Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   929
4 stars   85
3 stars   25
2 stars   14
1 star   24

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1077 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$9.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 3 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)
Sort:
  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not as strong as i imagined

    By Lilly on 08/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    i'm 2 weeks into spraying this and haven't seen many roaches die. i have 2 applications left and am hoping for a miracle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    not that effective

    By Maggie on 03/12/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I read very good reviews of this, and I have a problem of roaches in my apartment. So I decided to give it a try.It turns out that this can kill the adult roaches, but for young, small roaches, it is useless. There are still a lot of the young roaches crawling around!!! A little disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Better than what you get at the local home stores

    By Bugnuts on 11/01/2010

    I hate bugs, I will buy anything that kills them. This year we had stink bugs all over our house trying to get inside. After trying everything from the home centers I found this online. This does not cause an instant death like I would prefer, however if you enjoy watching bugs twitch and suffer for days on their backs then it's for you. I can't stand bugs but I don't want them to suffer like that. I will say that it is the only product that works that I have found, aside from a blow torch.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Seems to work okay, BUT

    By L. on 02/23/2016

    It was very easy to prepare, and it's only been two weeks since we sprayed so can't say how effective it is yet. However, we have hardwood floors and this stuff spots everywhere it hits the floor. We had to go back and dry mop the entire floor after it dryed. It comes up easily enough, but that's really not what I wanted to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Carpenter bees

    By Wayne on 05/05/2010

    Used the product to stop carpenter bees from boring holes in the log siding and facia board of my cabin. I found the product to work, but the problem was the bees would fly around until they found a small place you missed about the size of a quarter and bore a hole.  When you're doing a whole house with a pump sprayer it is very difficult to cover every square inch.  So my recommendation would be to use something else to put the product on with but this would be very timely.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works Well

    By Jc on 10/20/2015

    I used Demin WP in a cockroach-infested rental. The place was literally crawling with roaches so bad I had nightmares about it. I sprayed Demin WP three times and it killed them all. It's been 3 years and they are still gone. However, there were also bedbugs in the unit which have subsided but some are still there. Also used Demin WP in another roach rental. These roaches were prevously exposed to Demin WP and it did not kill them off. Maybe they build up a tolerance to it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Works great on everything else but ants

    By William on 07/04/2016

    I've been using this product for years and it's been the answer to most of my rental bug problems. I've sprayed the current property twice in the last couple months and the ants keep coming back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Mouse on 09/19/2016

    We sprayed this in a two stall detached garage a couple weeks ago knowing we would be cleaning it out soon because upon cleaning at one point, I saw a spider I thought might be a brown recluse and I wasn't about to go any further if they were in there. Keep in mind, the garage is about half full of "stuff" (junk, etc.) collected over the years. My fiancé sprayed well both stalls and in the loft. We followed the directions each time (went through 3 packets/containers of spray). Two were used inside the structure and one was used outside the structure around the perimeter. One big barn spider was in a web near our deck and he sprayed him and we never saw him again, so I'm assuming it took care of him. The next day upon opening the doors on my stall I saw numerous dead "regular" spiders and some crickets laying belly up. This last weekend we did a big clean out of one of the stalls for clean up days and swept up the floor. I saw several tiny spiders walking on the floor but no big deal. Then when my fiancé was gone to dump the junk, I was sweeping up a little and a big spider ran out from under a piece of newspaper. I think it was an orb weaver spider. Scared me to death!!! I hacked him with a hoe because I'm not getting my foot that close to a big spider. What if he ran up my leg or something?! I'd just die right there (LOL). So, I'm assuming if you have lots of hiding places for spiders to be, it may not get them all if you can't get the spray in everywhere, even though it says it kills for months after when they walk over it or whatever. Overall, I'd say it works. Next is the other stall to clean out and the loft, then I'll have my fiancé spray again. Still praying there are no brown recluse in there. I definitely have arachnophobia!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Not working for me

    By Lynda on 10/05/2018

    I have purchased this in the past and had great results, However this time I bought it along with the Gentrol IGR Concentrate for the small Florida roaches, So far I am not getting much of any results, Not finding dead roaches like I should and they are not dissipating,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP vs Ants

