Customer Reviews for Demon WP Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   929
4 stars   85
3 stars   25
2 stars   14
1 star   24

Average Customer Rating

4.7 of 5 stars
(1077 customer reviews)
Demon WP Insecticide
$9.98

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)
Sort:
  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Small Roaches

    By Barry on 06/25/2017

    After extensive research using the internet I selected Demon to eliminate small roaches. After two applications inside and outside my home over a two month period the problem still exists. This product also leaves a white residue wherever it is sprayed. Apparently these pesky little things are difficult to eliminate.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your review. We apologize you did not receive the expected results. However, using spays like Demon WP alone will not stop roaches due to the way pregnant and immature roaches hide. We recommend that you use an IGR (insect growth regulator) such as Gentrol to help stop juvenile roaches from reaching sexual maturity. We also recommend that you use a roach bait gel such as Advion Roach Bait Gel in cabinets, around counter tops, in drawers and around appliances to get rid of the roaches that hide in places that cannot be sprayed. We offer a few different roach control kits that contain the products you will need to eliminate the population. Our roach control guide will help you determine which kit you will need. http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/roach-identification-guide-a-456.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    16 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By James on 11/18/2011

    Verified Purchase

    It is not doing the job, I have sprayed numerous times and I still have roaches. I used to use Demon but it is not the same result.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    14 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Nothing

    By Alex on 09/07/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I used Demon WP on ants. It did absolutely nothing to stop them. 30 minutes after I sprayed they were trekking across the path that was coated with Demon. So, I mixed another batch (double strength), and sprayed again. Immediately after it dried they came marching again. In my experience this product has zero effect on bugs. Complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    10 of 30 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    not a good product

    By Lashara on 09/14/2011

    Verified Purchase

    I was not pleased at all with this product, I seen even more bugs than I did before I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    9 of 27 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    A "NO-GO"!!

    By Barb on 08/14/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I sat on this website and read all 300+ reviews. I was truly convinced that this product worked. Anything with the name Demon on it suppose to kill everything. This product didn't even kill the local ants. As a matter of fact, my bug problem (spiders, roaches, ants) actually got worse. i need some help. i need to get rid of these insects before they get bold and crawl in my families ears'. So what product REALLY works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    awefull product

    By Al on 08/01/2012

    I have used it several time, bugs walk right through it, even when you double or triple the amount per gallon, I purchaced the 1 gallon size after reading the reviews. what a mistake, its garbage, doesnt work, im better off with a rade can!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Uh... me don't think so!

    By Maria on 10/24/2011

    Verified Purchase

    This product has shown no result whatsoever, and it was pretty pricey too! I have been using it for about two weeks now, nothing! The roach problem is still... well... a roach problem! I decided to give this a shot, since I read so many good reviews. It's too unfortunate I can't return the product since I've already opened it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    7 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon wp strikes out

    By D on 04/20/2016

    Highly disappointed in product. Used concentrated with poor results. The product was ineffectual against roaches. Maybe I got a bad batch but hoped by the reviews that it would at least kill some of them.I followed the instructions fully but after ten days have only seen three dead roaches. I would not recccomend this product. If the batches are sold in different strengths for different states this batch was a dud.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    6 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Poor Product

    By P. on 03/22/2012

    Verified Purchase

    I tried the Demon WP Insecticide on an Earwig that I caught inside my bathroom. I used two packs of the Demon WP 4 pack mixed in 1 ½ gal sprayer of water. The product did not kill or slow the bug down and it was in a cup at first and then on the floor this product did not work. THE PRODUCT SHOULD NOT BE RATED 1 STAR!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    more wasted money

    By Jason on 10/23/2011

    Verified Purchase

    hasn't worked yet. still just crawling with roaches here

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    It's okay if you want to drown them.

