Customer Reviews for Dominion 2L Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

Average Customer Rating

4.8 of 5 stars
(323 customer reviews)
Displaying 301 to 323 (of 323 reviews)
Sort:
  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Texas leaf cutter ant EFFECTIVE!!!!

    By Lynn on 12/02/2021

    After years of Texas leaf cutter ants destroying my fruit trees, ornamentals and entire garden and numerous failed products I FOUND THE SOLUTION!!!! I sprayed the product mixed according to direction with little hope that it would work BUT when I checked this morning 100,000 or more dead ants piled up at every mound. THANK YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By James on 01/07/2022

    Order online fast, got products fast&safe. Kills ants, termite,& bored.Have ordered before and will reordered again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great service

    By Ron on 01/21/2022

    I haved purchased from DoMyOwn many times and have always had great service and support! I would definitely recommend this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    happy customer

    By Charles on 02/04/2022

    great product. fast shipping. Great price. Help line was awesome

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion

    By Chris on 06/17/2022

    I have used this for a few years now. Easy to use and goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    It works!

    By Susan on 07/22/2022

    We had a terrible problem with tiny ants and just didn't know what to do. They were on my kitchen and bathroom counters and in my cat's dishes. It was constant. When we had our yearly termite inspection, we asked his advice. He told us of these products and it worked like a charm!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L Termiticide

    By Anthony on 09/16/2022

    Worked exactly as described. Eliminated chinch bug infestation

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Use on non flowering plants only

    By Chris on 10/14/2022

    We use this to treat scale insects on Cycads and Crotons (when not in bloom) It is one of only a handful iof insectices that will work.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Dominion 2L as a Termicide

    By Jason on 11/06/2022

    This is in my opinion the best Termicide for Subterranean Termites. To me it's great being a non repellent. We at Edwards Pest Control been using it since 2016. We have not had to retreat any houses that we treated with Dominion 2L. We treat all houses at 0.05% unless it has had Termites for years. They already done extremely bad damage that could lead to structural. Or if I price a job & feal a area needs to be wavered We will do a .1% to do best possible job we can to get most coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Termite Treatments with Dominion 2L

    By Jason on 02/04/2023

    I've been using Dominion 2L to treat & pre treat structures for Termites & PPB since 2012. We are based here in High Point NC which is a major hot spot for subterranean termites. We treat 97% of homes with a .05% mix. The other 3% are ones with extreme infestations, structure damage, areas need a waver where access is incapable to drill & or treat. Under these conditions we use a .1% mix. In the past 10-11 years using this chemical I have had a very high success rate. Tell you how much faith I have in Control Solutions Inc & Dominion 2L. If we are treating a structure & when it's time to leave I have not one worry. As long as everything is properly drilled & treated to gallon spec. with .05% there isn't any reason when you go back at end of the warranty you shouldn't have to retreat anything. If anyone treats a structure & goes back a year later to have to try again, most likely I guarantee they done a bare minimum spot treatment. By doing very little as possible for what ever reason it be its not worth it on the in. Every know & again I check the progress. I never had a home that had any active termites 3 months after treatment. I have a warranty renewal plan. I don't have any cut off time. I have houses my Dad treated with Cloridane when he opened in 1983 to houses I treated using Dursban TC in 90's. In early 2000's to 2011 Dragnet. Now 2012 to resent Dominion 2L We have thousands of yearly warranty renewals we do each year. They are listed as month they were treated & a tech goes out each year, inspects, & retreats if need be if they pay their warranty. I hear some of these articles saying life isn't but 3 years. Well when Dursban TC was removed & they were pushing Premise studies showed in PCT life was way longer. Even my pre treats I do not one has got termites that we keep warranty renewal on. Last year we had a issue with ants. Ants in our area built up tolerance to chemicals for perimeter treatments. If you where using .1% Bifenthrin in 50 gal gas pump spray rig perimeter treating for ants you where wasting money. The .003% solution would have same affected. Finally we tried Dominion 2L & we had great results. I'm freinds with owners of 3 different pest control business one is pretty large. I kept to myself. I was only one that would even give Dominion 2L a try. Another problem we have around her is Fireants. We will use Termite truck for large Fire Ant Jobs. Dominion 2L works incredibly well on fire ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    grub use

    By James on 04/21/2023

    very good product for grub control plus other insect control very very good

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great results controlling mealybug infestation of bamboo

    By William on 04/22/2023

    Verified Purchase

    Used this as a soil drench to treat mealybug infestation of 4 large clumps of "Graceful" variety of bamboo. Applied twice about 6 weeks apart. Very noticeable reduction of webbing/bugs about a month after first treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great Product

    By Leiroi on 04/28/2023

    Awesome insecticide for hoppers. Gone in hours after use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Useful to kill leaf cutter ants

    By Nolan on 05/12/2023

    Useful to kill leaf cutter ants For their paths use pump sprayer with 1TBSP POISON with 1Gallon water. Spray path so they walk on it and carry it back home and kill the queen. Four mound or hole pour solution of 2TBSP POISON with 5 gallon bucket of water and pour in hole or mound slowly to kill the queen. This worked for me. I found 2 holes that led to their home. Seen many dead ants and haven't seen any live ants yet in two weeks

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    The right stuff!!

    By Gio on 05/26/2023

    Not the low % junk that's sold I n Home Depot/Lowes !!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Stuff works good.

    By John on 06/02/2023

    Verified Purchase

    Use this stuff for awhile...as directed...since my neighbors don't take care of their yards and trees. I must protect my stuff. For the price of this stuff is worth every cent. If you have questions about what product to use ask the folks here. You can't go wrong. B safe everyone and B kind to one another.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    this stuff works

    By David on 06/10/2023

    this stuff works great the first time, got rid of my carpenter bees eatting up my cedar gazebo. it works great easy to applie

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great product

    By Barb on 06/30/2023

    Worked just as directed and as we were told by others

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 4 of 5 Stars

    Works fantastic

    By F on 08/06/2023

    I've used this for years. General insects and bees on house. Works wonders on ticks during lawn spray iff mixed with Dominion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Great for Red Ants and Leaf Cutter Ants

    By Kelli on 08/11/2023

    I have been looking for a product to control red ants and leaf cutter ants and this stuff works amazing! So glad I finally found something that works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Outstanding product

    By R on 09/01/2023

    I have been using Dominion 2L for several years and I have never been disappointed with the results. My home is and has remained pest and termite free. The shipping was very fast and the container arrived in great condition. Simply use as directed including making a shallow trench where the product is to be applied. Great stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Emerald Ash Borer

    By Kirk on 10/20/2023

    We purchased this product to treat for emerald ash borer on 5 of our ash trees. We won't know if it works or not until this spring. They've already killed one of our trees, so we thought we'd better start treating them. The product is highly concentrated, so 1 bottle treated 5 trees. This was the least expensive place I could find the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

  • 5 of 5 Stars

    Insect oil

    By Karl on 01/12/2024

    Safe and easy to use it does it does exactly what it states it will kill pests

    Was this review helpful to you?  YesNo

Displaying 301 to 323 (of 323 reviews)