    By Dillon on 08/21/2019

    Demon WP worked well against the larger insects around my home, especially Earwigs! However, it did not prevent ants or flies at all. I was able to kill some ants by spraying them directly, but when used as a perimeter preventive treatment I had was disappointed with ant/fly control from this Demon WP product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon

    By Glenn on 08/19/2015

    This works really good on spiders & such. We are trying it on crazy ants. Nothing we have used works very good very long. If you have any suggestions on how to control crazy ants, please let us know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insectcide

    By Neil on 09/18/2012

    Verified Purchase

    Seemed to work well. I had put bait out also so somewhat hard to tell which is working better. The rental apartment that I own, after I evicted the tenants, was just overrun with roaches. They are mostly gone now after almost 3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Adrian on 09/11/2012

    It killed all the crickets. But I bought it to kill German roaches. It only killed a few not that many. It killed the roaches only the first day, after that it left a white residue and didn't do any harm to the roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    So-So

    By Sheila on 01/04/2012

    Verified Purchase

    It seemed to work for the first week, but now I am finding bugs again...

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    re-use Demon WP Insecticide

    By Anonymous on 07/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    the first time I used Demon WP was excellent.I had several packs left and referred my friends and family to this product.It did not work as well when the roaches came back. I used a different product and the roaches doubled.It was because this was for termites.i still use Demon WP,but more concentrated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Requires greater insecticide concentration

    By Jim on 07/25/2020

    Poor results when using concentration per instructions. Increased insecticide to water ratio by 50% to achieve better results. Still reaching for best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP and Sprayer

    By Henry on 09/11/2010

    The product seems to be working. I applied it to the house perimeter. But the sprayer had a defect. From first use it broke. I called the support line, and they said its a known defect and they have the replacement part to fix it. So they mailed it to me and now the sprayer seems to be working as expected. Hope it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Great name but......

    By Phyllis on 03/24/2019

    I was expecting more...and was hoping for in one of these products for fleas. This one seemed to cause the fleas to get worse and become more present and active. So on to the next new flea product need help in Temple Hills Md

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By California on 11/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Yes I am seeing dead adult roaches & less activity...For that I give it a 4 stars, however I am still seeing small roaches around my electronics and adult roaches in morning around the cat food. For that I give it 1 star. Next I'll try bait in some areas and Demon WP.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Annoying Survey why a title.

    By Steve on 08/28/2017

    Not much product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Miss the tub

    By Michael on 06/14/2017

    I love the effectiveness of Demon against scorpions here in Arizona. I also continue to purchase the product since it has a long lasting residual and holds up well agaist the blazing summer sun in Phoenix. However, a source of aggravation is the packaging in the supposed "disolvable" bags they say you can just drop into your spray equipment. Well, I find they don't fully disolve and end up clogging up my sprayers. They have ruined several spray heads. That being said, I now cut open the little bags and dump the powder in my spray equipment so I don't have issues. Why did they get rid of the tubs of powder? It seems to have made things more difficult in order for me to use a product I know that works better than most others for my needs. I am quite annoyed by this and it has been quite a hassel when it comes time for me to perform pest control.treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Seems OK

    By Russell on 08/12/2016

    Not sure yet as I just started using it. I noticed it is devastating to ants. This weekend I am doing a lot of spray so I hope it is good stuff. It sure mixes easy and sprays on good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    decent product

    By Sherrie on 04/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    The product worked well but only lasted about 3 days I pulled my kitchen apart and sprayed liberally. I had quite a few dead ones but after three days they started coming out again I continue to battle with them. At least they don't laugh and do a jig when I use this spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    scorpions

    By Cj on 04/26/2013

    we move into this house and did not know it was already rented out and pack with scorpions I mean day and night you would see them in the house in the tolit..one time brushing teeth and 1 came out sink.night hunting 15 a night in my yard...started with cy-kick 2 times what it said..that got them incontrol next year went with Onslaught so the immune system would not get use to one...and that stuff works like a champ also 3 yr i went to demon its a 3 to 4 star i think i am staying with the first 2 and alternate them... now i have not seen any inside and 2 last summer outside and 2 this summer... spray your brick wall cracks and the border around everything outside and 2ft up trees

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 3 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By Antoinette on 09/04/2020

    It has rained a lot not sure how well it is working but it has calmed down the ants and spider inside the House do you offer any thing for flyes especially the green flyers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)