchased it mainly because of the claims of spider killing potential. I noticed one dead small spider after using, but I also see spiders in locations I sprayed heavily that do not seem to be affected. This is why I rated it two stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    NOT IMPRESSED

    By Bob on 09/23/2014

    Verified Purchase

    Several yrs ago I ordered DEMON from you and it worked perfectly. However this last purchase didn't live up to my expectation. I sprayed all around my house...inside and out. I don't know if it's the same formula or what but I'm having to spray a second time. My first order lasted more than a year. BTW...I mixed 2 packets to 2 gals of water as before.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The formula for Demon WP has not changed. We would be happy to discuss your situation over the phone so that we can better address your concerns. We are available toll free at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we appreciate your business and your comments!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Not good

    By Shareef on 06/30/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I put so much of this stuff in a small kitchen, it has not done a great job.  It killed a little, but most of the roaches are unaffected by to it.  There even seems to be more of them now.  It's been over a week sense I spread and I have noticed an increase.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Works for a While

    By Adam on 03/13/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I bought this poison with high expectation after reading all the reviews but it seemed only to work for a couple of days. I was careful to follow the direction to the letter and it did kill roaches the night that I sprayed my appartment. I did spray my whole appartment and even outside but after a few days the poison seem to lose what ever effectiveness it had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By Briggette on 05/06/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed one package and sprayed my house for roaches. The first day I didn't see any but next day I started seeing roaches again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    demon wp insecticide

    By John on 08/25/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Have several rentals and have had problems with cockroach infestation .I have used demon wp in the past and found it to be a very good product it gets the job done.NO MORE BUGS.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    DEMON WP

    By John on 03/25/2012

    I was introduced to this product a year ago. I just reordered and used exactly as directed. I really do not notice any decline in the number of carpenter bees I see around the house and still see many of them boring new holes. What exactly am I supposed to see? I had hoped to scare the bees away but this has not seem to have happened. I'm still out there with dust and a big can of plastic wood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Still had to call an exterminator

    By R. on 09/30/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I mixed at double strength ( for scorpions) and sprayed around the foundation, yard, and in the attic. It did kill a lot of insects, but did little to deter the scorpion issue. It really just drove them out into the open. We went from 1-2 every other day or so to finding 3 in one day and they were nowhere near dead. After a few more days and a few more scorpions, I had to call an exterminator. Not one scorpion since. Scorpions are hard to kill, so I did not hold out too much hope. Overall for other insects, I'd give it a higher rating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Demon wp

    By James on 06/22/2017

    We ordered this product for flea control and it does not work the fleas seem to be worse instead of better. I only gave it 2 stars instead of one because it arrived fast and was easy to use

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize that you have not seen the expected results. We would like to take the time to troubleshoot with you. To do this we need a little more information from you, could you please tell us how much you are using and where you are using it?

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Payam on 08/03/2019

    I used to be used and I got much better results from my recent experience I have dealing with German roaches and doesn't eliminate them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Waiting for results

    By John on 06/12/2020

    Normally use Demand CS and it always worked well. Trying this product for the first time and have not seen the results yet. I gave it two stars because I do not like the plastic packages of powder you have to get open to mix with the water. The plastic is thin and difficult to open without spilling some of it. Even if this works I am going back to Demand CS due to the easy pour bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    I had high hopes after reading the reviews

    By Tanya on 10/10/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I am very afraid of bugs so when I moved into a new place and started to see roaches I freaked. My landlord refuses to do anything about it so I live in fear. After reading the reviews I prayed for a miracle with this spray but instead I still have bugs and continue to live in fear until my lease is up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 2 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Frank on 08/02/2019

    No very effective like the reviews said it was!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews)