Customer Reviews for Dimension 2EW Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   33
4 stars   8
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   2

Average Customer Rating

4.5 of 5 stars
(46 customer reviews)
Dimension 2EW Herbicide
$146.00

cargo-truck Free Shipping

Info / Buy Now

Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)
Sort:
  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works great but don't save any for next year

    By Randy on 03/08/2015

    Verified Purchase

    Pretty aggravated today. Used this last year and it worked great. I had 3/4 gallon left over and tried to use it this year. Something falls out of suspension, likely the active ingredient but I don't know. And, there is no amount of shaking that will mix it back up. I used it anyway having to stop every fifty feet to clean the filter in the tank. So, if you buy it use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    111 of 113 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dimension 2EW Herbicide

    By C.r. on 02/20/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Dimension is an excellent pre-emergent herbicide. We have had no weeds since putting it down. I would recommend it for farmers that need ultimate weed control for roads, driveways, or other ultimate control areas. DoMyOwnPestControl.com has the best price on the net. I have found them to be excellent and the products you see are actually the products that arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    66 of 73 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Compliments

    By Austin on 03/10/2013

    Verified Purchase

    This purchase with absolutely seamless. Product received in a timely manner. Well packaged. Already applied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    8 of 17 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Dimension 2EW Herbicide

    By Ted on 04/12/2011

    Verified Purchase

    Service and shipment were exactly as promised. Dimension has been applied. It is too early to appraise the results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    5 of 16 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    too earlyl to tell yet

    By R on 04/01/2015

    Verified Purchase

    applied just before forcithia bloomed had a good rain the next couple of days will let you know after the summer if it worked on my crabgrass. put on at quarter to half ounce per thousand square feet. great service got it in three or four days

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    4 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Fast and Free enensiie

    By Krey on 04/20/2018

    April 20, ‘18 I just received the Dimension half gal jug. Obviously this is not the right time of year to put down premergent so I have not used it yet, planning on putting it down come fall in North Texas. Regarding packing of this item is absolutely vital since it is chemical, liquid. Very well packaged taking care to pack in bubble wrap. Fast shipping. Let me think what else? Oh yes, very nice and helpful a lady whose name I think is Nicole. I will update this review come next spring to let my satisfaction be known (I am hoping) GOOD JOB DOMYOWN.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    2 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Good customer service

    By Keith on 03/22/2019

    The only reason that I did not rate it 5 stars is that I do not know if it works yet. I just applied Dimension, but it takes a fraction of the amount that other chemicals take. I used a hose sprayer applicator. I don't know if that is Kosher, but it keeps me from mixing a lot of batches and I calibrated it to use the right amount of coverage. I have about 3 acres. The website customer service was very helpful in recommending this for my yard as a pre-emergent and pretty quick to respond. I'll try to update in a few months if I remember.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By John on 11/28/2019

    Ordered online on a Thursday and received on Sunday! I purchased with the 10% off Fall sale. Will use next year as a pre emergent and post emergent control of crabgrass in Central FL, in alternating combination with Resolute (prodiamine). Expect to be effective based on previous reviews of this product and research on active chemical, dithiopyr, in general.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)