    By Daphne on 08/16/2012

    Verified Purchase

    We used this product last week and other than making a huge mess when it dries, all it did was drown the roaches at our house. I bought this product hoping it would wipe out our bug problem, not only here but at a family members home too. Instead I wasted my money on a mess to clean up and can't even help out the family member.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By Debra on 11/11/2012

    Verified Purchase

    got this product for roaches and its no better than the stuff you can buy over the counter.very few roaches dead and it seems like they just throwed a party and invited more.went by package direction and still no good results.got 4 packages and will try the last 2 in a couple of weeks and see what happens then.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon doesn't work

    By Mari on 08/16/2014

    Verified Purchase

    I have now used 2 packets of this product and it flat out doesn't kill a thing. I've mixed it properly in a gallon jug. I just sprayed one ant tonight & it got up, kept going, I sprayed it again and it got up again & kept going. Third time and it still didn't kill this single ant. I would not recommend this product. I'm completely unhappy with it.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry that you are unhappy with the Demon WP. Please be advised that because Demon WP is a residual insecticide, it is not intended to be used as an instant knockdown for listed pests. The active ingredient will still take time to affect pests sprayed with it. If you have further questions about the use of Demon WP, please feel free to call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By Diane on 02/25/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Have not seen other bugs but ants where back in two weeks.Did all walk way and grass within 3 feet.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    It is important to remember that when treating for ants, a product like Demon WP will act a repellent, meaning the product will kill the ants that come into contact with the spray or the residual will die, but this will just repel the ants away from the area. In order to completely eliminate an ant colony, you will need to use a non-repellent spray or bait that will have a slower kill and transfer throughout the colony. If you are just treating outdoors, you may want to use a granule bait such as Maxforce Complete Granule Bait: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/maxforce-complete-granular-bait-p-1603.html. This bait is made to imitate proteins that a colony would be seeking, so if you have trouble with acceptance, you can add a carbohydrate bait such as a gel or liquid, or just exercise some patience while waiting for the colony's dietary needs to change. We also sell both a protein and a sweet bait in our Complete Ant Kit: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/complete-ant-kit-p-1055.html. We are also always happy to assist you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By R.r on 06/21/2013

    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased Demon WP, and that stuff is garbage. After i sent an email to domyownpestcontrol about this mess did they then say themselves that it doesn't work. Although i can't return it, I think they should atleast compensate me with something that is efffective, since i did waste my money with them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    3 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Did Not Work

    By Bob on 02/12/2013

    Verified Purchase

    After using the 1st. packet it did not have any effoct and tiny roaches kept appearing. After one week I used the 2nd. packet in just a little stronger concentration and it was again useless. The roaches just walked thru it with little or no effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Kills on contact but that's all!

    By Denise on 06/26/2016

    The WP packets killed as long add the spray was sprayed on them directly, but I haven't seen any dead ones from the residue after a week of looking.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP

    By Ram on 05/01/2020

    It does not seems to work. One pack I tied in 3 Liter water mix does not work. Second one I tried in 2 Liter water , is not effective,

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Fleas

    By Deb on 06/10/2019

    I have sprayed four times and still have fleas I am thinking this is a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Not very effective

    By Rebecca on 10/11/2017

    I followed the directions and emptied my whole kitchen (major pain) and sprayed the whole house. Didn't see very many dead bugs like I should. Still have too many bugs in the kitchen. Very disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    demon Wp Insecticide

    By Christy on 08/01/2017

    The product didn't work! It just made the problem worse.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Demon WP Insecticide

    By Gerald on 07/30/2012

    To be honest, I'm very dissapointed with the reasults of this product! I have tried spraying in the evening, in the morning and in the mid-afternoon and have not seen any positive results. It seems my only kills have been with either a tennis racket or when filling hte next with Demon, they come out and I step on them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Waste of Money

    By Ely on 04/24/2017

    I bought this product specifically for scorpion and spiders. Instructions were followed (2-packs) for scorpions. Literally the day after the product was sprayed, a scorpion was walking through the living room. I gave it the benefit of the doubt, thinking that maybe the scorpion was left inside the house and couldn't go anywhere after it was sprayed. But now it's been a week and the spiders are back inside our house. It's pretty upsetting because I purchased the 12 envelopes as per reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 1 of 5 Stars

    Ants

    By James on 09/11/2020

    Still have ants. Applied it several times. Disappointed ??

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)